We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One night layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here only one night and had no concerns. When we checked in there was only 1 man at the counter and there was a line which was quite annoying when you're tired and trying to check in. The restaurant served very good German food and the server was polite and spoke good English. The room was comfortable, clean, and hotel smelled good like flowers. I appreciate comfort and serenity after a hectic trip. It is about a 20 euro cab ride away from the airport but would stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear "jarcat",

we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

We are sorry that there was a line when you checked in and that this was not the arrival experience that you expected. You can be sure that we usually offer a very smooth arrival experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed our nice Restaurant and also the comfortable and clean rooms.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    148
    62
    13
    10
See reviews for
20
45
62
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is the first Sheraton hotel in the world, with the slowest wifi connections speed, too unfortunate paying for € 16 for 24 hours which i used only 9 hours. Room was fine and clean. Breakfast was just splendid with a lot of selections of warm dishes. Restaurant staff are remarkable as they keep fill in and replacing empty food.

Room Tip: Spg member get normal attention from the reception staff however they were quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest from Jakarta,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.

We apologize, that you had some connection problems with our internet connection. It is usually very reliable and allows you to connect to a secure connection with up to three of your devices. We also offer rates including the internet, our reservation department will be happy to assist you.

Thank you very much for your compliment regarding our breakfast buffet. We know it is important for our guests to have a great start in the day and always try to offer a great breakfast service.

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in an executive room on the twelveth floor, but there's really nothing special about it. I've stayed at hotels which are cheaper with rooms twice the size. However, it looks really clean, like it's a new room. The view was pretty bad, overlooking a plain old forest with a horse riding school next to it. Sheraton is really close to the airport, so every few minutes of so you would hear a plane landing, and it's hard to sleep with that racket.

The staff were nice and helpful. One of the cleaning ladies gave me ten bags of gummy bears. Suh-weet! There is also free sparkling water in the room, and the tap water is really good. Overall, the Sheraton hotel is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear "Annie M",

we appreciate you taking your time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the outfit and the cleanliness of the room.

If we cannot wow you with a nice view to the green forest and a horse farm, then we might wow you next time with a view to the beautiful skyline of Frankfurt. These rooms are also not facing the airport and you will not hear any noise by planes.

Thank you very much for sharing your story about our cleaning lady providing you with gummy bears. We bet you really liked them. :-)

We hope we can provide you with some more gummy bears next time and already are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuzdrioara
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a business hotel. An average one. Nothing more, nothing less. Whether you should say here depends on what you want to do and how much you are willing to spend on it. you should know this hotel is FAR from the "touristic" center of frankfurt (which i found rather dull) and the wi-fi is clearly a rip-off. Even the lobby wi-fi is free only for 45 mins if you checked out, which is annoying if you're stuck there waiting for the airport shuttle. The breakfast is also on the expensive side, but the quality is ok. Rooms are average, furniture is dated but they are clean and have most of the amenities you would expect from a 4* hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear "TuristuMioritic ",

we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for providing us your honest feedback.

Our location in a business park between the airport and the city center is convenient to reach by car and public transportation. With the Tram #12, which stops right in front of the hotel, it is only a short 15 minute ride to the city center.

We do provide the 45 minute free internet access in the Lobby at our Link(at)Sheraton to stay connected with your friends and family. We are sorry that this did not fulfill your needs. We like to recommend you to book a room next time, which would come with free internet.

Thank you very much for your compliment about our helpful and friendly staff, we will make sure your comment will reach out to our employees.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland Bay Qld
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sheraton maintain a consistent standard wherever you go, and this one does not disappoint. Its everything you would expect. I happened to stay during a quiet period when no conventions or trade shows were on. The hotel and surrounding area was very quiet.

It was a hot day, and the absence of air conditioning in the hotel seemed a little incongruous for a hotel of this standard. I also resent having to pay 16 euros for one day of internet access. Come on, when many budget hotels include WiFi for free, this is unreasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear "David T",

it was a pleasure to have you staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything which you can expect from a Sheraton Hotel, like the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, the Sheraton Fitness, a warm welcoming atmosphere and much more.

We are sorry that your air condition was not as you expected it to be. After a few days with unusual temperatures above 36 celsius our AC still managed a nice temperature inside the hotel.

For your next stay we may recommend to book an executive room, which is not only including the internet, it also comes with free minibar use and you will receive a 50% discount on food & beverages.

We hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW, ONT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We arrived at 10:45pm and the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Our 3yr old was very tired and hungry and they sent up a bed and a fruit plate for him within 5mins of us getting to our room.

Our room had a king bed, office set-up, fridge, pant-press, safe. Well appointed room with a beautiful view from the 11th floor. Free wifi in the lobby.

It's located about 12km from FRA and a cab ride was 24€ with a tip. Only a 10min ride at 160km/h! Crazy. We took the subway back to FRA the next morning. 15min walk from the hotel and only 2 stops to the airport. 4.25€ each for the subway.

Other that the hotel being a short distance from the airport this is a wonderful, peaceful place to stay. Would definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a view towards the airport is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear "JetTech33",

thank you very much for your first stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your positive experience here on tripadvisor.

We are always happy to welcome children at our hotel and know that they need to be treated special when being away from home. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary fruit plate and the comfortable child bed as well as the amenities of our rooms.

We hope to see you again for your next stop over or your next stay in Frankfurt.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Frankfurt Congress hotel during a trade show in Frankfurt.
The location is outside downtown Frankfurt, but just 3 stops away by public transport to the main train station.

The hotel is modern, had nice amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and a well equipped gym.

The rooms were relatively small, but well equipped.
I enjoyed dinner at the German style restaurant in the hotel.
The staff was professional.

Overall a convenient hotel to stay in Frankfurt for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest from beautiful Hawaii,

thank you very much that you choose the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel during your visit to the Frankfurt Fair.

We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location, which gives you an easy and fast access to the city center, the Frankfurt Fair Ground (Messe) and also to the airport.

It is great to hear that you also had the time to use our nice wellness area and the Sheraton Fitness during your stay.

We also will make sure to forward you compliment about your visit of our restaurant to restaurant crew. They are always excited about feedback.

We hope to see you again whenever you might come back to Frankfurt.

With warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centrally-located park-side business hotel has 396 rooms with modern appointments, pool, sauna, Sheraton Fitness, 2 restaurants and 13 meeting rooms. Abutting the municipal park in Frankfurt's business district, it has excellent links to the highway, downtown Frankfurt and international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.