We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel After A Tiring Flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Niederrad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel After A Tiring Flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Even though we had gotten this 4* Sheraton via Priceline.com "Name your own price" method at a deeply discounted rate in this otherwise expensive Frankfurt we were totally satisfied. We had asked by phone in advance for a quiet room with a king-size bed and it was ready for us even when arriving earlier than the normal check-in time. While the location is in the Frankfurt Niederrad Office complex area our room on the 9th floor overlooked a peaceful horse-farm and wooded area. The excellent windows and door to a balcony totally blocked any noise from planes one could see landing in the distance at Frankfurt airport. The hotel has an indoor pool and the extensive 24-hr health club and sauna is free. Internet access is free only in the lobby. Excellent bed, clean room/bath, quiet heat and AC, 2 restaurants. Parking is Eur 16/day much less than the Eur 27/day charged by all downtown garages.The front desk staff is very friendly and efficient. There is also a Korean and Chinese restaurant a few steps away, but the area seems deserted after office hours. There is a streetcar stop and subway station not far away.

Room Tip: We always call the hotel's front desk a few days before arrival and ask for a quiet location, ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear "askjens",

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you called us before your stay to tell us your special requests. We are always trying hard to fulfil our guests need to make the most out of their stay.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    149
    62
    13
    10
See reviews for
21
45
62
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

stayed here last week for Frankfurt lighting fair , usually stay closer to the centre but found hotels either unavailable or very expensive. This hotel is perfect for acess to the airport , also easy to get back onto motorway for access to the Messe.
price was ok @ €265 , was upgraded to an SPG exec room which was very nice. Only small complaint was the price of breakfast was very high @ €24 , otherwise perfect business hotel which i am sure is reasonably priced when there is no fair in town

Room Tip: ask for a room on SPG level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear "rcroweDublin",

thank you for staying with us during the Light and Building Fair.

It is great that you enjoyed our perfect location with easy access to the airport and the Messe. We hope you had a successful fair.

It would be nice to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for the Light and Building Fair 2013.

Kind regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was overwhelmingly happy with the offer of being able to check in to my room when I arrived after a 27 hour flight from Australia. The girl who greeted me at reception was lovely and this was appreciated however I found all of the staff to be extremely helpful and wonderful throughout my four day stay.
The room I was allocated was very spacious and very clean. There was a tiny balcony that overlooked a small forrest and horse stables. I could not fault anything about the room itself. The only negative is that the hotel is located on the flight path to one of the worlds' busiest airports so there is no escaping aircraft noise from 5am until very late.
The other thing to be aware of is that this hotel is not located anywhere near the city centre. It is a 40 minute tram ride into the city but the tram is just outside the hotel driveway so it is not difficult to travel to and from. Given that it is a 40minute journey into the centre it also means that this hotel is in a very isolated area therefore there are limited choices for an evening meal.
I dined at the hotel restaurant every night because the food is excellent and the service wonderful. The staff went out of their way to explain menu items (because of the German influence thoughout the menu) and ensured all guests knew they could modify items on the menu or provided them with choices as to how a meal could be varied.
Overall, I just loved this place and I found having a room that overlooked the forrest to be very peaceful after a long journcy. Thank you to the wonderful staff at this hotel for making my stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel that do not overlook the forrest would not be affected as much by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear "Jmkel",

thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are speaking about our staff in such a positive way.

Please be aware that we have rooms facing away from any airport noise for our guests that could get disturbed by the noise.

We are sorry that it took so long for you to reach the city centre by public transportation, since it usually only take 15 - 20 minutes by Tram, depending on your final destination.

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very nice hotel with amazing and professional staff.
Located perfectly between the airport and citycenter.
Rooms are very clean and spacious.
I would suggest this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear "Squi86",

thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are always happy to hear compliments about our nice staff and it is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel was really comfortable, a good base price and very solid for the Business Traveler as it is right near a business park where many businesses are housed so a short walk to work meetings.

The staff were very professional and well organized to meet my business needs. The only negatives were no vending machines in the entire building and when you are looking for a coke for a perk up at an odd time, this is a problem. However, there is a nice little convenience store across the street which works for the morning hours and that sells souvenirs. Also, Internet was expensive and I hate when hotels charge for this...

The breakfast is an outrageous price even if it was with a full buffet with many choices which it is not. They really need to look at their pricing here and what they offer as it is over the top!

Interestingly, there is a horse farm behind the hotel so an unusual site looking out of the balcony early in the morning...

Taken as a whole, a solid deal for the business traveler...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear "JetSetScott",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

It is always good to hear that we are facing the needs of our business travellers in so many positive ways.

For your next stay we invite you to use the free internet in the lobby at our Link(at)Sheraton or even upgrade to an Executive Room, which comes with complimentary Internet.

We also offer rates including breakfast if you do not like to pay the full price of our breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and with free minibar and wifi. I parked My car with a window open, and the staff guessed that it was my car and informed me so i could close the window. The restaurant was also very flexibele and kind. We could change dishes without Any hessitation and with a smile.

Thank you sheraton congress Frankfurt am

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear "Reneborstlap",

thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your nice comment on tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and the convenience of free minibar and internet, which comes with our executive rooms.

It is good to hear that our stuff was able to help you regarding you car window.

We hope to see again soon.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel is located just in front of my office in Germany, so each time I am in Frankfurt on a business trip, I stay there.
I’ve already expressed my experience of the hotel in the title of the review. Everything is just fine! The stuff is very friendly and speaks good English; rooms are very clean and comfortable; restaurant is just great with the reception lady greeting you in many different languages! I can say nothing bad, except one thing – you have to pay for the internet in the room. Of course they have both broadband and wireless, but no matter what, you have to pay for it. It is quite uncomfortable, if your work is closely connected with the net, you have to pay extra fee, which is quite high, if comparing to the price of the room. I have been to many hotels and I know that free wireless is also a mandatory service everywhere. But, never the less…
Still, I like the hotel and would suggest it to all my friends!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear "Edward2187",

thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our multilingual staff and that you have been satisfied with the cleaniness and the comfort of our rooms.

For your next stay we can recommend you to try the free internet service at our Link(at)Sheraton in the lobby. If you need the quiet work environment of our rooms we can recommend you to upgrade to an executive room next time, which not only has the internet included, you also get free minibar and a 50% discount on food an beverages at the L44 Bar.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian à la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.