We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frankfurt's Grand Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof to your Saves list
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Altstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 266 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Frankfurt's Grand Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came to Frankfurt to celebrate a milestone birthday....my boyfriend grew up here and I thought it would be a great place to stay and celebrate his big day in the city with his family and friends. We booked a grand deluxe room, which is lovely---but we did have to request a move to a room with a view as our initial view was of the interior and was very dark.
The service, from concierge to valet to doorman are wonderful: professional yet friendly and courteous.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and very luxurious....it is a treat to stay here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    118
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
68
124
32
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights Feb 2015. Superb service. Expensive. You get what you pay for. Nice Hamamm and spa. walk to the best shopping & resturants in Frankfurt. Rooms are big. TV with almost all stations you dream off. 2 resturants on site. Oscar is German food and is more reasinobly priced, the other one is super expensive with pre set courses

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in the Frankfurter Hof on business trips a number of times and the hotel is top class. The attention to detail is excellent, absolutely the finest hotel in Frankfurt. The breakfast is pricey at 35euro but the food is to a very high quality. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof was wonderful. The room ,resturants was quite clean,the employees were hospitable.Breakfast was so wide :)

I would like to stay in this hotel whenever I visit to Frankfurt.

thanks or the whole team for to make us fill at home

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear arzu s,

Thank you for your kind review which made our day today. We all here at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It does not help the bed is soft, the room is big and quiet, and the elevators have chandeliers if you was left in the reseption for more than 45 minutes. I had a problem with my booking and it took 45 minutes to clear it up and give ne the room.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Marianne K,

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback which is much appreciated. You are absolutely right that an extended waiting time is not acceptable.

However at this occasion your travel agent issued an expired voucher to you with a travel date some two months in the past carrying a different name which made it difficult for our team to find your reservation and provide you with a room. Once your travel portal called our reservation to correct their mistake, we swiftly facilitated the check in.

We sincerely regret that you felt negatively about your stay with us whilst the situation was not in our control.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights this hotel. I feel that it is a typical old European style hotel. Everything is good but a safety box in room was broken. Not been locked. I called housekeeping but he couldn't repair it. He said that it was Friday night and an engineer would come and repair it on Monday. We left there on Monday morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear YWK704,

Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue with the in-room safe. It comes without saying that this should have been repaired on the spot and if this was not possible you should have been offered another room. Your comments have been addressed with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkest
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because I was driving and was told they had self-parking. They may well have, but I drove around three or four times before giving up and using the valet parking, which I don’t like.

It’s well located within Frankfurt, but Frankfurt itself is the financial hub of Germany and has all the character that you would associate with that.

It is a very smart hotel. The rooms are well appointed and tidy. I was staying on my own in a double room, so there was a single duvet on a double bed and only one hand towel and one bath towel. There’s German efficiency for you. (I can almost hear it now – ‘why would you want two towels when you are one person?’)

I used the bar and it’s quite posh, with list after list of available drinks. I felt a little underdressed in black jeans and a T Shirt but they didn’t say anything.

Overall, it’s very good, but I probably won’t go back. Not really my cup of tea.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear shinyredcar,

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate the time you took to share your impressions with us. Thank you also for your praise though we sadly notice that the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is not – allow me the expression – your cup of tea.

In any case, when you return to Frankfurt we would be happy to welcome you back so please do contact us in advance in order to see what we could do differently to make you comfortable.

Best regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tradition meets modernity, service meets lifestyle, international guests meet locals: at the Frankfurter Hof grand hotel traditions enjoy a refreshingly new approach, which make the Frankfurter Hof one of Frankfurt's most fascinating hotels. With employees who are passionate about service. And with timeless ambience at the heart of the city.18 conference rooms, 303 hotel rooms and suites, and a 1000m² luxury wellness area called "THE SPA". Enjoy a wide variety of culinary treats: Delicate and French in the Michelin Star awarded gourmet restaurant "Francais", or youthful and casual in our bistro restaurant OSCAR*S - your palate will be spoilt for choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.