We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Fantastic Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof to your Saves list
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Altstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip during a conference.

I arrived and found myself upgraded to a fantastic suite, almost presidential.

The hotel is top quality and the service matches, no request was too hard.

If you are looking for luxury in Frankfurt, then stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    129
    52
    13
    13
See reviews for
74
142
36
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I usually stay in this hotel when I am in Frankfurt as it is so close to our offices. Last time I stayed I was given an upgrade on arrival to a junior suite, which was very very nice. Spacious room, plenty of sockets everywhere, large flat screen TV, modern decorated, with a lovely bathroom and walk-in shower. I was very comfortable and wished I could stay somewhat longer.

Room Tip: I had a junior suite on the 4th floor - highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Our room was upgraded and it was very comfortable and large. We ordered room service breakfast every morning (35 Euro + 5 euro delivery) - while it was expensive they did give you plenty of food (eggs, meat, cereal, breads, fresh fruit, fresh juice, hot drinks) - the service was accommodating and friendly as well. The rooms were very clean and smoke free. As usual for Europe the restaurant (oscar's) is somewhat problematic for non-smokers...although the restaurant is smoke free the large area outside is filled with smokers and "it is not possible to close the doors" so many tables inside are surrounded by smoke. The bell staff was friendly - but it did take about 10+ minutes each day to retrieve our car. If we came to Frankfurt we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Superb hotel right in the city center.
I choose this hotel because of their promotion and the good connection to the fairground.
However high price, it is not expensive for what I paid.
Definitively a place to return.
So keep the promotion going ;=)

Room Tip: We had a superior room and it was VERY spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel gets 20 points out of 10 from me. Excellent on all levels ....service, clean, breakfast ( amazing so dont miss out ) decor, comfort, location and one of the best SPA's i have ever seen.
Good offers on prices too if you book early. On your right you will find best shopping street with lots of nice cafe and eateries. On your left you will find lots of restaurants and bars and a train station just outside the Hotel. This is the ONLY hotel i will ever stay at in Frankfurt....Thank you Steigenberger.

Room Tip: Im sure that all rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear JudyJetsonGreece,

we are thrilled by your review - Thank you JudyJetsonGreece! Your recognition made our day today as a 20 out of 10 is not a usual score. The Spa team is especially happy and we hope that one in your party have also tried the Barber we have integrated in The Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a great day.
Regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at the Steigenberger Hotel in August 2011 and had a great luxurious stay at the Hotel. The room was great and the staff very helpful and everything worked out fine.

You could take perfect breakfast until 12.00 which was great and you had a huge choice and could find everything you wished for. A cook in-between the buffet prepared fresh omelette or fried egg if you wanted to.

The room was a little bit older than in other newer hotels, but it was still very clean, big and in a good state. If you are looking for modern fancy rooms, you might want to chose another hotel, these rooms are more traditional. They are very romantic and full of charm.

We also had dinner at their restaurant Oscar's and we were very pleased with the food and the service.

We will defintely return to the Steigenberger if we go back to Frankfurt, it was really a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Shakur G,

Thank you for your kind review on a stay at our hotel. You may be happy to hear that since your stay we have renovated most of our lovely 303 rooms and suites and added a world class Spa that features a Turkish Hammam and a Barber in addition to the usual Spa services. We also maintained our 1 Michelin Star at the Restaurant Francais - a jewel on its own.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon and I remain.
With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great hotel in central Frankfurt. Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. Nice touches like a TV at the end of the bath and electronically controlled showers and baths.

Corridors are massive which gives a real impression of grandeur. There are a lot of staff and they are very helpful in a non intrusive way. Breakfast is mega with choices to suit international travellers e.g.congee, miss soup, curry

So pleased this hotel is in my office travel policy!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear shadwell_lad,

The team and I are happy to read your review and like to thank you for taking time in writing it. Please do come back soon again and let us know if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tradition meets modernity, service meets lifestyle, international guests meet locals: at the Frankfurter Hof grand hotel traditions enjoy a refreshingly new approach, which make the Frankfurter Hof one of Frankfurt's most fascinating hotels. With employees who are passionate about service. And with timeless ambience at the heart of the city.18 conference rooms, 303 hotel rooms and suites, and a 1000m² luxury wellness area called "THE SPA". Enjoy a wide variety of culinary treats: Delicate and French in the Michelin Star awarded gourmet restaurant "Francais", or youthful and casual in our bistro restaurant OSCAR*S - your palate will be spoilt for choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Escapio, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.