We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location and oh yes, location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Location, location and oh yes, location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

I was able to book 2 free rooms using Starwood points and it was the perfect end to our 3 week European adventure. We arrived somewhat late and utterly exhausted and had an 11 am flight the next day. The hotel was easy to find (we arrived on the ICE train and it was about a 5 min walk) and check in took about 2 minutes. We had two connecting rooms- both of which were very clean and modern. We were given 30 minutes free internet on the computers which was just enough to print our boarding passes and check our facebook…ha.

My only grievance with this hotel is that there was nowhere to get water. They had no vending machines so we had to go to the swanky hotel bar and pay a premium (24 Euros) for two bottles of water. It was a serious joke. So stock up on drinks before you arrive or ask them to add some vodka to your water.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    726
    344
    143
    81
See reviews for
195
357
324
1,091
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

Location: Sheraton Airport is located at Frankfurt Airport, connected by a skybridge from Terminal 1, Hall C. The hotel is literally above the local airport train station. Also connected to the ICE or long distance train by a walkway. Even though the hotel is right at the airport, you cannot hear any of the jet noise thanks to the double-sided and strong windows. There are no rooms with any good views; either you will have the airport/runway, one of the towers on either side or the construction of the new Movennpick hotel behind it, on top of the new ICE (long distance) train station. Quite cleaver design, but that is a different review.

The Frankfurt airport does also have many nice restaurants, full bars and a full grocery store if you will be staying at the hotel for a short period of time and do not want to venture too far. However, the Frankfurt city main train station (Hauptbanhof) is located only 10-15 minutes by the local train service which is available 24 hours a day. During the day the service runs every 15 minutes and at night once an hour. However, other trains further into the city stop service at 1am and do not re-start until 4am. If you want to go further into the city for shopping and sightseeing, it is an extra 5 minutes to the Hauptwache or Konstablerwache stops; which is in the middle of the Zeil or shopping district and a few steps away from the Alte Oper and Romer Platz.

Lobby: Lobby area is nice and open with a glass ceiling. It does look nice but in the summer gets too hot and in the winter too cold. The lobby has an atrium style café, business center and sitting area. Business meeting rooms are nice with a great staff that will attend and cater to all your needs.

Check-in: Due to the fact that we were arriving at 6am, the hotel reservation was made for a ‘late check-in’ the night before; meaning that we would have a room when we arrived. However, upon arrival, the check-in desk attendant could not find the reservation. Finally, after much looking and calling, the reservation was found. In addition, the guest should be given a “user code” to be able to connect to the in-room internet and hotel wireless services. But we did not receive such and we had to call the guest services line to get the user code.

Rooms and Bathrooms: The rooms were very nice and clean. My favorite part of most European hotels is that they have large and deep bathtubs were taking a long bath is actually enjoyable and comfy. However, the only problem with European hotels is that mattresses tend to be a little hard; which was the case here. But comfy and thick comforter and bed sheets made it bearable. Lighting was nice with plenty of indirect light, which made it nice and comfy ambiance.

There is quite a selection of channels for the international traveler such as Italian, Japanese, Chinese and English channels among others. The 4 channels available in English are CNN International, Bloomberg News, CNBC Europe and BCC. After 2 hours, I knew all the world problems and I just wished they had another channel besides news 24/7.

Amenities are good with shampoo, soap, hair dryer and a bathrobe. A motion-sensor minibar is available but have to be careful with moving any items as it will be automatically charged to the room. Internet is available in the room (cable or wireless) when receiving a ‘user code’ when checking-in.

Fitness Room: The Fitness Center is great with a good selection of modern and functional cardio and weight machines. The men’s locker room has private showers, a dressing area, bathrobes, towels and hairdryers. The Fitness Center also has a unisex spa and relaxation room. After I worked out, I went to use it. They have a great selection of magazines to read (Men’s Health, Business Traveler, USA Today, Herald Tribune, Time and others) while laying down in the heated wooden lounge chairs. Flavored water (orange, lemon and lime) is available. A dry sauna and a steam bath are available in the area as well as refresher showers. The fitness center is available 24 hours a day with your room key. An attendant is available to clean machines, restock towels and clean locker room areas.

Restaurant: The “Flavour” Restaurant is open pretty much all day. Décor is nice with nice comfortable chairs, tables and a great selection of wines, champagnes and full bar drinks.

We came for lunch and the guest has 3 options: (1) the a-la-carte menu, (2) the salad (cold) bar or the (3) full (hot) bar. The salad bar has, in addition to the salad, many cold-cuts of fish (salmon and tuna), hams (parma) fruits, cheeses and dessert among other selections. The hot bar will have a great selection of one pasta, different steam vegetables, fish and meats. This was my option and I enjoyed the hot bar quite much.

However, as it is a ‘business’ restaurant, it was quite expensive; one salad and one hot bar with a sparkling water and a diet coke cost 75 Euro (about $100 US dollars in today’s currency exchange). Dinner? Would have gone to one of the other nice and less expensive restaurants at the main terminal at the airport just a 5 minutes walk!

Staff: The Sheraton staff was very nice, accommodating, professional and friendly. I do give this hotel high ranks for their professionalism and availability to assist any and all of their guests.

Check-out: The process was quite fast and painless… much less than the check-in one. It took less than 5 minutes to check-out. We left our bags at the concierge desk while we waited for our flight.

Price: as most Sheraton Hotels, it is not a cheap hotel costing about $200 a night for a double room per night. Price varies depending on the season and availability of rooms.

Final Comment: This hotel is nice for easy access to Frankfurt city and the airport. However, for the budget conscious traveler, other hotels are available a short bus ride from the airport. Some are located in the city, which makes it convenient if you want to go sightseeing and enjoy downtown Frankfurt. For those that want to stay at this Sheraton, they will find a good, comfortable and clean room, a good fitness center and hotel facilities that will make this stay an enjoyable one.

  • Liked — Spa Area
  • Disliked — Expensive all over; from restaurant to room price.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

This is an excellent hotel, no doubt, and I was able to stay through work, but otherwise I suspect it would have been extremely expensive.

It was clean, stylish, high-class, spacious, comfortable, and the staff were extremely welcoming and polite.

The room was gorgeous, nicely presented - modern but very comfortable.

Breakfast was amazing, with a huge choice and lots of fresh fruit.

Conference facilities were superb.

There are lots of facilities in the hotel, and it is connected to Frankfurt airport terminal building by walk-ways, so perfect for business meetings with people from other countries.

I'd love to stay again with this chain, but I'd never pay the huge sums they'd no-doubt ask!

  • Liked — Stylish
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Frankfurt at the Airport. It is too convenient just to walk over to the Terminal in the morning AND you can check your bags in for the flight and go back to enjoy a hugh breakfast buffet. (Far better then the small restaurants in the Terminal).
Really enjoyed our stay there, clean rooms and very nice staff. Will return on the next flight out of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East of England
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

Stayed one night at the Sheraton since I had an early flight from Frankfurt airport (Terminal 1).

Check-in was not utterly efficient, even in the SPG queue - however I was awarded an upgrade (as SPG Gold) even though this was an Expedia booking (many Starwood hotels do not upgrade you in that case, so this is a good point for this hotel)

Upon arrival, there was a room service used plate next to my door (not the nieghbouring one), which for one second led me to think that I had been allocated an already occupied room.

The room was spacious and well equipped with a good working area and comfortable bathroom. A bit soulless like often for airport hotels (the Sheraton Towers at Heathrow being only slightly better), but neither tired nor gloomy.

Strangely I was unable to find the Hotel telephone number anywhere (I needed to be called back from a landline) so eventually my contact had to look for it on the Hotel website (a bit of a joke really).

It took me some time to get an answer from room service but once I ordered the food was delivered on time. I was very pleansanty suprised by the quality of the food: one of the dishes was definitely restaurant quality (and I am not an easy guest). This I had very rarely seen/tasted, especially at airport hotels.Well above average.

Check out was very efficient (well what would you expect at 5:40 am) but front desk staff were very helpful in helping me with how to navigate corridors leading to Terminal 1 - for this the hotel is extraordinarily convenient.

Overall, very satisfied - would have been a 5 without the minor glitches I mentioned.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not finding the telephone number anywhere in the room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2008

I had a day room here after an overseas flight, during a 14 hour layover. Prime location, as it is connested to the airport by a covered walkway. As expected, the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2008

A very efficient, clean, quiet and comfortable stay directly at the airport.

Not cheap, but well worth it !

Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The newly opened event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.