We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for one night before a flight . Very convenient and frankly better than a lot of 5 stars i stayed at in Frankfurt .
Staff is courteous, very efficient and super helpful . Surprisingly though , the restaurant closes at 23:00 which is a bit odd for an airport hotel .
Otherwise great experience which i highly recommend ,

Room Tip: i stayed in a room facing the highway yet i still heard planes landing so soundproofing isn't 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Wassim5,

I would like to thank you for your friendly words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, you are right; our restaurant closes at 11 pm. After that time we still offer a variety of food choices at our Lemons & Limes bar or at our Room service menu. In the past we did not get any complains in regards to that but I promise we will keep an eye on the situation and will rethink our opening times when necessary.

I hope you have planned your next trip to Frankfurt. We would be delighted to see you soon again.

Best regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    643
    322
    132
    77
See reviews for
174
333
307
937
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a perfekt Hotel i Terminal 1 at the airport.. The check in frendly greets you right with your name.. Ask for your needs ..the rooms have evrything you need a are not overloaded enough space.. Guest Service a cleanless excelent even if you got a last minute price from 100 € evrything is right..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear hermannbergner,

Thank you for your positive words on our hotel and staff. It gave me great pleasure to share your feedback with my team. Your commentary is really motivating for all of us here at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. We hope you will soon book your next stay.

Warm wishes,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

For many years, we have started our trips to Europe at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel. We usually spend two nights at the beginning and two nights at the end of our trips: in the beginning to help overcome the 9 hours time difference from Los Angeles to Frankfurt, and in the end to get organized again after several weeks of travel by rental car. By now, several of the hotel personnel recognize us and greet us like old friends. I especially want to mention Gudrun Bouzouida at breakfast, who always seems to be genuinely pleased to see us and makes us feel very welcome indeed! Also the parking attendant.
We watched the "ballet of the cranes" while "the whale of a Hilton Hotel" over the Fernbahnhof was being built and miss the view to the Taunus a bit... And we miss having dinner at the Taverne Restaurant which has been closed during our summer visits in the last few years and has just the atmosphere we like! But overall, we are very familiar with the hotel after so many years, and we always feel a bit like "coming home"!

Room Tip: High floors with airport or Taunus views are preferable. We do not like rooms that have windows tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Lore B,

Your travel report is fantastic and we are very happy that you have become regular customers of ours. Thank you very much for your detailed review. We love the notion that we give travelers the feeling of being at home at our hotel. That nicely sums up our main goals of making our guests happy. Our restaurant Taverne will open again next month; I am sure upon your next stay you can enjoy our delicious regional cuisine again.

We hope you will stay with us regularly in the years to come.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we have two suites & welcome greetings bottles of champagne fruit platters(the best delicious juciest mango slices we ever taste) chocolate, thank you so much Sheraton
rooms are fresh clean modern comfortable spacious
Sheraton club lounge is superb
breakfast spread is more like lunch buffet
waiter/waitress very friendly, they make you feel at home

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear yak7,

THANK YOU very much for that awesome feedback. We loved your wording and are very happy about your generous review about our hotel and customer service provided to you. I really hope you will soon fly again via Frankfurt. We would be delighted to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there after a flight from china. I enjoyed the day rate. The staff at the reception were friendly. However, the room, even if I stayed at the club level, was really disappointing, far away from the Sheraton standard. The bed sheets and the pillows were very "cheap". No wifi in the room, bathroom clean but not updated.
the location is super convenient and I would recommend it only for that reason. Surely there are much nicer hotel in downtown for similar prices.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Carosuzhou,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton for your dayuse stay in Frankfurt. Your score is something in between good and bad and I regret that we did not make you more comfortable. Normally we get positive feedback regarding our Club rooms so I am a bit surprised to read your comments. It seems that we did not fulfill your personal needs.

I hope you will stay at our hotel again and enjoy your next stay more than the last one.

Sincerely,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very convenient location adjoining the airport with easy access to trains.
Typical of the excellent standard provided by Starwoods hotels. We could not fault anything about our visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mawson W,

“vielen Dank” for your generous awarding of score and friendly comments. We are happy to read that you highly recommend our hotel. That nicely sums up our main goals of making our guests happy. We hope very much that you will stay at our hotel again when you travel through Frankfurt the next time.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our favorite hotel for convenience to airport and trains to all destinations! Great place to unwind upon arriving in Germany and best place for your last night before departing Germany. We always plan to arrive at the Sheraton the day before catching our US flight home the next day! Free shuttle to the International Terminal in the morning beginning at 0530. If you need to catch a train, you can just walk across the walkway and take the escalator down into the rial area. There is a ticket office with friendly english speaking folks right there. Accommodations, food and friendly staff guarantee a lovely experience at the Sheraton! You have access to the market and shops in the airport for last minute shopping. If coming back to Frankfurt by train, you just ride up the escalator and you come upon the walkway across the road into the reception area of the hotel. Absolutely stress free!! We have done this for years and would never consider any other hotel.
Traveling on business one year we had taken the train from the airport to Paris, stayed a few days, took the train back to Frankfurt AP via a stop in Metz to see the cathedral. Spent the night at the Sheraton prior to the beginning of my conference and my husband heading home to the US. In the morning we walked across the 'bridge' into the terminal - my husband headed to the airport for check-in and I took the escalators down into the train area below the airport and off to my conference in another town. Try that anywhere else!

Room Tip: Every room we have ever been in has been super! No terminal noises will interrupt you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Maria B,

Many, many thanks for your feedback. I read your review with great pleasure and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for commending my staff in such a warm and friendly manner. I will gladly let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

We hope you will soon book your next stay and we will do our best to make you feel at home again.

Warm wishes,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The newly opened event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.