We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belongs in the Top 10 of 5 stars Hotels in Europe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added The Westin Grand Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Belongs in the Top 10 of 5 stars Hotels in Europe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Excellent stay. Very clean and quiet rooms. Very helpfull and friendly stuff. Furniture in rooms was top class. High level of security. Free Gym and free swimming pool. Would like to go back at any time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
Dear stefanosf,
A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment, which we will share with the entire team!
Your feedback could not be any better - that is exactly how it should feel!

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards
Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    255
    93
    28
    11
See reviews for
68
212
115
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

if you want to stay in centre location in frankfurt with bit luxury,this is the plcae to be in, good restaurants too.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
Dear NaveenJain65,
I would like to thank you for your valuable words! We are always more than thankful for every shared feedback on Tripadvisor, since it comes directly from you as our guest and since the experiences might help other frequent travellers make an easier choice!
We are looking forward to being your host soon,

Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Great location. Walking distance to downtown and to the Zoo. We had adjoining rooms with a child. Spa was very nice. Staff was just great, excellent english. We lost some jewelry and staff turned it into lost and found and we were glad to get it back. Thanks!

Maybe the best Chinese restaurant I have ever been to is on site, The San San Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
Dear Jschack,
I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed some quality time at the
Westin Grand Frankfurt! Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some details about your stay.

Please let us know when you plan your next visit to Frankfurt and I am sure we will find some more highlights to do with your child!

All the best
Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Stayed for 1 night at the end of our trip as we were flying from FRA the next day.

Hotel is clean, with nice lobby, friendly desk staff, helpful bell hops.

We arrived late and checked out early so we didn't use any of the amenities in the hotel but our room was large with a nice comfortable king sized bed. The only draw back was a little bit of noise coming from the street (police sirens every once in a awhile).

The hotel is only 15 minutes by car to the airport.

Good choice if you plan on staying in the city core.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Dear ladyandgent,
Let me thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us! I honestly hope that you will have another occasion to visit us in Frankfurt, so that you may have some more time to not only discover the beautiful city, but also enjoy our Emotion Spa, the Westin Executive Club and more! I will be happy to find the perfect arrangement for you – without any noise!

With warm regards

Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
674 reviews 674 reviews
262 hotel reviews
Reviews in 227 cities Reviews in 227 cities
1,148 helpful votes 1,148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I've stayed at the WESTIN Grand 50+ times during the last 2 years and I can say that I never regret it. As a person staying 150+ nights/year at hotels I want everything going smooth and silent, no trouble no hassle.

At the WESTIN Grand 99% works as I expect it, from arriving (car is parked), check-in, cleanness of room...

But since they opened the LOUNGE at 1st floor everything is even better! The location is nice, the staff very friendly, the breakfast excelent and check-out even faster (during you have your breakfast, no waiting in-line...). Okay, the snacks are a bit boring, everyday the same kind of salad and the same cheese plattern - but at least the soups and desserts are changing daily.

Overall the WESTIN Grand is one of the best business hotels (not charme- or designer hotel!) all over the globe.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear HONkiev,
a big thank you for your compliments and your honest words! It is more than a pleasure reading such a valuable feedback from one of our most loyal guests and the entire team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt really appreciates that!

We are especially pleased on how you notice the still brand new Westin Executive Club and will of course take your constructive suggestions into consideration.

I hope you know that we consider ourselves your second home and we are always looking forward to your next visit!

All the best and see you soon.
Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Myself and two collegues recently had the pleasure of staying at the Westin hotel in Frankfurt for 10-nights, whilst attending an International automotive show at the nearby Messe. For myself, it was my 10th visit to Germany, for my collegues, their first. They were nervous and not sure what to expect.

From the moment we called from the airport and the hotel sent a car to pick us up--It was an amazing experience. Everyone spoke fluent English, went our of their way to help us--and even gave us an Audi-A8 for free for the day.

We signed on to the Exucutive Club, and it was a great decision. The staff, Dave, Jana, Timo and Georgia (at the front desk) made our stay not so much an ordeal as a joy. Every question we asked was promptly answered; meal reservations made (at superb resteraunts), and attention to our every need quickly met.

I would recommend this experience to any overseas traveller visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear Michaelotoole2003,

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback and for sharing it with both us and Tripadvisor! I am glad to read that you and your colleagues enjoyed your 10 days stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and I hope the automotive show has been successful for all of you!

You can imagine, that especially Dave, Timo, Jana and Giorgia were amazed by how you would appreciate their services and for sure this has been a great motivation!

It is our highest aim to constantly exceed our guests expectations and therefore we try to focus on a constantly high service attitude, which only comes from the people themselves!

Dear Michaelotoole2003, I hope to see back soon – at the latest next year for the Automechanika and I remain,
With warm regards
Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We are used to sta in this hotel. I would like to say that the staff improove a lot the quality of the service ! all was great, very clean room, great staff. Food excellent...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Ed1957,
we would like to thank you for your personal words and for the motivating compliments;
we do appreciate them a lot and hope to welcoming you back soon at the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

All the best,
Miriam Siner
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.