We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and excellent location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Grand Frankfurt to your Saves list
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business.

This is my third Westin, each on three different continents. I've experienced the brand new Westin hotel in Chennai and the old but still hip Westin near O'Hare airport in Chicago. The Westin Grand Frankfurt offered something in between: a centrally located Westin which had been around for a while but was still a bit fresh.

Staff were great on check in and looked after our baggage while we waited for our rooms to be readied. I'm SPG Gold so got into the Club lounge which is like a frequent flyers lounge with free food, drink and a comfortable place to work and relax. I liked the touch of offering alcohol free German lager which was excellent as I had meetings to get to later that day!

Room was very large but pretty empty yet the bathroom was pretty small. I would have thought sacrificing a couple of square meters to enlarge the bathroom would have been alright. In any case, the large desk and comfortable chairs were great. Wifi was in the room and there was a nespresso machine which worked like a charm. One annoying thing was the TV not having VGA or HDMI input easily accessible like other SPG branded hotels.

The Japanese restaurant was great with good food. Nice to combine that with a litre of german lager!

The location of the hotel is right in the centre and is a very short walk from all of Frankfurt's boutiques and department stores. On that alone its the best hotel in the area for location!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Prestwick,
Thank you very much for your most enjoyable review about your time spent at our hotel. We are very proud of our team and convinced, that travellers and guest do notice the passion of being a host.We feel very honoured that you consider us your hotel of choice in the Frankfurt city.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    277
    104
    29
    11
See reviews for
73
236
124
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Reliable hotel in good location. Excellent staff and front desk was very helpful. Great bar and good hangout in the evening. Fine Japanese and Chinese restaurants in house. Internet access in lobby. Would return again at right price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear jjstives,

let me thank you for having taken a moment to summarize your Westin impression and for sharing it with us and the Tripadvisor community.
'We will be pleased to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We flew into Frankfurt on a red eye. The Westin was a welcome sight. The front desk clerk knew exactly what we would need (she had obviously seen the look before.) After a refreshing rest, we walked 2 blocks to the heart of it all.

Frankfurt is fabulous! The Westin is the perfect place to enjoy it! Not too badly priced either!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear CreativeM,

Thank you very much for your kind words and especially about our Front offce colleague who made you feel welcome after such a strenuous flight. This certainly is a perfect motivation.
Hoping to welcome you again in Frankfurt and at our hotel
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyramids
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were traveling as a group and reserved 4 rooms. We all had good things to say about the hotel. As the rooms had only an Nespresso machine we all asked for an electric kettle from the housekeeper and we were all supplied with one.
The bathrooms were very clean, spacious and the marble floor was heated. The amenities were plentiful.
The location is great as it as at one end of the Ziell, the walking pedestrian shopping area.
The only comment I can say that is negative is that the furnishing is not up to date but functional and old.
The internet was not free, which is something that has to change and is unacceptable at the moment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear "khadigag",

Thank you very much for your kind words and nice compliments.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are certainly also very thankful for your constructive feedback.
Hope to welcome soon again at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights which were booked as part of the Amex FHR programme. The hotel itself has an excellent location in Frankfurt. Located very near to Zeil shopping area and is only 20 minutes from the airport as the direct train service stops at Konstablewache which is literally a two minute walk from the hotel.

Very friendly and efficient staff on reception when I checked in. I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a very nice touch. The suite was very spacious, well equipped and the bathroom was well stocked with amenities.

Breakfast was nice and was taken in Motions restaurant. A limited choice of items however all high quality nonetheless. Arriving half an hour before breakfast ended on the first day, some items which had run out weren't replenished but that is my only criticism.

Had dinner the first night in Grand Seven. Food was of a very high standard and reasonably priced by hotel standards. The amuse bouche was to die for!

The gym looked good but was very small and too busy to use when I visited, likewise with the pool which was a shame.

I sometimes complain about the standard of wifi at hotels as it can be hit and miss however the wifi here was excellent and always reliable. Check out was efficient and all the SPG/Amex benefits I was entitled to had automatically been taken care of. Again the front desk staff were very friendly and super efficient.

I would recommend the Westin to anyone visiting Frankfurt and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear "Jamiebf",
What an absolute delight reading your detailed feedback of your stay. Thank you for making us smile and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect constructively on your experiences.
Our Westin Work-out is equipped with 16 work-out machines whereof 4 treadmills and the pool size is 6 x 10 meters - we are very sorry that it was to busy.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great hotel with all the amenities you would want for comfort and convenience. The staff is very helpful, the property is clean and comfortable, and the location is great for easy access to shopping, restaurants, and bars. The gym and spa are also very nice and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear "Manu204",

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are recommending especially our Spa and Westin Work-out.
Hope to welcome you soon again at your next visit to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at The Westin Grand Frankfurt in September- beautiful hotel, clean rooms, great buffet breakfast. Service was good. The Zeil (main shopping avenue) is RIGHT next door, offering brand name shopping (at least 3 H&Ms and a Mango), authentic German outdoor beer pubs and expensive but decent selection of international restaurants surrounding the hotel. The S Bahn/U Bahn public train/subway stations are right at the front door of the hotel. Easy transportation to the Haupbahnof Frankfurt train station with direct transport to European railway system. Koln is just 2 hours away. Would visit before late August, the weather changed from summer to practically freezing temperatures by the first of October. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear AliasFan3,

A big thank you for sharing your impressions with Tripadvisor and for your recommendations. Our location is indeed very convenient, just next to the shopping area and the sightseeings of Frankfurt are all in walking distance, like the town hall, the Frankfurt cathedral and the beautiful Old Opera.

We hope to welcome you again during summer time when you can enjoy the outside restaurants and the nearby Rhine valley in the wine region with lovely vinyards.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.