We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Grand Hotel Frankfurt Germany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Grand Frankfurt to your Saves list
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Millington, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Westin Grand Hotel Frankfurt Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Westin Grand is a modern hotel in the main shopping district of Frankfurt. It is close to all transportation but walking distance to all shops and high end stores.

The hotel is clean and comfortable.

It is most suitable for business travelers and conferences.

Amenities include a lobby bar and restaurants, spa, indoor pool, and exercise room.

Room Tip: The hotel has six floors with the spa and pool on the sixth. Our room faced the main street, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear David L,

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed our facilities and our: Your opinion counts for us a lot and is highly motivating for the entire team. Many thanks for your recommendation.
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    265
    99
    28
    11
See reviews for
72
223
118
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at the Westin and had one of the best experiences I have ever had. The staff were always polite and had great recommendations. The room is great. The Gym has greeat equipment. The lobby bar has very kind staff that prepare great drinks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Richard L,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Frankfurt for your recent stay in Frankfurt and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor travellers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you very much for your recommendation on the lobby bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

Sunny greetings to Australia

Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

First time visitor to Frankfurt and the Westin Grand was in a great location for exploring this city.
Hotel was just around the corner from the main shopping area. Walking distance also to old part of Frankfurt and tourist shops. Train station only a 5 minute walk from Hotel which we used for catching the train to Heidelberg. Taxi from Frankfurt Airport to Hotel was around 25 euros. Rooms were very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Buffet breakfast had a large variety of food and staff were very attentive. Dinner at Hotel was also very reasonably priced and of good quality. Italian restaurant Quattro close by hotel also offered good food at reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend a stay at the Westin Grand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear “Annette P”

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

Our hotel is a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay. Your compliments are a great motivation for our staff.

Thanking you for your recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Greetings to Melbourne
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated, close to the city centre. Walking distance to the main shopping area.The reception staff were exceptional. Check was fast. Room clean and comforatble. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear “Rose”.

Thank you for making us happy and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect on your experiences.

I will share your compliments with the entire team

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

All the best from Frankfurt,

Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Large and very comfortable rooms, and a fantastic staff in this hotel. The gym is OK, with a lot of running machines. Location is perfect: quite close to the airport and very central in Frankfurt. I was just surprised that such a great hotel doesn't offer free WiFi in the rooms (internet is free in the hall).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Andrea como

Thank you very much for your great summary.
It makes us very happy that you enjoyed a perfect service: Your opinion counts for us a lot and is highly motivating for the entire team.
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely rude.
I asked for pillow from reception, reception told me that reception was reserved for emergency only!
I waited 1 hour for the pillow, and had called 3 times before it was arrived.
The reception lied to me when a lady said she would call housekeeping to send a pillow, I called housekeep and it did not receive any instruction from reception.
Liar, reception lady, shame on you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear hong K,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and waiting time. Unfortunately, there must have been a great misunderstanding – in fact, there is a special button on the telephone which is only for emergencies and danger . Our “Service Express” takes care of all requests and wishes from our guests and they can be reached through a special button "Service Express".

We hope to see you again and will do our very best to turn your stay into a thoroughly enjoyable experience for you.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

A really fabulous hotel in a perfect location. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. The executive club is great for snacks and breakfast and drinks. Free wireless in the lobby but Internet is very expensive in the room. The bed and pillows are super comfortable!! Highly recommend!!! Was the perfect play to stay as our last stop before flying back to Australia.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Carolyn 1303,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Frankfurt for your recent stay in Frankfurt and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor travellers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Executive Club and thank you very much for your recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

Sunny greetings to Australia

Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.