We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Grand Frankfurt to your Saves list
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent 2 nights in a Junior suite. WOW! The room was fantastic and a bed as large as my king size in the states. My son loved the pool and the club lounge. The staff were very helpful. The location is fantastic. Steps away from shopping and the buses and underground. You cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your Feedback with us and even better you and your son so much enjoyed the father & son get away!

A Junior Suite is really one of the best recommandations for our family travellers as it is spacious and welcoming and most importantly - it has a door between the bedroom and the living room which allows you to seperate work and private areas. Also perferct deal for small business meetings.

I am not sure if your son has already visited the Zoo of Frankfurt, which is a 7 minutes walk from the hotel - if not this may be your next visit at the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

Looking forward to your return,

best regards

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vaessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    265
    99
    28
    11
See reviews for
72
222
118
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lookout Mountain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Westin Grand on the club level and are also Starwood members. The hotel is wonderful, well decorated, incredible service and loved the benefits of the club level. Loved the small portion meals available throughout the day at the club level room with unlimited beverages including beer and wine. The hotel is in a great location and within easy walking distance to shopping and not far from the water. And if you wish to get out and about, the club level has a car for use on a first come first serve basis for the price of filling it back up upon your return. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra for a club level room and club level amenities. It is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Your wonderful words of compliments could not have been any more motivating and we are thankful for your kind recommendation of our one and only Westin Executice Club.

The lounge is supposed to be a place, where our guests may enjoy snacks throughout the whole day in a private and exclusive atmosphere, which invites to work and meet and relax.

On your next visit to Frankfurt you may want to explore the "Riesling Route" by using one of the Audis. That is a very idyllic car ride through the wine region of Hesse - absolutely worth it!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon I remain,

Yours

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are staying in Frankfurt for a leisure holiday, The Westin Grand is a great place to be located. With easy access from the airport by train, getting out at Konstablerwache Station it is about a two minute walk to the hotel. And this station is at the eastern end of the Zeil, Frankfurt's main pedestrianised shopping street. The hotel rooms are larger than average for a five star hotel and well equiped, and there is a pool and fitness facitlity on the top floor with views from the pool over Frankfurt. The breakfast buffet was outstanding for choice and variety. The only negative comment I would like to mention is the charge for WiFi. From a five star hotel I would expect wireless internet access to be free for all hotel guests. Overall though a very good choice for a short break in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we are honored to see you had a memorable leisure time with us!

The connection to the public transportation is indeed very comfortable and easy - it takes about 25 minutes by train to get from the hotel straight to the airport and only about 5 - 10 minutes to the main train station. The entire city center is within walkin distance and I hope you did not miss the little market around the corner at the "Konstablerwache" which takes place every saturday and thursday and where they offer a huge selection of typical local dishes, apple wine and more!

Whenever you are planning to be back in Frankfurt feel free to contact me directly and I am sure we will find an arrangement, that does include the Internet.

With warm regards

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merzig, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel offer luxury rooms with a high level interior. The Service is absolutely great. I can highly recommend this hotel. The only diss appointing thing is that Internet access in the room is not included

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to pass on a huge thank you for your kind words of compliments on behalf of the entire team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

We herewith thank you for evaluating your stay with us and for having taken some time to recommend our services to the Tripadvisor community.

On any upcoming visit I would like to assist you in finding the most suitable package for you, that includes the Internt.

Meantime I send you best regards to Merzig and reamin,

yours sincerely

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night to get my bearings before starting a business trip in Germany. I appreciated both the early check in which was not a problem and the location which puts you just near the main shopping area and within walking distance to many of the markets/main attractions. I would agree with some of the previous reviewers that the hotel is at the lower end of the Westin standard but the staff were attentive and responsive and I was happy with my room. The the only issue was it can be a bit noisy if your room faces out to a busy road. The Gym and pool were also good by European standards and overall I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Bizy Traveller,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which we do appreciate a lot. I am glad to read you generally enjoyed your time spent at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and especially the attentiveness of our employees.

In case you would like to share some details about what exactly gave the impression of not fully meeting your expectations, I will be happy to further investigate.

Feel free to contact me directly and meantime I remain,

hoping to welcoming you back,

Vanessa Witsch

Guest Service Manager

Vanessa.Witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had a quick stay at the Westin Grand in August.

The location is excellent, close to shopping (right next to Zeil and walking distance to Berger Strasse), attractions, dining etc. Other than that the hotel is actually quite average - not saying average on a 1-5 scale but when compared with other hotels of the same class.

We had an executive club room and it fell a bit short of our expectations. The room itself was ok but the club lounge was frankly quite disappointing: average amenities, so-so service and not a very cozy atmosphere for some reason.

Front desk service was good as you'd expect. A big plus for arranging our rooms to be ready for checking in at 8 am.

All in all, an ok stay without any problems but would probably book elsewhere the next time in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear epic_fin,

Let me thank you on behalf of the entire team for having taken a moment of your time to share your imprssions with us and please accaept our sincere appologies for not having fully met your expectations.

I may assure you, that I will take personal care and share your concerns about the Westin Executive Club with the team to improve our services. Especially because the lounge is famous for its service ideals!

We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon in Frankfurt and we hope you will give us another chance to convince you of our services.

Remaining at your disposal and with warm regards

Vanessa Witsch

Guest Service Manager

vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice place. Perfect location. Front desk staff are the best. You cannot believe how helpful they are. Drugstore is close, luggage store close, even a McDonalds is close. I think breakfast is too expensive. The Chinese restaurant is wonderful, but i didnt stay long enough to try the Japaneses restaurant.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Douglas K,

Thank you for having decided to share you impressions with us and we are delighted to read you would strongly recommend to stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

You are absolutely right - the neighborhood is just perfect and we could not be any closer to the City center - I hope you had some time to explore the famous "Goethestrasse" with its high fashion boutiques, the so called "Fressgass" with its culinary highlights and of course the one and only "Kleinmarkthalle" - a german style in door market, where you will find both local specialties and international cuisine.

In any case I am sure you had an amazing time and we hope to welcoming you back soon - you will then defeinately have to try the japanese "Sushimoto" Restaurant.

With warm regards

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.