We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to hbf and city sights...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concorde

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concorde to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Concorde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #9 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Convenient to hbf and city sights...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We actually booked the hotel last minute (<15 hrs before arrival; 4 hrs before flight) based on TA reviews and price ~100e). Was a little worried proximity to hbf would either mean location was loud or seedy--it was neither. We were on higher floor (elevator only goes to 5 but there are stairs up so there may be a 6th floor) and on street side but with the window closed, we heard no outside noise at night/morning. Arrived about 1000am but waited only 20 minutes for room to receive its upkeep and checked right in with no early penalty: got a bonus Diet Coke at check in for the wait which was great after DTWFRA flight [had a note in res requesting early check in and was greeted by name when we arrived :) ]. Tiny elevator so peeps with a lot of bags are going to be multiple-tripping it. Rooms were not large but as expected: little surprised no clock and no safe <<-- given more time to review hotels this may have been an issue (the safe not the clock) but in retrospect it was a nonevent. Hanging space with hangars, tiny bathroom (but clean), rolling comfy chair, small desk, and two twin beds. Comforters were clean and new-looking and warm; having the thermostat right next to bed was nice--not sure about the white/blue/orange light options but cool for those who want mood lighting. Gonna need a converter/adapter for electrics as Euro Germany only. Breakfast was included and was nice but not extravagant: scrambled 'bio' (organic?) eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee, fruit -- good enough to hold you through a late lunch. Have computer and printer around back through conference room as a resource to print boarding passes or look at touristy stuff. Wifi in hotel works fine even up on floor 5 but you'll need a login for each device. Nice little market across the street and the walk to the hbf is about 150m. A couple streets over walking into city center are the strip joints but their existence was a nonevent for us--walked through them on way into town and back on Kaiserstrasse on way back to hotel (more pedestrian friendly). Quick check out...no real issues during stay.

Room Tip: I assume higher is better: we were in 55 (fifth floor street side) and no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    162
    40
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
86
104
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Amazing attentive staff, let us check in early, helped us park in parking garage adjacent to hotel, room was small but very comfortable bedding,extremely clean environment. Noise was not a factor. The breakfast although extra charge was one of the nicests buffet style spreads we've encountered in a long time. Everything you could want and great German food taste! Loved it! Will stay again. The "red light district" some reviews speak of is a non- issue, sure it's nearby, but if you're not focused on that its not going to bother you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a small hotel located near the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof.
Of course it is not the best area of the city and the hotel is close to red light district but it would be handy staying this hotel for some occasions. I was worried about the safety of the area in the nights but I was told it is safe even in the nights by the hotel receptionist.

I booked a single room and when I entered the room I saw the smallest hotel room I've ever seen.
The rooms was clean with good internet access.

Breakfast served downstairs in a not big area but it is good.

The highlight of the hotel is its staff. I was totally satisfied with all of them and they really helpful.

my overall impression of this hotel is positive and I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent two nights here waiting for our flight home. The service was excellent (thanks Zee) and our room 36 was nicely laid out and surprisingly spacious. As well the location right next to the train station made getting to the airport easy. The only warning is not to do the Green line tours that the hotel facilitates because they are crap.

Room Tip: Room 36 is big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights. This is a great boutique hotel less than five minutes from the main train station in Frankfurt. The staff was very welcoming informative and helpful. Thanks Zlatko, Leila and Erica. Although the rooms are smaller than North American standards it certainly was not the smallest I've had in Europe. The hotel is spotless. Breakfast came in at 12e and was very good. There is a grocery store directly across the street where you can put together a hot meal if you want. I did find that the wifi reception was spotty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff is great, rooms are spotless, close to attractions, reasonably priced. Who can ask for more? I love this little hotel!!! They go out of your way to help and it's across the street from the main train station. The main train station has everything from food to drug stores and shoe stores. Convenient as ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was looking for a hotel close to the train station as had to travel to different destinations in Germany by train during my last business trip. The hotel Concorde was an excellent find! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lovely modern decor (loved the collection of tea pots ;-), very clean and only a short walk from the station. It can get a bit noisy at night if you get a room facing the front (the road is quite busy at all hours) but this is to be expected if you stay in a city centre hotel. I will definitely stay there again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.