We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay close to airport trains and lots of food options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Concorde to your Saves list
Hotel Concorde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #16 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a short stay close to airport trains and lots of food options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Amazing attentive staff, let us check in early, helped us park in parking garage adjacent to hotel, room was small but very comfortable bedding,extremely clean environment. Noise was not a factor. The breakfast although extra charge was one of the nicests buffet style spreads we've encountered in a long time. Everything you could want and great German food taste! Loved it! Will stay again. The "red light district" some reviews speak of is a non- issue, sure it's nearby, but if you're not focused on that its not going to bother you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    175
    46
    6
    4
See reviews for
61
102
110
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a small hotel located near the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof.
Of course it is not the best area of the city and the hotel is close to red light district but it would be handy staying this hotel for some occasions. I was worried about the safety of the area in the nights but I was told it is safe even in the nights by the hotel receptionist.

I booked a single room and when I entered the room I saw the smallest hotel room I've ever seen.
The rooms was clean with good internet access.

Breakfast served downstairs in a not big area but it is good.

The highlight of the hotel is its staff. I was totally satisfied with all of them and they really helpful.

my overall impression of this hotel is positive and I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent two nights here waiting for our flight home. The service was excellent (thanks Zee) and our room 36 was nicely laid out and surprisingly spacious. As well the location right next to the train station made getting to the airport easy. The only warning is not to do the Green line tours that the hotel facilitates because they are crap.

Room Tip: Room 36 is big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights. This is a great boutique hotel less than five minutes from the main train station in Frankfurt. The staff was very welcoming informative and helpful. Thanks Zlatko, Leila and Erica. Although the rooms are smaller than North American standards it certainly was not the smallest I've had in Europe. The hotel is spotless. Breakfast came in at 12e and was very good. There is a grocery store directly across the street where you can put together a hot meal if you want. I did find that the wifi reception was spotty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff is great, rooms are spotless, close to attractions, reasonably priced. Who can ask for more? I love this little hotel!!! They go out of your way to help and it's across the street from the main train station. The main train station has everything from food to drug stores and shoe stores. Convenient as ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was looking for a hotel close to the train station as had to travel to different destinations in Germany by train during my last business trip. The hotel Concorde was an excellent find! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lovely modern decor (loved the collection of tea pots ;-), very clean and only a short walk from the station. It can get a bit noisy at night if you get a room facing the front (the road is quite busy at all hours) but this is to be expected if you stay in a city centre hotel. I will definitely stay there again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

As some have mentioned, this centrally-located hotel has small rooms and bathrooms, but they are very nicely remodeled and are VERY clean. It is very close to the main Frankfurt train station (you can even walk down the sidewalk and go underground to avoid traffic, rain, cold, etc.

The breakfast was not included and was maybe not worth the price, but was convenient. Recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#48 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.