We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price for such a good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Concorde to your Saves list
Hotel Concorde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good price for such a good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had a flight leaving from Frankfurt and stayed only one night at this hotel. Arrived from Munique by train and walked from the main train station to hotel(3 minute-walk). Nicely designed and quiet rooms although a little bit compact. Staff was very helpful. Complimentary wifi. All in all, a good hotel for not too much money!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    181
    47
    6
    4
See reviews for
66
110
111
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

very close to the hauptbahnhoff, reasonably priced, clean and well organized hotel. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My partner and I recently spent 2 nights in Frankfurt, before flying back to Australia. Never having been to Frankfurt, we chose the Hotel Concorde, largely based on reviews posted on Trip Advisor, as well as the cost per nite compared to other hotels.
Had a few concerns prior to staying here - eg, possible noise due to closeness to main train station, small size of the rooms. These turned out to be unfounded, and we cannot commend the hotel enough.
First of all, the location. Yes, it is near the station and the redlight area - having said that, Karlstrasse itself is a quiet 'business' street. As for noise, we did not hear any - either from the street or from other parts of the hotel.
The room itself was big enough that we did not feel claustrophobic. Not gigantic, but not a shoebox either. There was also ample cupboard space and very easy to control air conditioning, which would certainly be an advantage in hot weather.
We had breakfast in the hotel on both mornings - at 10 euro per person for a traditional european buffet, we found it excellent value.
The staff are all extremely friendly, speak fluent English and are more than happy to provide directions, suggestions, etc. After we checked out, we had a day to fill before our flight. No problem leaving our baggage, and, as it was raining, the receptionist insisted we each take one of the hotel umbrellas with us to walk around the city.
Would definitely recommend and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Literally a stone's throw away from the Frankfurt Hbf (which is one stop away from the airport). Easy to get around Frankfurt from here because the subway/tram stations are around the main train station (Hbf).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Great place. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very contemporary and well laid out. Across the street from the train station. I was just pleased to have such friendly staff every time I came in. I would defintely stay there again if I had to go to Frankfurt (the city is trying to become the Wall Street of Europe... weird).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011 via mobile

Hotel room is quite small, not like what we are accustomed to in the US but it is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in if you forget about the size. We actually spent several hours at the hotel and were very pleased. It is so close to the main station that it is easy access to anywhere in Europe.

We've spoken with two people at the front desk so far and both have been very polite and friendly.

They offer breakfast for 10 eur but we didn't try it. Wi-fi is free and since we had a laptop and iPhone they sked us if we wanted two access codes.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Picked this small hotel for a 2-night stay on the way through Frankfurt, based on other TripAdvisor reviews. Very happy with the choice. Looks like a totally upgraded property, with a clean, space-efficient, and up-to-date layout in the lobby, rooms, and breakfast area. The variety and size of the offerings at breakfast (included in cost) was a happy surprise. Our room was above the street, but still quiet due to the heavy new windows.
Highly recommend this hotel for a stay - it is within walking distance from Romerplatz as well as all the museums just across the river.
IMPT TIP: If you are walking from the train station, ***stay below ground level ***, don't go up to the street. Look for stairs and escalator on the north side of the underground shopping area which take you under the street and all the tram tracks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#37 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.