We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamburger Hof Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hamburger Hof Hotel to your Saves list
Hamburger Hof Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poststrasse 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent modern Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here for a layover in Frankfurt before returning to the US and really loved this hotel. Across from the main train station, it is very conviently located to take the S-Bahn to the Airport. The rooms are modern, spacious, spotless clean and well furnitured with all you need, coffee maker, fridge, free WiFi etc and an excellent breakfast buffet. I saw that people had commented on the location itself, but that is typical for every main city in Germany, that the area around the main train stations are not the best in town, yet many hotels are in those proximites due to transportation hubs, but that does not mean it is dangerous, it's just not in the culural heart of the city. Nevertheless we walked to the center, the main shopping area, the Main River and the Römer, it is a nice 15min walk. Last but not least, staff was exceptional and welcoming. We highly recommend the Hamburger Hof and would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    185
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
65
110
70
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Two minute walk from train station. Good sized room (a triple for three of us) with good storage and a nice bathroom. Everything was spotless. The long ledge for storing toiletries was great. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We were there a week and really appreciated all the choices. Caveats: the elevator is small and slow. We were on the sixth floor and usually took the stairs. Also, we were in the front of the building and it could be noisy with the windows open. Not an issue for us but if you are sensitive you want to be on the other side of the building. We walked everywhere except the zoo. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I dont think you can really give a good budget hotel many more than 3 stars based on the fact that its a simple, no frills, good to go little place, conveniently located for working in Frankfurt. The staff were friendly, the food was fine, I had a perfectly decent bottle of wine when I arrived, the bed seemed comfy. Yeah. Fine. Tick. I'd go again. Dont plan your honeymoon here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was good. We all enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly & helpful with our queries. We asked for a kettle for both rooms and they provided. Will stay there again. Oh, one minus point is that the sewage smell from the toilet sink is too strong.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've booked online & the staff very attentive.
Basic business hotel, the room is small but nicely decorated & clean.
Located very near to the main station.
Buffet breakfast is good.
Lots of cafe nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on April 19. The staff was friendly, the room was OK, not bad but nothing special. We had a front-facing room, and there was a police station directly across from us, so the noise from the station was disturbing.

There was strange hair on the bathroon floor; this seems to occur quite a bit.

The breakfast was adequate.

Overall, nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A good, no-frill hotel in the heart of the city. Great place to stay if you’re traveling by train.

Pro:
• Convenient location
• Great staff
• Clean room

Cons:
• Parking is a pain if traveling by car
• Not the most comfortable bed/pillow

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamburger Hof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburger Hof Hotel

Address: Poststrasse 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamburger Hof Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hamburger Hof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamburger Hof Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.