We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hamburger Hof Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hamburger Hof Hotel to your Saves list
Hamburger Hof Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poststrasse 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good value, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

A good value hotel with helpful, friendly staff, modern rooms and a good location. I was in a single room and it was a good size. Modern decor, a big bed (halfway between single and double) with really comfortable pillows. I slept very well! The bathroom was great - very modern with an excellent shower. The only downside about the room was that it was overheated. I had the (quite noisy) aircon on all night set at 15 degrees and it never really got anywhere close to that, it was still very warm. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good (standard European spread with cereal, fruit, meats, cheese and bacon and eggs).

The location is good, right next to the main train station and an easy walk to the river and the financial and historic districts. The only negative is that there are quite a few shady characters who hang out around the station and it didn't feel 100% safe at night. But there were usually plenty of people around, so just a case of keeping your wits about you.

The hotel was great value in the weekend but went up quite a bit during the week. I think Frankfurt has a lot of conferences and fairs so hotel prices can be dearer during those. It was very good value at the cheaper price though. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    182
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
64
110
70
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were happy to have chosen this hotel. We arrived by train, so the location by the train station was perfect for us. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable in overall. The only downside was the air condition, that didn't seem to work as intended. It was a little bit too warm and the air felt stuffy occasionally. Breakfast was very good with a large selection. Hotel wifi worked without interruptions. The staff was friendly. Especially we would like to thank the hotel for refunding the 5th night we couldn't stay because of an upcoming strike at the airport. We had payed the accommodation in advance and didn't expect any refunds.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Friendly staff, very clean hotel in a good location accessible to the centre. It is nice and quiet despite it being next to the railway station. We stayed there in order to visit the Christmas Markets and we were impressed and would be happy to do so again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stay there overnight during flight change between Rome and USA. Frankfurt is the largest hub for Lufthansa. We took train from airport to Hauptbahnhof. Hotel is within two minutes' walk from Hauptbahnhof. However there is no hugh hotel sign. We requested room 307 with balcony. It is the corner room on the third floor. It is very nice room and would be even nicer in better weather. We stayed there in early Nov.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is located just beside the central station on a quite area
the rooms are very specious (took the triple room on the corner)
The room's modern decoration was so lovely and the bathroom also was luxury

Overall experience was excellent especially when it comes to spending only 110 Euros per night including the breakfast for a family with 2 young kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon, London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This location can 't be beaten, it is a few steps away from the side entrance to the Frankfurt main train station . If you travel by air (frequent trains to Frankfurt main train station ) or train, even arriving very late as a single female traveller, you would feel safe getting here.
Everything of interest can be reached by foot : the old town and it's wonderful Christmas Market in 15 minutes, the main shopping area and Frankfurter Oper in 15 minutes , the riverside art galleries in 20 minutes, the financial centre in 15 minutes, the trade fair complex in 20 minutes but there is also a taxi rank right outside and tram and U-Bahn connections.
All the staff are very friendly, helpful and speak good English, the service in all areas was very attentive and smooth.
My single room was spacious, modern, tastefully decorated and very clean and I liked coming back to it in the evening ! It was surprisingly quiet with closed windows, a black out blind was fitted, the temperature could be controlled with a thermostat . Generous desk, good storage ,TV with multiple channels, no wifi in the room- my one and only complaint. But there is one communal computer in reception.
A spacious bathroom with very good shower and large mirror, fluffy towels and hair drier.
Continental Breakfast was included and offered a wide selection including delicious cakes and fresh fruit salad.
All in all this is now "my" hotel in Frankfurt whenever I am visiting!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights last Dec 2013. My husband stayed here 2 years ago. If we ever find ourselves in Frankfurt again, we will still stay here. The rooms are very clean and modern. The breakfast buffet is more than sufficient. Their staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is literally a few steps away from the Frankfurt (Main) Hauptbahnhof. As a solo traveler, this is perfect when I arrived very late from Paris. I felt safe walking from the train station to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamburger Hof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburger Hof Hotel

Address: Poststrasse 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamburger Hof Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hamburger Hof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamburger Hof Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.