We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location for a very Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamburger Hof Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hamburger Hof Hotel to your Saves list
Hamburger Hof Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poststrasse 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moss Vale, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location for a very Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked a Standard Double room including breakfast for one night via the Hotel's website. The hotel is across the road from Frankfurt Hbf.
We stayed in Room 104 which is a modern room and ensuite, all beautifully clean and quiet.
Free internet access via hotel's computer in foyer area and a lift provides easy access to the upper floors.
Breakfast is in a very attractive room and very pleasant service is provided. A generous array of typical German breakfast items, all very fresh and regularly replenished.
Check in and out was efficient.
We had left a computer cable and adaptor in our room and when we emailed the hotel, they very generously advised they would post it on to our next hotel, at no cost to us. Such wonderful service. Thank you very much.
This is the second time we have stayed here and certainly will stay here again when coming through Frankfurt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    198
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
70
118
76
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Well, I may have choosen a wrong room ( the cheapest single room) but when I entered the room, I was literally stunt for the smallness of the room. However, the deco is modern and room was very clean. After I got used to the size, I felt sort of comfortable. If you don't mind the size, the quality is good. Stuff were also all nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchu, Japan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

<Location>
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof, just north of the train terminal. The hotel is facing the train terminal and on Poststrasse, so it is easy to find it. The subway station is also within walking distance, a little difficult to find, but it is convenient to get to downtown.

<Check-In/Out>
We did not have any problems with checking in and out. The staff at the reception was nice and efficient. The front desk is very small, and there was only one staff at the desk, so I think it will take time to check in when it is busy.

<Room>
The room was modern, spacious and clean. There was extra space near the entrance, so it was nice to open my suitcase to repack it before leaving the hotel.

The bathroom was modern too, but there was no bathtub, just a shower. I found the bathroom a little dirty, but it was acceptable for the price of the room.

The room was quiet even though it was facing to the train station.

<Service>
I put the 'Do Not Disturb' tag on the door, but the house keeper opened the door and came into our room early in the morning. I have no idea why they could not see the sign on the door. It was very disappointing because everything else was excellent other than this incident.

<Overall>
With the price, quality and location, this is a very nice hotel. I recommend this hotel for those who traveling to/from Frankfurt by train.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my two night stay at the Hamburger Hof. The location is perfect, the room was clean and modern with great shower. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff friendly. There was also a computer in the lounge for Internet use.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at the Hamburger Hof recently. It is across the road from the railway station and like most major railway stations the surrounding area is a bit sketchy. However, we had a excellent experience - decent room, good shower, comfortable bed, reasonable buffet breakfast. The thing that really made it stand out was the competence and friendliness of the staff who were a pleasure to deal with at all times. In terms of value for money, it was absolutely first class.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Assistant booked this for an overnight in Frankfurt. It was very cheap, modern and close to the train station which is what I wanted. But quite small and zero frills including Internet which didn't work. Would only recommend for business travelers for a short-term stay or if you plan on seeing the city alone and don't mind a small room to crash at. Front-deck service in the evening was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Hotel Hamburger Hof is an excellent choice if you're looking for a place to stay in Frankfurt's Bahnhofs Viertel. Although it is just across the road form the main station, the hotel was quiet. All members of the staff with whom I dealt were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My single room was small, albeit attractively decorated. There was no spot to put my luggage. I had to stuff it in a corner and then haul it up onto the bed when I needed to open it up. This would be my one and only quibble about the hotel. I thought the breakfast buffet offered a better-than-average choice. I would recommend staying at the Hamburger Hof.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamburger Hof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburger Hof Hotel

Address: Poststrasse 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamburger Hof Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hamburger Hof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamburger Hof Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.