We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW that felt like a boutique hotel near train station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esslinger Strasse 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #45 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Westminster, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BW that felt like a boutique hotel near train station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were able to walk the 3 blocks from the central train station and easily found the hotel after an overnight flight into Frankfurt. The staff was very helpful; it was too early to check in for the day but we were able to leave our bags behind the desk. She offered us coffee and maps to Old Town. The hotel is 2 quiet blocks from the river making walking to museums and Old Town very easy. Later, we found the room large, clean, and very comfortable. We opted to walk for pastries in the morning to have coffee and pastry on our private balcony. We were not looking for luxury, opting instead for reliable comfort; therefore, the price was fantastic for the room and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    110
    45
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
62
38
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Didn't like Frankfurt very much but if you have to stay there this is a good place to do that. Room was nice and big (the double room), nice view, good shower, working wifi and nice breakfast. Not a fancy hotel but very good for its price & range. Location was also convenient - not too far from the train station and also close to the river and a short walk by the river to the (not very interesting) city center.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This Best Western is typical of a BW - pretty basic. The location was not my favorite as it was a bit far from the center and the neighborhood wasn't great. However, the staff was excellent and very helpful. I felt that the room was very small and the parking available was via a car elevator which I passed on and took my chances in the street. That worked out fine. Overall, the price was fair and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very happy for what we got.
My husband and I traveled with our 15 months old baby. The staff was very accommodating and very helpful. The hotel provided us with a crib which was large. The room size was bigger than what we expected so we were happy about it too.
The location is great. It took us about 20 min walk on the river sidewalk to get to the "old" city. We did not use any public transportation and walked our way around the city every day.
Bottom line, a great hotel for a great price.

Room Tip: We had a nice calming view from the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when we flew into Germany for our honeymoon. We stayed twice, once when flying in and once after we toured Germany and was flying out. The first stay was great. The room was clean, had a balcony, the beds were comfy, and the customer service was excellent. It is a close walk to the main train station as well as having a tram close by and a bus stop. Easy walking distance to the river as well which has different museums along it. The second stay was great was well, the only problem we had was when checking out the man working the counter charged us for the room. We had pre paid months ago through a travel agent. We finally paid them and once we got back to the states our travel agent took care of getting our refund. But this was a bit frustrating. The other thing was that the hotel did offer breakfast but you had to pay for it. Not included in the room rate. But overall, great hotel and location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I organised a stag party to Frankfurt at the beginning of September for 27 of us, 20 of us stayed at this hotel. I booked 6 triple rooms and 1 double. The location was ideal, 5/10 min walk from the main train station and busy area. We only ever used taxi`s when we went for a night out in Sachsenhausen, where there are sports bars, Hooters etc what we were looking for, and only cost about 12 Euro per car.
I did find that some triple rooms were much bigger (`L` shaped rooms) than others. Might be worth requesting these rooms if required.
To summarise though, the hotel was central, clean, pleasant and modern enough. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We found it was much easier and QUICKER to get a taxi from/to the airport. It cost about 40 Euro but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. It is very close to the main train station ((Hauptbahnhof), in a very quite zone. The room was very confortable and clean. The bed was also confortable not to soft but not to hard. The staff were really friendly. In the lift almost every day was a new and interesting message. If you will chose this hotel take the lift read the mesasge and thik about it. The breakfast was included in room price and it was excellent. It has a good selecton of meat and cheese, fruits and a very nice selection of sweet jam.

All in all, a good place to stay if you are travelling in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza

Address: Esslinger Strasse 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Best Western Hotel Plaza bietet Ihnen 45 moderne Einzel-und Doppelzimmer.Einige der Zimmer befinden sich in sehr ruhiger Lage, sind großzügig geschnitten oder verfügen über einen Balkon mit Blick über die Dächer Frankfurts.Sie können zwischen Raucher- sowie Nichtraucherzimmern wählen.Allen Gästen stehen verschiedene Kissen oder Nackenrolle zur Auswahl.Die Lobby und die Bar des Hauses laden zum Verweilen ein.Außerdem steht Ihnen am Empfang eine Internetstation kostenfrei zur Verfügung.Unser Hotel ist zudem mit Parkmöglichkeiten ausgestattet.Das Empfangsteam ist 24h für Sie da und freut sich auf Ihren Besuch.Persönlicher Service in familiärer Atmosphäre zeichnet unser Best Western Hotel Plaza aus.Unser Best Western Hotel Plaza befindet sich in ruhiger Lage und dennoch im Zentrum , als auch im Banken- und Geschäftsviertel Frankfurts.Die Esslinger Straße liegt am Baseler Platz in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs, der Gutleutstraße, der Wilhelm- Leuschner- Straße und in der Nähe des schönen Mainufers.In nur wenigen Schritten erreicht man die U-, S-, Bahnen und Busse am Hauptbahnhof oder auch den Westhafen mit dem Westhafentower und die Friedensbrücke.Überquert man den Main, ist man bereits in Sachsenhausen am Theodor- Stern- Kai, der Stresemann- oder Kennedyallee.Auch zur Messe, dem Kongresszentrum, der Festhalle und der Mainzer Landstraße ist es nicht weit.In Kürze gelangt man ebenso zu touristischen Magneten, wie der Altstadt mit dem Römer, der Paulskirche und dem Dom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.