We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel , Great service, Great ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandhotel Hessischer Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grandhotel Hessischer Hof to your Saves list
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 40 | 60325, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel , Great service, Great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a new years reception in this hotel, so we stayed there for just one day and night. But even for this short stay, we can and will recommend it to everyone.

Service of the staff is perfect, friendly. The ladies at the frontdesk were very helpful. So thanks for that.

Clean, good food, perfect.

Room Tip: From the airport to the hotel is perfect by train and subway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
8
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night for a business dinner in Frankfurt and this hotel did the job perfectly. Although not completely CBD is walking distance of most of the big towers and the pleasant eateries in the West End. Highly recommended for business or pleasure. Didn't try the spa or Jimmys Bar but looked good quality and Jimmys was buzzing later on when I got back to the hotel.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For business reasons I spent one night in this hotel. It has a lot of style. Well decorated. Spacious rooms with all the ammenities. The bathroom very convenient. Big bath, handy for tall people like me. Tenperature system good. People very friendly, service oriented, good access to internet ( without charges). Well located from airport 25 minutes drivevby taxi, around €30.

Room Tip: First floor, in the corner, front of buikding, quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Wow, what a great experience.. A classic old European hotel experience with service that rates above "First Class" I've stayed at several "best of" places in Conde Nast, and the staff here ranks at the top -- they made is effortless. Do a ask for one of the remodeled rooms (completed Summer 2014), I stayed on the 8th floor, and the room was much nicer than those in my group on the 7th and 2nd floors. Central location to major banks, the mall, and a short taxi to Schwietzer Plas for good moderately prices restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: 8th floor are the best rooms, view is a "B" but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed for one night in a suite in the Hessischer Hof. Over the years, I have stayed in the hotel a few times and each time I am amazed by the grand old atmosphere in this hotel and quality. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The suite was great with a walk in closet and huge bathroom. Breakfast is very luxurious and staff is very attentive. All in all a great experience and for me absolutely the best in Frankfurt. Top quality and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Everything in this hotel is great. The room was very comfortable with an elegant decoration. Bedding is one of the top I ever tried. Staff was just very helpful and kind. Breakfast was fantastic: quality at the top, so fresh and good. I am French and often throughout the world the "croissant" has just the shape. There it was so tasty that I thought I was in Paris! The wintergarden was so cosy especially when we were with the Christmas decoration. Fitness area with sauna and steam bath were just perfect after the whole day visiting the city. We appreciated too the free Wi-Fi and mini-bar. I was a perfect stay in a perfect place!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Everything perfect! Staying at this hotel for more than 10 years and things have only gotten better. Full credit to Mr Matthias
Eissner for all information and assistance rendered! I
See you soon GHH!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandhotel Hessischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandhotel Hessischer Hof

Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 40 | 60325, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grandhotel Hessischer Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hessischer Hof, is the only privately owned 5 star accommodation in Frankfurt. Enjoy the comfort of a traditional luxury hotel, incomparable service and personal hospitality.The only hotel in Frankfurt that offers an extraordinary value included in the room rates: WiFi, Minibar, pay-tv, daily hospitality suite with free welcome drink and snacks from 6 pm to 8 pm as well as shoe shine service and fresh fruits in room. Enjoy the comfort of a traditional hotel with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grandhotel Hessischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hessischer Hof
Hessischer Hof Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandhotel Hessischer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.