We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, looks remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandhotel Hessischer Hof

Save Saved
You added Grandhotel Hessischer Hof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 40, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very clean, looks remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Staff is super courteous. I felt very welcome. Room looked like new. My only complaint is that the bellman did not meet me at my cab so had to haul bags up the front steps. Tub has no shower curtain or glass wall. Room has fresh fruit and refreshments. Overall seems very nice. It could be nearly 5 star except for my nit picking. I do recommend this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    73
    19
    18
    9
See reviews for
35
90
90
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a charming hotel in all respects. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are large, comfortable and very well-appointed and the food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced.

Located close tothebusiness district, this hotel offers a pleasant change from corporate hotels. The rooms are charming and a little quirky, offering lots of space and comfort and all the facilities one could wish for. The public areas are equally comfortable, with plenty of places to relax and attentive, but not intrusive, service from the staff.

The restaurant offers a wide choice of menus as well as a la carte - the "business" menu was good value at 45 Euro, including wine,water and coffee and the food was tasty and well presented.

I can really find no fault! A lovely place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in connection with a business trip to Frankfurt. My hosts had given me a budget and had selected another hotel but I did a bit of searching online and found the Hessischer Hof was in the same area as my other option. By booking a few weeks in advance I was able to get an Executive Room at a discounted price and I have to say this was one of the largest and best appointed rooms I have ever stayed in more than 25 years of travel. Beyond the king size bed and usual amenities like fruit bowl and sparkling that are expected at this level of hotel, was a myriad of additional features like complimentary drink in the bar, shoe shine, wide range of magazines, free internet and movies and so on. I arrived late in the afternoon and did not venture in the surrounding area except when I was taken to dinner so I cannot comment except to say it is near the Messe so it is well located if you have business in the area. It is a fair walk from the Hbf so keep that in mind if you have a significant amount of luggage (I walked pulling two bags). The only point to keep in mind is the Executive Rooms are at the back of the hotel (great view from my room) but you have to go down and up stairs and past the famous bar (which I did not sample). Overall a great experience with friendly and helpful staff and a spectacular and memorable room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a return trip to the hotel for a fair at the Messes in Frankfurt. I stayed in an executive room which is very spacious. The staff greet you by name and the dining room is excellent. Have the set price 3 course meal including wine for Euro45, great value

Room Tip: Choose the executive rooms, more expensive but good size and overlook a quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was stranded in Frankfurt with out my travel partner. All of our additional reservations were in her name including our rental car to get out of town. I ended spending about 24 hours in Frankfurt and found this hotel on hotels.com in the airport. I was so pleased with my find. The hotel is lovely and so is the staff. I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The service is really worthy 5 star rating! and with a very reasonable price~ if you stay here, you must try the restaurant, the main course is amazingly good! ( but I would say the dessert is so so...they say they are the best restaurant in Frankfurt, after trying, I believe so!)...it's also interesting that they give me a feeling of 「Japanese hotel service」coz I never see the housekeeper showing up but the room always be cleaned in the right time.....

Room Tip: standard room is good, so I believe above this is all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

One night business trip. Room a good size and bathroom smart with moulting brown toiletries. Free beer water and soft drinks in mini bar and free wifi. Staff efficient and attentive. Breakfast buffet good but food for dinner in restaurant less impressive though service good. Directly opposite the messe and close Ro financial district.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandhotel Hessischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandhotel Hessischer Hof

Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 40, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#5 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grandhotel Hessischer Hof 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hessischer Hof, is the only privately owned 5 star accommodation in Frankfurt. Enjoy the comfort of a traditional luxury hotel, incomparable service and personal hospitality.The only hotel in Frankfurt that offers an extraordinary value included in the room rates: WiFi, Minibar, pay-tv, daily hospitality suite with free welcome drink and snacks from 6 pm to 8 pm as well as shoe shine service and fresh fruits in room. Enjoy the comfort of a traditional hotel with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Grandhotel Hessischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hessischer Hof
Hessischer Hof Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandhotel Hessischer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.