We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel close to fairground and at walking distance from the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa to your Saves list
Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Emil-Sulzbach-Str. 14-16, D-60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Die Villa Frankfurt Messe) (Westend-Süd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #32 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Helden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel close to fairground and at walking distance from the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Small and quiet hotel. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Bathroom is small but everything you need is there. Internet is for a fee but just like 8 euro for 24 hrs, so reasinable. Breakfast was also ok with plenty of choice. Private parking at the hotel is free of charge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
25
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel is very good located, near the Frankfurter Messe and a 10 minute walk to the city center. The rooms are very spacious, however, the shower section in the bathroom is a bit small.

Excellent service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Noruega
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The rooms are ok, but not so clean. the staff are nice.
First day they put 3 teabags. after we drank them we didnt get anymore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

From the moment I arrived until the day I left, the staff at this hotel were exceptional. Warm, friendly, often funny and very professional. Service was outstanding and the food was excellent. My room was very comfortable and nicely decorated in a contemporary style that was warm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2007

Plus points as follows: the room was clean and spacious and the location was good for me.

There were problems however. My wife and I stayed for six days and they asked we pay 32 Euros per day for breakfast. That is equivalent to 192 euros for 6 days of breakfast!

We made a five minute local call in frankfurt after being told it was 30 cents per minute. They somehow charged 10 Euros. When asked to explain after settling the bill - the reply was to have a free breakfast on the day of checkout!

Internet access was 10 Euros an hour!!

Basicaly you will get overcharged if the hotel can find any opportunity to do so.

The bedding will not get changed unless you ask, i was told on my fourth night.

Finally, the reception desk is only open to 10pm or 11pm.

I will not be staying here unless i'm really desperate. I suggest you do the same :-)

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa

Address: Emil-Sulzbach-Str. 14-16, D-60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Die Villa Frankfurt Messe)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star NH Frankfurt Villa is a comfortable hotel conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood close to the Frankfurt Trade Fair, which is within an easy five minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.