We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and nice hotel perfect for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe

Save Saved
You added NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Emil-Sulzbach-Strasse 14 - 16, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small and nice hotel perfect for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel is very good located, near the Frankfurter Messe and a 10 minute walk to the city center. The rooms are very spacious, however, the shower section in the bathroom is a bit small.

Excellent service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
16
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Noruega
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The rooms are ok, but not so clean. the staff are nice.
First day they put 3 teabags. after we drank them we didnt get anymore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

From the moment I arrived until the day I left, the staff at this hotel were exceptional. Warm, friendly, often funny and very professional. Service was outstanding and the food was excellent. My room was very comfortable and nicely decorated in a contemporary style that was warm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2007

Plus points as follows: the room was clean and spacious and the location was good for me.

There were problems however. My wife and I stayed for six days and they asked we pay 32 Euros per day for breakfast. That is equivalent to 192 euros for 6 days of breakfast!

We made a five minute local call in frankfurt after being told it was 30 cents per minute. They somehow charged 10 Euros. When asked to explain after settling the bill - the reply was to have a free breakfast on the day of checkout!

Internet access was 10 Euros an hour!!

Basicaly you will get overcharged if the hotel can find any opportunity to do so.

The bedding will not get changed unless you ask, i was told on my fourth night.

Finally, the reception desk is only open to 10pm or 11pm.

I will not be staying here unless i'm really desperate. I suggest you do the same :-)

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe

Address: Emil-Sulzbach-Strasse 14 - 16, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH die Villa Frankfurt Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.