We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in the Park Hotel before I headed to the airport on the next days morning. The location is very convenient as it is in walking distance to the main train station from where you can have easy access to the underground trains as well as long distance trains or trains to the airport. The staff in the hotel is very friendly and attentive, especially the staff working on the front desk. My room was nice, clean and well appointed and I was glad to see that there are a sufficient number of power plugs in the room which allow you to charge your gadgets without unplugging the reading lamp (or similar) as it is on other five star hotels. I enjoyed my stay very much and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel has two wings - a modern wing and a traditional wing. Book your room according to your pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest “LH783”,
Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay at Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt. Your comments about our hotel location, staff, room and facilities will be definitely a helpful reference for our future guests. It will be my pleasure to share your kind feedback with our whole team. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again to Frankfurt. With best regards, Mareike Backes - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    234
    95
    28
    19
See reviews for
40
99
106
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was in a great location so close to downtown. Within minutes I was able to walk around and find stores and restaurants. It was also close to the train station. It was right around the corner from a tasty Irish pub. The room had a very modern setup with a semi-skyline-type view (Room 774). The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The overall appeal of the room was fantastic. The room had an open setting with a work/lounge area on one side and the sleeping area on the other. In-between the sleeping area and the work/lounge area was a pole with a TV on one side and a mirror on the other; You could rotate it to you preference of watching TV in the bedroom or from the work/lounge area. The bathroom also had a neat set-up.

The check-in and check-out went well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in guiding me in the direction of the places I was looking for.

I did not receive my 500 points initially for the "Going Green" option. After my Starwood points were placed into my account, and I noticed them missing, I emailed the hotel. Within hours I had an apology and a promise the points would be in my account from the guest service agent Antonia. I applaud her the hotel for such an speedy response.

The only issue I had was the thermostat. I set it to 18C which is 64.4F, but the room was definitely not that cool. I opened the window and that did the trick as it was chilly outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest “JonnyBlaze777”, Thank you very much for your review highlighting your positive experience during your stay at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you for your most kind comments regarding our hotel’s location, staff services and room´s facilities which met your expectations. The hotel team certainly works very hard to keep all our guests comfortable and happy and please rest assured that nothing pleases us more than to receive such kind comments from our guests and I shall be delighted to share yours with our team. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the room temperature. Our air conditioning is not set for 18 degrees during the winter season. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Frankfurt soon. Best Regards, Mareike Backes - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times, each stay was pleasant. The new wing rooms are nice, but I prefer the historic wing with its old world charm. The old wing rooms are quiet, have high ceilings, crown molding, odd pieces of old furniture (e.g. an armchair or old closet doors) blended with modern, new and updated furniture, which includes the usual amenities of an international hotel: stocked mini bar, ironing board, etc. The basic level rooms are tiny, try to get something above the entry level rooms if you can. The view is generally nothing much to speak of, regardless which floor of the hotel you stay on. Looking out to the “park” - which is more of a paved space with a bar - can be noisy in summer. The gym, though pretty, is not good; it barely fits the 2 ellipticals, 1 treadmill and 2 bikes; a few light dumbbells and an adjustable bench fill up the remaining nooks. The bar is a smoking bar, which is why I avoid it. The location of the hotel is a bit odd, as it seems to be right between a business district with its suit-clad people, and the very sizeable red light district with its share of characters. The positives very much outweigh the negatives of this hotel, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The basic level rooms are tiny, try to get something above the entry level rooms if you can. The vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest “BobbyJohn_10”, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your valuable feedback on your past experiences with us at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt. I really appreciate receiving your candid comments and your concerns about the gym. We are currently working on the problem and will plan to start a proper restructuring. Please contact me directly upon your next stay with us. We would be more than happy to introduce you to different rooms in our hotel and to figure out together what would be the most convenient room for you regarding the location, view and room design. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review and share your experiences with us. It will be a pleasure of welcoming you back as one of our loyal guests. Best Regards, Mareike Backes - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel has two wings-- modern and historic. The historic wing is beautiful and charming, but American business travelers will be more comfortable in the modern wing rooms, which have a few extra amenities such as the refrigerator (which is stocked with beer and wine) and a desk. Historic singles rooms are much smaller. I experienced a couple of minor glitches. 1. I was unable to get the printme@print.com to work. But the staff helped me print with a USB drive directly. 2. Although it was 3C outside, the room was too hot even at the lowest thermostat setting, and I had to open a window to cool it down. The only blanket available was a winter comforter (there was no top sheet). But this too was resolved easily – Guest services brought a sheet to the room at 1am. Shower door only closes part way. I had a view of downtown skyscrapers from window. There was free internet in the lobby. I liked the opportunity to be eco-friendly (“green”) by declining room service. You get a 5 euro credit at the bar. Location was good and bad. Good - only 3 min walk from main train station and good local restaurants and bakeries in the area, especially on Municherstrasse. Bad – Rough neighborhood with homeless people sleeping on the street just around the corner from the hotel. Most shops in the area closed around 8pm. This is when I saw groups of young men gathering to hang out; I decided it was best to avoid after 8pm.

Room Tip: Choose a modern room for a little more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest „movieglue“, Thank you very much for staying with us at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt and for taking the time to give a detailed review about our hotel rooms, which can be helpful for our guests. Our historic wing of the hotel has a different charming design than our business wing. In general the rooms of the historic wing are a bit smaller but have higher ceilings than the rooms in the business wing and we have different room categories in both wings with various room sizes. All rooms in the hotel are provided with a minibar as well. I am very sorry for the technical problems that you have encountered in your room. We have forwarded your comments to the relevant departments and will take action to prevent this in the future. For the programme “Make a green choice” you can either get a free voucher for the bar, collect 500 extra points as a Starwood preferred guest member or get 5 Euro extra as donation to Unicef. We always strive to continuously provide better services. Therefore thank you again for sharing your experience here and giving us your valuable feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Frankfurt. With kind regards, Mareike Backes - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013. The Le Meridien Parkhotel is a short walk from the Frankfurt Main Hbf, but far enough away that it's on a quiet street. The hotel is a beautiful historic building that has been joined with an adjacent more modern structure. I stayed in the historic part, a small room on the fourth floor with classic style but the internet was fast, the TV was Flat, and the bed had a firm, new, mattress with new down pillows, comforter, and high-thread-count sheets. From check in to check out, the staff was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. They put on a nice hosted cocktail hour from 7:30 to 8:30 when I was there, with nice appetizers and good german beer and wine. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade or book a premium room if you want extra space. Rooms in the historic wing are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear guest "Stephen P", thank you very much for your time and effort spend writing this review. I am happy to share your comments within the team and look very much forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Wolfgang Selinger - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed there for one night, because i had an early train out of Hauptbahnhof the next day. That's the only reason to ever stay there. I had a good rate online for a room in the "classic" wing, whatever that means. It was the smallest room I've seen in a while, and it smelled very strange (not horrible, just weird). The room wasn't particularly convenient or cozy, but clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear guest "PeterPZ", thank you for sharing your oppinion on Tripadvisor. It sounds like you stayed in our historical building where rooms do vary in sizes a lot. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking to mind doing a reservation for one of our classic rooms. With kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I appreciated most the service at this place: friendly, professional and simply excellent and this from the moment of check in until departure.
Rooms: The room was very spacious and nicely decorated in the modern wing. This earns an excellent. Reason I consider the room as average is the quality of the bed that I experienced very average. Furthermore the bathroom was just updated and finally the very bad isolation. All in all the room was very clean.
Breakfast: very good!
Facilities: The description of the fitness center on hotels website is certainly incorrect:
"Begin with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness facility". Reality: In total five machines (cross trainer, treadmill, bike) and free weights, that's it with a capacity of max. 7 to 9 people.
All in all a nice place, convenient when taking the train ( 2min) with outstanding service, nice rooms but in some area's room for improvement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest „j75fr“, thank you so much for taking your time to give us your comments on your recent experience with us. It is very rewarding for us to know that our staff made you feel welcome and it is my pleasure to share your comments. We have noted each point you have raised and would like to apologize for the experience which left you a little dissatisfied. Thank you again for your valuable comments, which certainly helps us improve and achieve the best standards. We look forward to welcoming you again in Frankfurt. With kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#40 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel at the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 77 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The White Stone Lounge wellness area possesses a sauna, steam bath and fitness centre. Furthermore, Thai massages can be booked. Parking available for a fee. Since the 1st of April 2014 are no rooms for smoking longer available. Smoking will only be possible in the Casablanca Bar as classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.