We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, nice hotel, sketchy area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“Convenient, nice hotel, sketchy area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is near on of the main transit stations which makes it convenient.

The only hotel I've stayed in that provides free bottled water in the room. On the other hand the internet / media is expensive. If you're stay doesn't include breakfast it is very expensive to add on as well. There are a few cafes and a Starbucks near by for morning coffee instead. There's a small street market a few blocks a way -- cooked and fresh food.

Room was a little small but the bed was large for a European hotel and the pillows were nice.. The back of the hotel doesn't have a good view, except for an unexpected statue of a sheep on top of a building.

I was given a free ticket to a museum. I think they were giving them to everyone.

It isn't a very nice area after dark. If you just want to have a nice enough hotel, near coffee in the morning and close to transit to get elsewhere then it is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear guest “LaylaDir”, thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor. Indeed we do offer free bottled water in each room to all our guests. Internet within the lobby is free of charge for 30 minutes and in the room we charge from € 7 to € 19 depending the time and bandwidth you need. Breakfast is also available “to go” if you do not wish to go for the full breakfast buffet. Yes, we do offer free tickets to SCHIRN Kunsthalle which is one of the most popular exhibition art halls within Germany. I am looking forward welcoming you again at our hotel. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    214
    90
    28
    16
See reviews for
34
87
104
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I guess I spend too much business time travelling. I stayed during a non-messe week so the price was not too high. Great rooms. Impressed with the way it is run. The only smoking and eating bar in Frankfurt. ( I don't smoke but a smoking colleague of mine was surprised).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest “winterson66”, thank you for sharing your impression. Our Casablanca Bar is indeed the place to stay when you (or your colleagues) like to smoke and also listen to Jazz music every Tuesday and Thursday. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Okay. I'm not a prude but staying in the Red Light District isn't my idea of a good time. It makes no sense because on the other spectrum the area is surrounded by Shawarma places everywhere. The smell of Shawarma on top of aging hookers just doesn't do it for me. I saw a tranny too! I didn't feel safe in this area at night needless to say. The hotel has your typical average hotel room. Thankfully we were only there to rest our heads for one night before an early flight. Fluorescent lights in the bathroom, odd room configuration and cheap linens just add to the overall bad taste of the hotel. Had to pay for wifi. Parking is like 1/3 the cost of the room. Next time I'm staying at the airport hotel- hopefully the sounds of airplanes will knock me unconscious so I don't have to endure this city again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest “7continentsby25”, I feel sorry to see Frankfurt or our district is not convinient for you and you even feel unsafe. Of course the district we are in is very mixed as you will find it in many other metropol cities. However our hotel is located three streets away from the red light district and there is a very nice and also safe walkway to the old part of Frankfurt along the river side. We do offer city maps and are happy to provide recommondations about Frankfurt. I assume you received a very good deal for your accommodation, as the parking fee is 28 EUR for 24 hours - similar to parking spaces around our hotel. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the night before an long flight. It's in a good location close to the Hbf and near the downtown shopping district. I was in the 'business' section of the hotel where the rooms are very small (think Manhattan small) but modern. Gym quite small but sufficient. The restaurant was quite good, and above average as compared with other Starwood hotels I've visited in Germany. I'd stay here again but might upgrade to a larger room, given the option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest “screennamegoeshere”, thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to forward your compliments in regards to our restaurant to my colleagues. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation and we will be happy to assist finding the room type suits you best. With kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nicely modernised hotel, with friendly staff. The room was a little small, but was very comfortable and relaxing to be in. Good 4 star standard, but doesn't quite reach 5 stars in my view. Wifi costs extra, about 19 Eur a day, but (surprisingly) the room service menu is quite good value. It's about 100m from the Hauptbahnhof in an area with lots of hotel and, although other posts righly warn that the area around the station is a little skuzzy at night, it's perfectly fine in practice and Wiesenhueetenplatz is a nice street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest “ICE-Zugfahrer”, it was a pleasure to read your review – thank you for taking the time doing this. Our location is indeed very convinient and the area arround very mixed, still safe and our street is quiet and nice to look at. We offer different options regarding the internet, also 30min is free of charge within the lobby area. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a Starwood Rewards member, we stayed there a few weeks ago and the room was smaller then we are accustomed to. Turns out, we weren't placed in an upgraded room! To make things worse, the shower would turn scalding hot without warning. They said that it was because of work being done on the hotel (with water having to be shut off a few hours after we had showered). We were moved to another room that was an upgraded room and it was much better! The hotel even sent a bellhop to help move our bags, then after sent a manager to check on us! However, the shower did the same thing (no work was being done) and thus my scalp was slightly burned. The location was adequate (near the Main train station), but can't say for sure that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest “jp61708”, first of all I would like to apologize for the situation experienced with our shower. The water pipe system has been fixed immediately and this case should not happen again. Thank you for taking the time writing onto this platform. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

marginal location, very small rooms, cleaniness not a plus, first room had a must odor but they honored my request to move into another, no coffee maker in room, rooms are in two sections of the hotel (new/old).
best thing i can say is they give you two bottles of free water every day.
worse stay of our vacation.
I picked my hotels using trip advisor and a couple of other reliable sources. I picked only 5 star hotels.
THIS PROPERTY IS NOT 5 Stars!

Room Tip: make sure you get a room in the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest “RealtorSanMateo”, thank you for sharing your opinion. As we do have a landmarked part of our hotel certainly we do have smaller rooms than new buildings have. However there are plenty of choices regarding the room size and décor. We would be happy to assist find the room type suits you best when staying in Frankfurt next time. With kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#40 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel at the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 77 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The White Stone Lounge wellness area possesses a sauna, steam bath and fitness centre. Furthermore, Thai massages can be booked. Parking available for a fee. Since the 1st of April 2014 are no rooms for smoking longer available. Smoking will only be possible in the Casablanca Bar as classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.