We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, convenient property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice, convenient property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Frankfurt Le Meridien is a very solid property, convenient to the city, adjacent to the train station and a short walk from the Messe. While my room was small, it was very nice and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was perhaps the BEST I have ever seen in a hotel - not cheap, but absolutely fantastic! The only thing preventing me from awarding 5 stars is the very smoky lobby bar and the small rooms - otherwise, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest „hobbrooks“, for the time you took sharing your impressions I would like to thank you. It is great to see you felt comfortable throughout your stay and you loved our breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    234
    95
    28
    19
See reviews for
39
99
106
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel overall, the staff were really nice. The first night I stayed in the older part of the hotel, and after returning from a weekend in Stuttgart I asked for a room in the newer section. Both are very nice, but distinctly different.
The old hotel is smaller rooms, but very nice (in an old school way). Bed and bath were both very nice. Only complaint was that I could hear some external noise from either the train station or street car or something every few minutes - not obnoxious, but enough of a low rumble that I decided to ask for a different option for the last few nights.
The new room was quite a bit bigger - bed and bath both nice. Only complaint is that the half glass enclosure when showering in the bath ends up with the floor being a bit wet even if you're being careful.
Breakfast is good - typical Westin/Meridien international style. As usual a bit pricey.
The location is great on a number of levels - the train station is a block away. The Main River is 2-3 blocks away and financial district/old town are a short walk. One downside to be aware of, the red light and pawn shop district is also just around the corner. It's a safe town, but something to be aware of if you're out late and alone.
The riverside is great for a jog - although the cobblestones are slick when wet.
The hotel bar is nice, there was live entertainment when we where there. Be aware that smoking is allowed in the bar and the patrons were taking advantage.
Overall, I would definitely stay here again for business or personal travel.

Room Tip: Depends on your taste - new hotel rooms are more modern decor, old hotel is smaller, and in some way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest “Forca_Barca”, thank you for sharing your comments with us and the tripadvisor community. Your comments about our two different parts of the hotel are appropriate and well worded. We are very glad that we can offer guests both experiences. By the way, our historic part of the Hotel was built in 1905. JAZZ A’CASA is our Jazz series, where local musicians perform every Tuesday or Thursday. Seven different bands perform on a regular basis.

With kind regards,

Wolfgang Selinger
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not impressed with the general cleanliness of the hotel -- in the restaurants, in the elevators, in the rooms. I've asked for a room change, because the first didn't meet my expectations. The second room was just marginally better. The reception staff in particular was very friendly. It seems to become more common that hotels charge for different Internet speeds. Well, it would be acceptable if the "standard speed" is usable and reliable. But it seems it is just a rip off. The first button you see after the Internet login is the upgrade button -- you wonder why. And the fast speed option is hardly any better. Later in the evening, the wifi wasn't hardly working at all. Rooms are small, as well as the bathroom. The hotel has no business lounge. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately there is not much choice for vegetarians. The breakfast choice is good, but not impressive. Be aware that the area around the Frankfurt central station is really dodgy. No upgrades for SPG Gold members. No coffee/tea maker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest “SummerGB”, thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions about your stay with us. We have shared your comments with relevant departments. Our Internet Speed and charges have been created in line with other Starwood and Frankfurt properties, also the free internet usage of 30 Minutes, which is available in our Business Center or through wifi-connection in the hotel lobby. As our hotel is separated in two parts, the rooms size do vary a lot, our reservations team will be happy to explain the differences in categories for your next stay with us. We would like to thank you for your nice words about our staff and restaurant.

Whenever your travels bring you back to Frankfurt, we would be happy to welcome you again at Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt.

With kind regards,

Wolfgang Selinger,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is well situated for the railway station, and only about a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport. There are many cafes and restaurants nearby, and there is easy access to the metro system.

The room itself was clean and comfortable, and much as you'd expect from any good quality chain hotel anywhere in the world. I found the bed to be very comfortable, and the shower was nice and powerful.

The downsides were the lack of coffee facilities and the rather expensive wifi charge (nb: it's free at nearby O'Reilly's Irish bar). Breakfast was expensive, so I went out in the morning. This said, complimentary coffee at 5am before going to catch an early flight was a more than welcome bonus and the business centre is good for internet access if required.

I thought that the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

On balance I'd stay here for business again.

Room Tip: Were it not for a knee problem I was suffering, I am sure the sleep quality would have been 'exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest “aber_james”, we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Frankfurt. Our beds have been chosen carefully by the Le Méridien Brand to offer maximum comfort for business travelers. The quarter around the hotel is indeed very lively and offer many dining options. Coffee Facilities are currently placed in every suite. There is a voucher in each guest room, which allows a free illy coffee per day in addition to the early bird coffee/croissant prior to 6am.

Your comments have been brought to the attention of our staff. We wish a pleasant time and looking forward welcoming soon in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Wolfgang Selinger
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We like to stay near the Frankfurt main train station the night before leaving Europe and Le Meridien Park seemed ideal. On the map, it looked a crosswalk away from the train station. It took us 10 minutes of wandering around and twice asking locals about the street address and finally found the hotel tucked in a short avenue/square behind the main street. The hotel was a combination of old building (charming looking) and nondescript new addition. The room was as expected - comfortable but nothing too charming. Reception was helpful. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was good though server hardly spoke English (surprising but I spoke German so that was fine). Once we knew the hotel's location to the train station, it was indeed convenient to take an early train to the airport. So, don't expect much and all will be fine.

Room Tip: If you are looking for history, ask for rooms in the historical building. Or a room overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest “cultureanalyst”, thank you for taking the time writing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We frequently receive positive comments about location and indeed – even though we are in a central position to the center, Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt is a “historic hide-away”.

With kind regards,

Wolfgang Selinger
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I chose the hotel because it was very close to the train station. Indeed it is conveniently located to get on and off the train and it is close enough to the center to walk - 20 minutes. It is not close enough to have dinner and come back or to go back and forth if it is cold or raining.

I made the mistake of booking for a day after our arrival, and the concierge graciously found us a room in the old section for 379 euros. the room was tiny and a bit dated but alas, we got a room that night. I was surprised that i was not offered the same discounted web price of 349, especially considering I'm a 'member' The next day we were transfered to a nicer, larger room on a newer section of the hotel. It was a very nice comfortable room, but I wanted something a bit more exclusive.

I think this is a nice hotel but not for that price. breakfast was not included in the price, a buffet was around 20 euros, and yes, they have super coffee.

the concierge attention wasn't that great, and on a couple of occasions we had to wait over 15 minutes as they seemed distracted.

We also took a taxi to the airport from the hotel, it charged us over 50 euros and took us around another part of the city.

Room Tip: don't get a room towards the street. and ask for a room in the newer section
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest “aliciacch”, we value your comments you share with us and fellow travelers. Our historic part of the hotel was build in 1905, as such some rooms, compared to the modern section, are slightly smaller. I trust that the fare was made according to availability and respective savings have been applied at the time according to category and availability. Your comments regarding the service received from our concierge staff have been shared and discussed.

We are sorry to hear that generally Frankfurt did not meet your expectations, however we would be happy to welcome you again and plan your journey in advance, to offer you the best rates and the room type you prefer.

With kind Regards,

Wolfgang Selinger
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is a very good 5 star hotel. The staff is good and the rooms are nice. The location is very central but the area around is a bit dodgy so be careful if you have to walk alone in the late evening/night.

But would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple of day of stay in Frankfurt..specialy if you are there for work and not for pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest “wanderer19”, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your complimentary words towards our staff. Our location is indeed very convenient and we are always happy to give directions to avoid unpleasant streets.
We look forward welcoming you again.

With best regards,

Wolfgang Selinger
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#39 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel at the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 77 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The White Stone Lounge wellness area possesses a sauna, steam bath and fitness centre. Furthermore, Thai massages can be booked. Parking available for a fee. Since the 1st of April 2014 are no rooms for smoking longer available. Smoking will only be possible in the Casablanca Bar as classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.