We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott property - good location opposite the Frankfurt Messe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Marriott Hotel Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
London UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott property - good location opposite the Frankfurt Messe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a good hotel located in the center of Frankfurt with a convenient link tot the Haubtbahnhof (central railway station) - the surface tram stops in front of the hotel. Good breakfast spread in the coffee shop but when they move you to the lounge on the top floor then it is slightly basic (lounge open during fair times only). The only issue is that it is slightly old and needs renovation which the hotel has started but its taking a long time owing to the nature of the hotel occupancy most times.

Try for a new room - old ones are really old style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Reviewguy8,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt. We also very much appreciate the time you spent on reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Your very detailed comments will certainly be of great assistance for others when visiting Frankfurt.

The hotel including our guest rooms are currently being upgraded which will be done by the end of August. The renovation is moving on well and we are receiving nothing but great feedback about our new bedrooms. I very much hope that we will have an opportunity to give you an impression of the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel upon your next visit to Frankfurt.

Our Executive Lounge is located on the 43rd floor and offers a variety of benefits besides its breathtaking views. It usually is closed on the weekends but remains open on the weekends during fair periods.

We would love to be your host again in the near future and thank you again for your business and time.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    345
    106
    31
    12
See reviews for
59
119
100
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed one night and absolutely loved the new room. Everything was nicely done! The executive lounge was very well run and had great food at both the evening and for breakfast. The staff went out of their way to keep it clean and make everyone feel welcome. Gym was nice as the equipment worked and it appeared clean. With public transportation right out front it is very easy to get around. Would highly recommend the property.

Room Tip: Get a high room the view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jon C,

We are delighted to read about your good experience at our hotel and we very much appreciate the feedback you are providing to us as well as to fellow travelers.

Your kind words will be shared with our team and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed in one of their freshly updated rooms. The updates are very functional and luxurious. The food, drinks and service in the executive lounge are amazing. I don't have enough good things to say. This place was incredible.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. The view of Frankfurt is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Rexah,

Your kind words along with the time you spent on reviewing us on Tripadvisor are very much appreciated.

We are glad and proud to read that our new product met your expectations and we would love to be your host again for your next visit to Frankfurt. Please note that by the end of July all of our rooms will be renovated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was very nice. it was perfect for a business trip. We ate at the restaurant every morning for breakfast and it had an average selection of food. the food tasted very good as well. Great service, nice rooms and of course, great memories.I would 100% recommend it for business, couple, or solo trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Eurofoodguy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel! Your kind words are very much appreciated and will certainly be shared with our team.

We would love to be your host again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

One of my favourite chains, and it's good o see they didn't let me down on this occasion either.

Great staff who speak great English... Took the time to explain that there is renovation work going-on, which didn't affect me at all.

Although the room was a little tired, it was due to have it's renovation work to start in a few weeks, it was perfectly acceptable. Clean, tidy and even though I was on the 35 floor, I could still open the window, for someone that doesn't really like air-con, this was bliss!

Food in the reception cafe was fresh and tasty...

All in all - I'd recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Richard D,

We very much appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels & Resorts and are delighted to learn that your stay at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel yet again fulfilled your expectations.

Our bedrooms are currently being upgraded and I am glad to read that you were not affected by the works which currently is our top priority. By the end of July all of our rooms should be renovated

I would love to personally welcome you back to the “new” Frankfurt Marriott Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time if I can be of any assistance.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice comfortable rooms with very friendly staff. Use their concierge for restaurant recommendations. Internet charges are ridiculous at Euro 20/day. If you use internet by the minute, then make sure you follow the right instructions to log out. 5-10 min walk to the Subway station. You can buy a 6 Euro ticket for whole day travel on the subway. Impossible to find good money exchange locations in Frankfurt, make sure you have an ATM card for withdrawing money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear MeenaB,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback provided and I am strongly convinced that fellow travellers will find it very useful as well.

While most attractions are within walking distance or only a short cab ride away, purchasing a day pass for public transportation is a smart option. Our Front Desk and Concierge team are always happy to assist our guests with recommendations regarding sightseeing , restaurants or transportation.

You may want to inquire about special packages such as the Business Package including internet and breakfast or our Executive Package including access to our Concierge Lounge with complimentary internet, breakfast and snacks in the evening should you decide to stay with us again.

We would love to be your host again for your next visit to Frankfurt!

With kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel is located not far from the train station, about 15 min walk. There are eateries and supermarket nearby the train station. It is very quiet and peaceful around the hotel area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear cosyz,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel!

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the “Marriott Bed” along with the numerous convenient aspects our location has to offer. We are located across the street from the Frankfurt Messe, a few minutes from the Bockenheimer Warte and Leipziger Strasse with supermarkets and eateries and only a short stroll or cab ride from downtown Frankfurt.

We would love to welcome you back to the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel should your travels bring you back to our city. Please let me know should there be anything I can do for you.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.