We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - convenient to Mess” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hotel Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Hotel Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
mn
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good hotel - convenient to Mess”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Comfortable, quiet rooms and very helpful friendly staff. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Great coffee bar for a quick breakfast, or a complete buffet when there was more time. I had many special requests to handle with the staff and each time it was handled well - and always friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear mnsunseeker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us on Tripdavisor!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced friendly and helpful service.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    291
    98
    30
    12
See reviews for
46
96
93
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere,USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Located about 1 mile north of downtown... across the street from "Fair Grounds" and mile north of "main station" (train station), which is next to "red light" area. The downtown area is sketch at night to say the least (and just a little less sketch during the day) .. but maybe that's your thing, no judgment here.

If you won't have a car, use the train from airport. About 4.6 euro. I got these directions from TripAdvisor forum (put in my words): coming from FRA airport, just take S8 (or S9) train to main station (3 stops from airport). Get off the train and literally walk forward (to the east) outside via the main exit of the large station building. Cross the street to the tram/light-rail station. Take Tram 16 (or 17) north to Marriott (4th stop, you can't miss it if look out the windows to the east). Hop off the tram, take 10 steps and high-five the doorman. Couldn't be much easier.

Trams outside the Marriott run about every 10 minutes during day hours, about 20 in evening. You can get a one-way pass to use all of the train systems for about 5 euro. Or 9 euro for an all-day pass per person (15 for a group up to five people).

Staff is very friendly and everyone I encountered spoke English.

Rooms are just a bit smaller than USA Marriotts, but they feel very similar: nothing spectacular, but comfy, clean, and safe. Not new, but fine for me. Comfy bed.

A small locker/safe exists in closet in room (free of charge). It can hold a small laptop and misc stuff.

One 110 volt A/C outlet at desk.

Don't just plug your Europe adapter into the other outlets... you need a "voltage-converter" also (for those you from the USA.)

Executive Lounge (for Platinum members) is the most well stocked I have ever been to in a Marriott. Lots of variety for both free food and drinks.

Internet was plenty fast but was very annoying: had to re-sign repeatedly after various periods of inactivity.

Again, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear MisterFeedback,

Your detailed review along with your recommendations on how to get to our hotel will undoubtedly be of great help for fellow travellers. As much as they will appreciate your review, we thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your visit to Frankfurt and for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

I am especially delighted about your kind words regarding our staff which I will happily pass along.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should your travels bring you back to the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and if I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is about 10 miles from the airport and located in a busy section o the city just across the road fr the main concert hall. Room a comfortable and quiet. Definitely recommend going to Champions Sport grill to enjoy a football game and the local beer. I found it easy to meet people for friendly conversation and to share opinions about the game. This Martiott fully lives up to the quality of the brand- could be a great weekend get away location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Road_warriorXTRM,

We would like to express our appreciation for reviewing us on Tripadvisor and we are very happy to read about how much you enjoyed your stay.

Your review will certainly be of great assistance for future travellers when planning their trip to Frankfurt.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you stay with us again in the near future. I would be delighted to personally welcome you back and assist you should you have any questions or concerns.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This Hotel is typical of hotels of their rating in this country. Nothing fancy by US standards but nice compared to other EU hotels. Great location if you are attending a trade-show at the Messe Convention Center. There is also the tram right outside the door, the train station across the street and 10 minutes walking distance to a shopping center.
Te beds are comfortable and the TV has several English speaking channels available. I had a king size bed/room and it was quite spacious compared to similar rooms in similar hotels. The bathroom is adequate in that it is not big, just large enough for the basics and person in there at a time. No amenities such as cotton buds but the basics such as shampoo, condoned, soap and a hairdryer. No robes. Nice towels.
Room service was fast and good.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Actually some of the best staff I have encountered at a hotel in a while.
Free coffee/tea is provided in the room with a kettle to boil water so that is great. Mini bar is empty though and a large bottle of water is available in the room for 3.90Euros.
Overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear cultdiva,

We would like to thank you for this very kind review which makes us proud of the work we do. Especially your comments about our staff will be shared in our next team meeting.

Located across the street from the fairgrounds we are also very close to the city center which many of our guests appreciate.

Our Executive Rooms are equipped with bathrobes and upgraded amenities. However, they will be a delivered upon request to a Standard Room as well.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel soon. Please contact me or my team directly if we can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemunden, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you are traveling on business to Frankfurt am Main Germany, then the place to stay is in the Frankfurt Marriott. The hotel is in one of the tallest structures in Frankfurt, the Mainhatten of Germany. It's right across the street from the main entrance to the Frankfurt Messe (Trade Show Grounds), and just a few blocks from the Main Train Station, and the Financial District. If you are driving, it's right at the end (beginning) of the autobahn that heads west out of the city. There is a clean, bright, underground parking garage, which does not belong to the hotel, in the building next door.

The hotel occupies the ground floor, and first couple levels of the skyscraper, with the rooms all being up above the 23rd floor. Every room has a great view of some part of Frankfurt, and on clear days one can see over to Wiesbaden, or down to Darmstadt. The hotel is very convenient to the Frankfurt Airport, and there is always a taxi waiting at the front door. For an evening trip into the middle of Frankfurt, there is a tram stop across the street, and about 50 yards away is a stop for the subway.

The rooms in this hotel are very "Marriott" with great beds, extra pillows, very clean bathrooms, in-room ironing boards, etc., and have working space on a desk or table, with ample plugs for your phone chargers, computer, and the like. You will not be disappointed with the rooms.

Off of the lobby is a small bakery or café for a quick coffee in the morning, and the Sports Bar on the ground floor is known all around Frankfurt for it's outstanding bar food, and it's typical American Style bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear JoelY55490,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt.

I am sure that may fellow travellers will find your very detailed review helpful if they are currently planning a trip to Frankfurt. We also very much appreciate your kind and commending words which we will proudly share with the entire team.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel very soon and I would love to personally assist you should you have any questions or concerns.

With best regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Business hotel designed in late 90s that needs an immediate refurbishment: furniture are old fashioned, flat screens are a dream and many abat-jours in the room makes you feel like in your granny's house.
Daily rates needs to be updated to market values as nobody wiil pay 20€/day for a wi-fi connection when you could have a 3g sim for 2.5€/week.
location is hood only for the fair, eberything else needs a taxi.
I'll not recommend you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear pbocchio,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

I am sorry to learn that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We are currently acting upon our customers’ feedback by upgrading our product and we would feel honored to be able to welcome you back to our hotel to give you an impression of the “new” Frankfurt Marriott in the near future.

With kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south staffs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I booked a random long weekend away with my girlfriend, and decided on the Marriott , Frankfurt. It was reasonably priced, we had a fantastic view from room 3520, it was clean, spacious and comfortable. The check-in process was smooth and friendly, and the service was good all round.

The location is ok, not in the centre of Frankfurt, but easy enough to get to via the U4 service from festhalle/messe, which is 300m away. The only thing I would recommend is you do not walk from the central station to the hotel, as there are many beggers and drunks etc, on that road, as we found out, as one of them got pretty aggressive. Just catch a taxi, its around 7-8 Euro.

Other than that, the hotel and service was great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear dearny,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Frankfurt. Also, we very much appreciate the time you spent on writing a review on Tripdavisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view from your room. All of our rooms have a wonderful view of the city since the rooms begin on the 26th floor.

Travelling by train it is very easy and safe to get to the hotel from the train station – either by taxi or by tram lines 16 and 17. Tram stop “Ludwig-Erhard-Anlage” is located right in front of our main entrance.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt. We would love to be your host again.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Frankfurt

Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott
Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Marriott Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.