We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Marriott Hotel Frankfurt is a friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Marriott Hotel Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“The Marriott Hotel Frankfurt is a friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Marriott Hotel Frankfurt is in a great location. A short drive or taxi ride from the airport. It's only ten minutes to the train station.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very nice.
The people at the check in desk were very friendly. The consigliere desk was very friendly and helpful too.
There are three restaurants to eat at during your stay.
The 43rd floor has a nice executive level for Marriott Reward guests. This is great area for a snack or meetings.
Everyone is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Brian H,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Frankfurt. We very much appreciate your business as well as your kind review on Tripadvisor.

Reading your review makes us proud of the work we do and your courteous words will be passed on to all staff members.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    345
    106
    31
    12
See reviews for
59
119
100
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Frankfurt Marriott as we were wrapping up a 3 week holiday in Europe. The service all the way through from check-in, to the restaurant to check-out was outstanding. The hotel was very clean, offered very comfortable beds, excellent wi-fi connections and had a delicious breakfast. As a Marriott Platinum member, Marriott properties never disappoint and the Frankfurt property was no exception.

Room Tip: Request higher floors as you will get a great view of downtown Frankfurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Amy G,

I am very pleased and proud to read your positive review regarding your recent stay at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and I would like to thank you for taking the time to publish it on Tripadvisor.

The satisfaction of our Platinum Members is one of our top priorities and I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

If you decide to travel to Frankfurt once again I would be more than happy to personally welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Marriott seems to train their staff to start replies with the word "yes." "Can you help me ..." "Would you ..." "Is there a way to ..." all elicit the magic word "yes." This hotel is clean, modern, well-appointed, and accommodating. Clearly, they cater largely to international business travelers, largely from the U.S. The breakfast buffet runs for several hours, and will have items familiar to U.S. tourists (omelet station, familiar cereals), northern Europeans (smoked and picked fish of various sorts, yogurt), southern Europeans (interesting breads and rolls). and Germans (cold meats and cheeses). Likewise, the bar has good lagers, mixed drinks, and interesting wines. But the real treat is the staff attitude. Hearing the word "ja" or "bien sur" or "yes" makes the visit.

Room Tip: High rooms give a good view of the town and nearby hills, although given the layout of the hotel the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Tech Traveller,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and your efforts in reviewing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to get such a valuable and outstanding feedback from our customers.

I will certainly forward your positive words to my team members of the relevant departments and I am looking forward to your next visit to Frankfurt hoping to welcome you again at the Marriott Hotel.

Kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just finished a two night stay at the frankfurt marriott. When you stay at this hotel you will feel like you are in the marriott Cleveland, Pittsburgh, or any other Midwestern USA city. The hotel is large and the rooms are quite big for European standards.

The hotel is almost directly across e street from the convention center, PwC's new offices, and some commerzbank buildings.

If you are coming to Frankfurt for business, or if your spouse does not travel well outside of their comfort zone this is the hotel for you. If you are looking for a real German experience you should look elsewhere.

Great hotel, great location,and you get what you expect.

Room Tip: Book a room with breakfast included, otherwise it is quite expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear worldtravelpros,

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for sharing your experience on Trpadvisor.

We are delighted to hear the your stay did meet your expectations.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back again for your next stay at the Marriott Hotel.

With warm regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This property has a great location to get to anywhere in Frankfurt. The tram is 50 feet from the front door and the subway is a short block away. Room seemed a little smaller than most Marriott properties, however I asked for a larger one and we were moved to a much better one. Staff was friendly and the executive lounge had great snacks as well as a full breakfast. I would recommend this Marriott to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Rlm61,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and your positive remarks on tripadvisor.

Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and your comment will be shared with our staff.

I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Marriott Hotel upon your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Great location if you are visiting Frankfurt for a fair. Right across the street.
Check in took over 30 minutes
TV in the room (44th floor) top floor, executive business Suite, was old style Box TV, no flat panel
TV signal had terrible reception, signal was very bad for most channels
Poor bathroom amenities, soap, shampoo, etc, very low quality
Shower wall had signs of rust
Mini bar was empty, with a card inside telling me to call "At your Service " team if I wanted to be filled up
A/C was extremely dry
Front desk service was terrible

In general if you are planning a trip to Frankfurt, there are much better places to stay, especially when you consider value for money. Also the room amenities are very old. Can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Pfeils,

Thank you for staying at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel and for rating us on Tripadvisor!

I am distressed and surprised about the impression our hotel and staff has made on you. It is with conviction that I believe in our associates’ service willingness to do their very best to delight our customers. Our staff is well trained and I am very concerned to read about the unpleasant observation you have made.

We offer the usual Marriott bathroom amenities and I am very sorry to learn that they did not meet your expectations.

Your comments regarding the Front Desk service has been addressed with our Front Office Manager and his team. It is our top priority to provide a quick, efficient and yet most hospitable service and we will train our associates once again particularly regarding the check in procedure .

I will personally contact you to receive further details regarding the service issues you have experienced during your stay and I am hoping that you will accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 night and were very happy with our choice. I booked with Agoda and had trouble as they had not booked the room with the hotel, however a very helping lady named Jacqueline helped to rectify the problem, she helped us to check in earlier and then organised with the agency so that everything was taken care of. The breakfast was very nice and had a nice selection.

The hotel is not far from the airport which makes it a very convenient choice.

Room Tip: Not sure about giving a tip but our room was very nice. A nice size for European hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdtil, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Chelledl,

I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

To read that you were very satisfied with your stay made me really happy and I have passed on your complementing words to Jaqueline.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Frankfurt and hope to welcome you again at the Marriott Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Till Tillmanns
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frankfurt
Frankfurt Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.