We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bristol Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A real pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is very close to the train station in a very friendly and safe area, lots of different restaurants. Walking distance to the center.
I booked through expedia and the site of the hotel wrote VERY clearly that the small rooms were small.
Still they are very functional and clean, and for a night sleep for us it was more than OK: we valued more having a very nice bar downstairs (very nice espresso, a real treat!) and an excellent breakfast.
Receprionists: professional, kind, and truly friendly. Great. Thank you!!!!!!

We will defenetely go back to Hotel Bristol the next time we'll get to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Anna,

thank you so much foir taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad you liked ur stay!
As you said the breakfast and our fantastic bar are def. selling points! ;-)

Looking forwward to have u staying with us in the near future!

Cheers jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    222
    103
    32
    13
See reviews for
18
128
79
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey, Uk
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Bristol last week and overall was impressed.
In a good location only minutes walk from the main train station, the hotel provided a good base for everything in Frankfurt. You can walk to the Opera and the shopping street in 10 minutes. I stayed in room 514. Although the signs designated this floor as non smoking there was a constant smell of smoke along the corridor which meant the window in the room was kept open. The room I believe was a standard double and provided a adequate sized bed, desk area for working, flat screen tv, mini bar, plenty of hanging space and a bathroom with walk in shower.
I didnt eat in the restaurant at all during my stay so I cannot comment on the service or the bar, however I can advise that the housekeeping staff were thorough and pleasant, the room was fine and I enjoyed my stay. Didnt suffer from any noise from the hotel even though I kept the window open - apart from planes, trains and emergency vehicles - pretty standard for a city!
I would definitely stay at this hotel if I return to Frankfurt in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Cass,

thanks for reviewing your stay at our Bristol Hotel!
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! ;-)

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Cheers jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Beware when you book a single room through a site like Expedia that is what you get. A corridor with a bed tucked around the end and no where to put a case. Smallest room I have ever paid for with trams outside. Breakfast was good but that is it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear tony,

sorry to hear that you didn't feel comfortable in our economy single rooms. Next to those economy single rooms we also have other categories available. The biggest room has up to 24sqm. Maybe that would suit you better for a next stay!?

Kind regards

jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is just minutes walk from the train station but there were no noise issues. The staff were really friendly from check in to departure.
The room was basic but comfortable. I really liked the bar, it was a little smoky but the friendly staff, good drinks, music and athmosphere made up for it.
Breakfast was above average. It's walking distance to the exhibition centre and the city centre but out of the way enough for a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Irish visitor,

thanks for your recent stay and the nice review about our Bristol Hotel.
Glad to have fullfilled your expectations.

Looking forward to have you staying with us again in the near future.

Cheers Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights before Christmas. Choose the hotel due to it's excellent location, very close to main station and trams and easy to get about. The hotel had such a great atmosphere, staff were friendly and welcoming and our room (i think it was 516) was spacious, with a sofa ... Great base for Christmas shopping! The breakfasts were fabulous with loads of choice ... I would defiantly stay again if I return ... The bar appeared relax but didn't stay in there due to the smoking ... On handing our keys back one of the ladies on reception gave us christmas cakes for our journey home! Wonderful hotel would recommend xx

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear lexy hearts,

thank you for this fantastic review. Glad to hear to fullfilled your expectations.
Looking forward to have you staying with us again! :-)

Kind regards

jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were there only for one night and the hotel ticked all the boxes.

The room was quite small with two single beds but was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom which had a shower with excellent pressure.

The highlight of the hotel is its new bar which has just opened and which they are very proud of. Reasonable prices, well decorated, with a good atmosphere including good back ground music. Warning, however, smoking is allowed in the bar which causes a bit of a stink - what a shame.

Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Barnet,

I am delighted to hear that you liked your recent stay with us!
Glad to hear that we fullfilled your expectations. ;-)

You are right, very proud of our renovated bar. A very good bar which you can
not find again in this area.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Cheers jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was on a business trip so it didn't take any notice of how much it cost so can't comment on value. It was clean, tidy and comfortable with friendly staff so had everything I needed. I wasn't keen on the lobby/bar furniture though, it was made from leather that no-one had bothered to remove the coz hair from...yuk!

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr W!

Thanks for your recent stay and taking the time to review your stay at our Bristol Hotel.
Nice to hear that you liked our services.
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next business trip to Frankfurt.

Happy new year.

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.