We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elbestrasse 7, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Bahnhofsviertel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #52 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we stayed there for two nights and our overall stay was good compare to the price.
this hotel was close to main train station, around 5-10 minutes walk
clean, free ice machine
No problem in service
restaurants and food places near by

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFRAAD, Assistant Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Manoj Sureka,

thank you very much for your positive feedback for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt city Hauptbahnhof.

We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us and share your experience with other tripadvisor users.

I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness and the offered service and that you enjoyed your trip.

best regards

Your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Team
Diana Brüggenhrost
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    294
    90
    12
    16
See reviews for
80
180
50
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. We had adjoining rooms which was very nice. The breakfasts were very good with fresh buns/meat/cheese, etc. We were a bit disappointed when we arrived at the hotel (by car) one night and saw drug addicts shooting up right beside the hotel. We knew that we were in the "red light" district and never went out at night. During the day it was fine and we went walked downtown several days in a row. The hotel is near the main train station and we were able to take the train to our next destination and not have to get cabs. We would stay at this hotel again. I only wish that the hotel could keep the undesirables a bit farther away so that we would feel safer at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFRAAD, Assistant Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Monica,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. It is most rewarding to learn that our hotel is appreciated by our guests. However, we would like to sincerely apologize for some aspects of our hotel services which fell short of your expectations. I am very sorry for the first impressions that you had when you arrived.

The hotel is very closed to the hotel, Our rest is to make our hotel as safe as possible, this is the reason why they can only use a key card the hallways or elevators.

Sincerely,

Diana Brüggenhorst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly. Our room was huge and very clean and the breakfast is great. Very easy access on foot to everywhere in the centre of Frankfurt but have to say that the location is a but unsettling if you are with young children - seems to be a bit of a red light area and there are some strange people hanging around on the street. They didn't bother us at all but I think that young children might find it a bit scary and not very safe. Overall a great hotel just a shame that it is not in a nicer location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear samc64,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear the compliments about our friendly staff, breakfast service and the cleanliness in our hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry that our location was not very convenient for you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Looks like Holiday Inns is upgrading their properties in Germany. This was was brand new, all the latest amenities. Very comfortable and nice rooms. Close to the station though the directions are not clear hence I took a longer route to get there and it went through the red-light district which was not fun.

Getting back to the station was easy and if you take the right street, its very close.

Highly recommend for a short stay in Frankfurt especially if you want to be near the main station. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFRAAD, Assistant Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User/Guest LostinWonder,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof.
It was a pleasure serving you and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
We hope to see you again on a future trip to Frankfurt

Best Regards,

Diana Brüggenhorst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

the hotel in modern and the rooms are clean and modern
the staff are very welcoming
the breakfast in noting to write home about but it OK
fairly close to the train station but not the best part of town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFRAAD, Assistant Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User/Guest Notex,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. It is most rewarding to learn that our hotel is appreciated by our guests.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Frankfurt and had a pleasant stay with us.
We appreciate your friendly words regarding our modern and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff.
Whenever you should come back to Frankfurt we will be looking forward to welcoming you as our guest.

Best regards
Your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Team

Diana Brüggenhorst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to the Rhine and Alsace region. It is in an excellent location, very close to the Frankfurt train station. We had a large, quiet Priority Club room at the back of the building with a great, clean bathroom. The included breakfast featured a wide selection of croissants, breads, fruit, meat, cereals and yogurt.

The hotel is within walking distance of the most sights in town. It is an easy walk across the Holbeinsteg foot bridge to Frankfurt’s museum mile along the Main embankment opposite the city center. There are many good restaurants on that side of the river, too, along Schweizer Strasse. Trips to towns outside of Frankfurt are easy to arrange with the train station so close.

We would love to have had free wifi, but it only costs 1 euro for a half hour (or 5 euros for 24-hours), which was sufficient time to check email.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member and receive specially-selected rooms and discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is in a really good location to the train station and not too far from the town. There are some great restaurants that are close to the hotel as well. The room was clean, tidy and perfect for us. It has air con, tea and coffee and a TV in the room. The shower is really nice - spacious and with hot water! The breakfast was nice, a good range of meats, bread, fruit and cereal. The coffee was quite nice as well. This is a perfect hotel for a short stay in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFRAAD, Assistant Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Guest/User,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhofe and your nice words here on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your friendly words regarding our room equipment and the cleanliness of our rooms and the good selection of our breakfast.

Whenever you should come back to Hamburg we will be looking forward to welcoming you as our guest.

Best regards

Diana Brüggenhorst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof

Address: Elbestrasse 7, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof. In the heart of Frankfurt, next to the “main station Frankfurt“, the new Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel recently opened in March 2011. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre and famous sights of Frankfurt like the Opera Frankfurt, the Staedel Museum, the German Museum of Architecture, the Goethe House or St. Leonhards’ Church. The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhofis the perfect place to stay to discover the famous business city Frankfurt am Main. Our 116 comfortable air-conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, with flat screen colour TV, offer a telephone, a safe, high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Our continental breakfast buffet is included. We have integrated the dynamic philosophy of the Holiday Inn Express brand into the meetings sector and look forward to your request for a professionally run conference. 1 modern meeting room, 25m² with air conditioning is available for your meeting.We are looking forward to your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.