We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STEAKHOUSE IN FRANKFURT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ranch and Sea

Ranch and Sea
Liebigstrasse 13, 60323 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
+49 (0)6971402828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 1,780 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST STEAKHOUSE IN FRANKFURT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had very fantastic dinner here. Service was very friendly. I love this Steakhouse in Frankfurt.
Many thanks and we^lle meet again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The atmosphere is understated, intimate, and welcoming. The steak is great with a variety of sauces to choice from and of course wine to pair. The staff is welcoming and remembered me even months after my last visit. Very enjoyable! Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germnay
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great steak restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fantastic food in a small and intimate restaurant. Service was impeccable- friendly and attentive. Loved this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good steak, fabulous service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had a very good dinner here. It is not the easiest place to find but very close to the heart of Frankfurt. I walked from the main railway station in less than 15 minutes. Decoration very high quality, very good food and the best part is the staff.

Many thanks and we'lle meet again, latest next Feb

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good restaurant in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

it is not easy to find good restaurants in Frankfurt ,I was glad to find this one .
with friends or business you can try this one .
nice wine collection , good service and food ,more important is the value !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranch and Sea also viewed

 

Been to Ranch and Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranch and Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.