We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel rooms and a good quest kitchen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe to your Saves list
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Europaallee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hostel rooms and a good quest kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a 6 people dorm room. Hotel was very easy to reach with S-bahn. Only 2 stops from the main station (5 min, trains go frequently) and from s-bahn station (messe) a five minute walk to the hotel. Rooms were nice and had lockers in. Hotels has a nice guest kitchen were you can cook and store your groceries. I didn't have a breakfast so I can't say anything about that. Only 10 to 15 walk to local supermarket. Room has AC.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Jaakko,

we are happy to hear, that you have been satisfied with your stay in a mini dorm in our MEININGER! We hope you had a great time in Frankurt! See you next time!
Your MEININGER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    157
    45
    11
    13
See reviews for
39
58
32
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was tempted to give Meininger hotel Frankfurt a 4 star because: newer, clean, well managed hotel, proximate to Frankfurt Messe, price, amenities etc. 5 min. walk from south entrance to Messe, good breakfast, free WIFI, restaurants fairly close by and one particularly good hotel/restaurant across the street, small grocery store 5 min walk. The Frankfurt Musikmesse as never been easier! That said, rooms are relatively small but comfortable

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I actually stayed here twice during my stay, once in a shared room and once in a private. The location is a little bit odd but easily accessible by the German S-Bahn. The shared dorms are strange and very small. Okay if you're staying with a few people you know but a bit too small if you're alone with strangers. Definitely very hot at nighttimes and WAY too noisy to have the window open but for the price I couldn't complain. More like a hotel than a hostel I suppose

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Really good infra structure (the rooms and the toilets are clean and well equiped), the stuff is friendly and always willing to help, it's close to the tube and the price is also quite cheap! Althou my room was in the second floor, so it was close to the bar (first floor), what made sleeping a litle bit more difficult, as it was kind of loudy, but it was ok, anyways!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Despite being near a train station, location wise you can do better in Frankfurt. Set in a more commercial/trade area of the city, the hostel itself is pleasant enough, but my overall experience was a let down.

Wifi itself was not working well during my stay, but for my the biggest gripe were the stuffy rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My hubby & I stayed here for a stop over before flying out to another destination. The hotel is ideal for travellers looking for a clean, affordable place for 1-3 nights. It's approx 5mins from the airport via shuttle, it's modern & the rooms are clean although a bit small. Staff aren't the friendliest and you have to clear your dishes & table after breakfast but besides this it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is located convienently in front of a railway station It takes a 5 mins walk to the station and another 5 stops to the central railway station. Rooms are clean but rather small for a family of 4 but it is good enough if are looking for just a stayover. Breakfast cost an additional €7.90. There is a common kitchen where you can cook and boil water. Overall the hotel is highly recommended if you are a budget traveller or travel with family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Address: Europaallee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.