We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GERMANY March 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“GERMANY March 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent staff, room, and location, Located right above train station, easy to downtown Frankfurt Quality and size of room very good You require too many words for this review. Should be quality of review not quantitiy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Joseph G,
Straight to the point reviews that we all enjoy reading so much.
Thank you for choosing and staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    551
    106
    28
    19
See reviews for
205
360
136
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It wasn't so easy to find it. Signs were very small and had to stop and ask a few times. I found the rooms to be fine, bed was comfortable. They left a huge plate of fresh fruit for me on my 2nd night.

FREE internet, small bar downstairs for a beer and restaurant. You're actually in the train station square so you have several places to eat and shop between here and the airport terminals. Bath towels are on the small side and not very soft, but good part is that the dry skin I had in the US is now gone after 12 days of towels that feel like cardboard. Small fridge in the room to put your own drinks in.

Lobby has a small store for coke, water, beer, wine, sandwiches... makes it easy to grab a snack and go to the room to check emails. Very quiet to be next to the airport. I never hear any planes at any time.

I was here on business for 2 days, went to Poland and Cologne for a week and stayed here 2 days prior to going home. I would stay again.

Room Tip: 11th floor looking at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear 358GMan,
thank you for sharing your recommendation with us and fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor.
A comfortable bed and a quiet room are very important when travelling and I am glad that you found both here in our hotel.
Thank you so much again for taking the time to submit your feedback.
We hope to have you back with us soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The rooms are modern, clean and extremely quiet. The staff is efficient and friendly. The fitness center (shared with the Hilton next door) is excellent. Convenient location above the long-distance train station at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear D T,
Thank you so much for your kind words. Clean, modern, quiet, convenient, efficient and friendly…just to name a few describing words you have used in your feedback about our hotel, which we are very proud of. I am glad you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our review of this hotel might be a little biased, because we arrived in Frankfurt having spent the previous five nights in poky--but charming!--little hotel rooms in Scandinavia. Being North Americans, it was sure nice to have a reasonably large hotel room for one night, with a large bathroom, modern plumbing and laundry facilities, etc.! We made sure to enjoy it, as we would have over a week of more little hotel rooms during the rest of our trip in France. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and professional (frankly, we found this to be quite different from other service personnel in Frankfurt!). This is an excellent hotel, which partially made up for our less than excellent touring in the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear christiiiiine,
What an amazing feedback you have posted here on TripAdvisor.
Thank you so much for great review.
We hope you had a good onward journey and are looking forward to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frankfurt Airport in March 2014. I selected the hotel due to it's convenient location and great price offered online. It really is all about convenience, the hotel is located above the railway station in The Squaire, only a short walk (5 minutes) to terminal 1. However I was flying from terminal 2, so please allow approximately 20-25 minutes. But I knew this is advance, and it was no problem for me.

I only stayed 1 night, and I did not have time for breakfast as my flight was very early the next morning. However, I did have dinner at the hotel restaurant, and it was very good, no complaints at all.

As for the service, all of the staff I encountered were very nice and helpful. The check in/out process was quick and easy.

I had a room on the 6th floor, and although it was quite small, it was more than adequate for me. The bed was comfortable, the bedroom and bathroom were both very clean and well maintained, again no complaints.

I use Frankfurt airport frequently, and I will definitely use this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear bramble08,
thank you very much for your recommendation here on TripAdvisor. We were all happy to read such a great review.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Frankfurt.
We would be happy to have you back as our guest soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent the last night of our stay in Germany at this hotel in order to easily catch an early morning international flight. Arrived by long-distance train and went up the escalator and there was the hotel! Loved the easy access to all the restaurants, sandwich/coffee and other shops in both the regional and long distance train stations. Some folks complain about the "long walk" to the airport and other areas but this is just the kind of stuff I love...all this stuff under one roof so I can safely prowl around on my own and get out of the hotel room.

Front desk staff welcoming and very helpful with easy check-in and check-out. Mini-shop next to the front desk with snacks, wine, travel necessities. Rooms smartly done up. Very modern and extremely clean. Price on room an absolute bargain.

Able to check in at the airport in the morning, check bag and then return to the room to prepare for the long flight (what a treat!).

Would highly recommend this property and hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear AngieB253,
This is such a wonderful review! Thank you so much AngieB253.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location here at the airport is really one of a kind and you can enjoy exploring the Squaire and the terminals with all its facilities and restaurants.
I will gladly pass on and share your kind comments about our team. We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A Hotel Inside an Airport inside a train station? Yup and this is a good one. Newer hotel just up the escalator from the long distance train station in the airport. Rooms are smallish but well appointed. Service is quick, Food was pricey but really very good. Clearly designed for folks in transit, they make a stop over easy and very comfortable.

Only complaint: Coffee with breakfast was sub par for normal German standards.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear execplatscum,
Thank you very much for your kind review! Your comments are highly appreciated and I forwarded the nice words about our staff happily to my colleagues.
We do hope to have you back with us soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.