We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“transit stay frankfurt airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“transit stay frankfurt airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

excellent hotel highly recommend for transit stay, convenient to airport, excellent friendly service, good amenities free internet and wifi, supermarket close by. Have stayed here many times and always excellent. can get some better prices by booking early, restaurant very good if you want but there is a very good super market close by to get cheap food and drinks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Michael M,
Thank you so much for an amazing feedback of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport here on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to receive such a fantastic review from you. I agree that you can always find great deals by booking early and visiting our website directly. I would like to add that although there is a supermarket close by, we do have a good selection at our Pavilion Pantry mini mart located in the lobby next to the reception and available 24/7 for everyone.
We do hope and look forward to welcome you back soon on a future trip through Frankfurt airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    553
    106
    28
    19
See reviews for
205
360
136
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for the conviniece of being at the Frankfurt Airport, which is a short walk away. The hotel is outstanding, very clean, rooms a spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is also right at the train station, which can be used to go or come from anywhere in Germany. The hotel has a rstaurant, but then you also have choice in the hall of the hotel as well as in the airport itself. And the price was pretty good considering the location.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent, can go wrong with any choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Bernd S,
“Outstanding” indeed. Thank you so much for giving us a fantastic review here on TripAdvisor.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best wishes for the New Year from the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As in previous years, we were very satisfied with Garden Inn. Check in was efficient. The room was very clean and quiet and had good choice of bathroom articles. We know that the room is very compact with little free space, and that it would be next to impossible to place full luggage in the room. As we were transiting Frankfurt for one night, we only had hand luggage, so no problem for us. Dinner at the restaurant was absolutely satisfactory and the service was friendly and accommodating. It is a rather long (10-15 minutes) walk from the airport terminals to the hotel, but the way is well signed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear BentCopenhagen,
How wonderful to not only welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport as a loyal customer but as well to thank you once again for a lovely review here on TripAdvisor.
We do hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your family and wish you all the best for the New Year.
Dear BentCopenhagen, thank you again for choosing us here at Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Was so glad to finally get to this hotel after a long, long walk through the Frankfurt airport. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent temperature control, welcoming Front Desk Staff. Too bad that inadequate signage in airport makes it difficult to find.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear cruisestitcher,
Thank you for the kind feedback you shared with us.
I am sorry to read that you had troubles finding the hotel.
The best way coming from the airport is to go towards the “long distance trains” as we are located directly above it.
We did like that you enjoyed the stay and happily passed on your comments to our team members.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon here in Frankfurt
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel is on top of the main railway station at Terminal 1 Frankfurt so is a short walk from the main terminal - all covered. The hotel is part of an office/small retail complex above the long distance train station. The local train station is closer to the terminal. The hotel is ideally located for quick (10-15 mins) and easy connections to Frankfurt and right across Germany as most long distance trains stop at the airport. Great place if you have to stop between flights or between a flight and trains or have very late, delayed or early departure. As city links are so easy its a good alternative to staying in the city itself particularly as unlike other airport hotels you don't have to hang around for an airport shuttle bus to take you to the station which saves massive amounts of hanging around. You can just hop on the next train from the same building to the city - easy peasey.

Despite being right next to a major international airport on top of a main railway station and next to the motorway there is virtually no noise from outside or even the rooms above beside or below - the sound proofing is very good indeed.

The rooms are still pretty new with good quality fittings. The bed is very comfortable and can be adjusted from hard to soft to suit at the touch of a dial. The room may be slightly on the small side but the quality compensated for it. Internet was FREE - yes FREE, brilliant exactly what decent hotel should be providing and it was FAST.

Room service food better than average, though that wouldn't be difficult. Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff were friendly and helpful. The reception staff were very helpful as on checking out I wasn't sure if my flight was going to be cancelled due to the fog and they said to call as I got to the terminal with the latest info as their occupancy rate was high and increasing - one quick call from the terminal and they sorted out a room for an additional night, much easier than the 4 hour queue at the airport ticket desk to get my flight changed.

Gym which is shared with the Hilton proper (part of same building) is superb very high quality new equipment and plenty of it, though could do with more bikes (I like cycling and for at least 50 mins at a time). They have headphones towels water which all regularly replaced/stocked.

There is a decent upmarket burger restaurant just outside their main entrance and a pretty up market jewellers selling high end watches. The whole building has a light airy feel with lots of glass and steel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear stephen405,
WOW and thank you so much for sharing all detailed information with the readers here on TripAdvisor. It’s great to know exactly what to expect when booking and get some tips from fellow travelers.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. In the name of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team I would like to thank you for choosing us.
It makes us proud to see our daily work appreciated and I hope that you will enjoy many more stays here with us at Frankfurt Airport.
Wishing you happy holidays,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We can't say enough good comments about this hotel, the room, the staff, and the food! You are steps away from the airport as well as all types of trains. Eateries in close proximity to the hotel within the bahnhof are also very good. There is plenty of opportu it's for travelers to walk indoors if needed. The hotel also offers an exercise room and sauna for guests. We would gladly stay here again. This hotel lives up to the expectations for a Hilton brand!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Martha R,
What a lovely review!
I am glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations.
There isn’t really something left to say other then THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Thank you for being our guests, thank you for making the effort to share your comments online and thank you for giving us the opportunity to grow by submitting feedback.
Hope to have you back soon!
With best regards and happy holidays,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.