We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location inside the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very convenient location inside the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Extremely good hotel, clean, and inside the airport. We stayed here for 2 days in August 2013. Staff is friendly. Wi-fi is free. We also stayed in adjacent Hilton inside the airport in Sept. 2013. Hilton costed us almost double as compared to Hilton Garden Inn. The difference being is that Hilton had bigger rooms compared to Hilton Garden Inn. However, Hilton does not have free wi-fi where Hilton Garden Inn had free wi-fi. So as per value for money I would prefer Hilton Garden Inn. As in majority of Hilton Hotels, Coffee maker inside the room. We didn't take the room with breakfast, and so we had breakfast from adjacent restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    554
    108
    28
    19
See reviews for
206
362
136
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because I have to go into the city for business the next morning, and all hotels in the centre of Frankfurt were ridiculously overpriced because of the massive motor show the city was hosting. It was great - easy to get into the centre of Frankfurt the next morning (only 20 minutes), great clean rooms, and the bathrooms were clean and modern. And the hotel has a couple of restaurants around it in the terminal is you don't want to order room service or eat at the hotel's restaurant. Also, I should mention, that despite this being an airport hotel attached to one of the world's busiest airports, it was quiet! I could not hear any planes at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jana P,
I am very happy to read your feedback. It’s great to see that we exceeded your expectations of an airport hotel.
Given our close location to the city centre we are looking forward to you staying with us in the future as well. Aside from the exhibitions our rates are even better and we also have great early booker packages.
We would be happy to be your host again soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Acceptable choice. Parking costs are not disclosed when booking. Ask for breakfast included rate or breakfast will cost you over Euro 20. Location access is acceptable but not most convenient. Among the available choices in FF area this may be acceptable. Not too many great hotels. Dont go for European hotels if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had 9 hour layover on way to Soutth Africa. Decided to shower and sleep for 7 hours -- well worth it! We walked through the terminal and there it was - very convenient.

Rooms look newly renovated - very nice and VERY quiet....$150 USD well spent - they gave us a discount for being a "layover" stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear vivien69,
I would like to thank you for your review. We are there, not only to provide a good overnight stay, but also a relaxing break for our guests that are on a long trip and just need a few hours of rest.
We are very glad to read that you found the rest and were able to recharge your batteries before flying.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We really liked this modern hotel. It was clean and very comfortable. The bed was fantastic. We didn't get a chance to use the guest laundry but thought this was a great idea. The hotel is within walking distance to frankfurt airport (it is basically in the airport). We caught a train into the city only (5 stops away). Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included in the rate.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Holidayhound62,
Thank you for this kind review of the hotel. It makes us very happy to see that we met your needs and you were able to enjoy your stay here.
The location is convenient and we are so well-situated that our guest can use a stay here as a platform to explore Frankfurt (like you did), or cities across Germany as we have the long distance train station below the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAGREB
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I spent one night in smoking room and although I'm a smoker, the room smelt so awfully that I barely could sleep. I really can't understand if the hotel decides to have smokers room why it can't be maintained properly.
This is the worse Hilton I've ever been, so sterile and cold.

Room Tip: Avoid a smoking room, rather use nicotine gum or plaster
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear BLANKAZagreb,
I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the stay here. Architecturally this building is one of a kind and the modern look may not meet everyone’s taste.
I can assure you our smoking rooms get cleaned and maintained on the same basis as our non-smoking rooms.
Maybe you would like to give it a second try with a non smoking room with a view to the forest that can make you forget that you are at an airport.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Usual Hilton standards, smallish room but quiet, well appointed, easy walk (all indoors) to and from airport. Small supermarket at other end of Squaire. Plentiful breakfast, very helpful staff with a sense of humor (a rare find!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.