We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Merchantville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overnight airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very good quality service - location to airport super convenient. We stayed overnight for our flight to the US the next day. We were very satisfied with the accommodations and breakfast was excellent. WIFI service strong.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Rubini L,
thank you for taking the time to share the feedback concerning your recent stay with us.
Your comments on the value for money and the breakfast are highly appreciated. I hope you had a good flight back to the states and will be our guest again whenever your journeys take you to Frankfurt.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    549
    103
    28
    19
See reviews for
204
359
134
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here on the last leg of a journey in Italy and Germany. Booked the room for one night to catch a flight the next day from the airport. The Hotel was very nice and welcoming. Staff were pleasant and the decor was nicely done. The bed was very compfortable. The Hotel was extremely convenient to the train station and airport. Additionally, the room was very quiet. Looking out the window, you could see planes taking off but could not hear a thing. Extremeyl sound proof. Would definitely stay here again. This is not conveneint to the City but excellent for staying near the airport and train. The train is probably a 15 to 20 minute ride to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear SGDelaware,
thank you for your nice review. You’re right the soundproofing is really one of a kind as you mentioned already you won’t hear any planes, trains or the traffic from the highway directly below us.
Thank you also for the comments on our staff, interior and the beds. This is an all round great feedback and we would be more than happy to create such pleasant stays for you as well in the future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel this. Ideally located and very well laid out . Probably the cleanest hotel I have set foot in, ambiance is great .Wondeful food , and drinks and very classy in every way. Wish I spent longer here..would love to return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Sam H,
your review is wonderful to read, especially the comments on the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the feedback concerning the food. It would be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest again.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn the night before heading back to the States after a nice family trip to Germany and Austria. We wanted the convenience of being at the airport to make the transition easy the following morning to the airport. This was a perfect choice for us and worth the expense. We had to get two rooms for our family of four which was the only downside. Rooms were very nice and they did get us adjoining rooms which was great. Rooms were very quiet as well. The next morning was a breeze which really ended perfectly a very memorable trip to Germany for our family in Summer 2013. Thanks Hilton! Great option for an airport stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Steamboat2013,
It makes me very happy to read that your family trip found a nice ending with an enjoyable stay at our hotel.
The soundproofing here is really unique and a big plus at such a busy location like the airport. We hope that you had a good flight back to the US and are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great family trip to Germany.
Best regards from Frankfurt,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is everything you could ask for while traveling. The rooms are some of the quietest that I have ever stayed at. The room was extremely clean. Breakfast was classic European with lots of selection. The staff is well trained and very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Tom W,
Thank you very much for this outstanding feedback of our hotel and thank you for being our guest.
We are sure that you will experience a lot of great stays with us in the future and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I use this hotel often when passing through Frankfurt. It is extremely comfortable - wonderful beds, good air conditioning, well sound proofed. The one negative is the useless wifi service. If travelling with a laptop and you only have the possibility to use wifi, the service is appalling. The hotel phone has a direct link for internet help but even they are unable to satisfactorily give a speedier wifi connection.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Lancastergate,
It is really nice to read that you stay with us as a regular guest and still take the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for the nice comment on our beds and the soundproofing. Your remarks on the internet are very important to us and highly appreciated as we are constantly monitoring and improving our services. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the help provided, but please rest assured that this has a high priority for us.
We hope that you will stay with us in the future as you did in the past and are glad that we have you as our guest.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights here, Could not fault anything. Great breakfast, sadly was so massive hotel didn't made to seeing whole place. Lovely and nice staff..

When booking I recommend to use a search engine to get best Price.
Most of the time you will get better price there, Than directly from the hotel website..
Good luck and have a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear villa a,
I enjoyed reading your nice review of your stay with us. Especially the comments on our breakfast as well as our staff made me really happy and I passed on your feedback to the departments.
We would be glad if you would be our guest in the future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.