We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60600 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €93
Ranked #4 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This appears to be a fairly new hotel, and whoever designed the rooms clearly gave things some thought -- comfortable bed, well-design bath, a variety of power outlets (US + UK in addition to the Euro kind), and good soundproofing (no idea I was in an airport). Breakfast was good, and the WiFi worked fine for me.

It took me less than 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to the United check-in desk.

The one major problem, as others have pointed out, is that the signage leading to the hotel is scandalously bad! Basically, the signs are small, and if you accidentally pass one going in the wrong direction, you might never find another one.

Here's how to find the hotel: (1) from wherever you are in the airport, find the long-distance train station (this is well-marked). (2) once you are in the long-distance train station's main hall, under no circumstances leave that hall until you've found signs for the Hilton hotels (they are adjacent, so if you find one, you'll find the other). The signs should lead you up an escalator from one of the pointier ends of the train station's main hall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Jeff940,
Thank you for your nice review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
The HGi Frankfurt Airport indeed has not yet celebrated its first anniversary yet! Thank you for noticing the comfortable Garden Sleep System beds and the excellent soundproofing of our guestrooms. Thankfully this was very carefully planned and executed. Now every month thousands of guests enjoy these smart features, amongst many others (like the USA and UK power outlets you mentioned).
Your description to get to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is also spot on, we are perfectly located above the high speed train station, connected via skywalk to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport, next to Germany's busiest high way crossing, and once you are in your bedroom, you will not even hear one plane. Welcome mobility, welcome speed, welcome saving precious time of our guests!
Jeff940, we hope you dream away soon again at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. We certainly will be there to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    536
    455
    75
    22
    15
See reviews for
175
298
114
420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in both the Hilton and now the Hilton Garden Inn. It's neat how they are connected. Great room, very quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay at either again. It would be nice if there were more signs to the hotels in the airport as there are for the Sheraton.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Beverley G,
Thank you for highlighting the "excellent value for money" at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport & Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We too believe that we offer exceptional value in both our hotels, we are glad to note that you will be staying with both hotels again.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The room was very comfortable with good sized beds, the bathroom thankfully was a good size with power shower and tub which was used after a long days work!

I have 2 negatives about this hotel, 1 being the wifi - I was on the 7th floor and I barely got any signal, plus I was only able to connect 1 device which is ridiculous for a business/travellers hotel at an airport - sort it out! The other issue was the breakfast, if its not included in your room price don't bother, outside the hotel is a Starbucks and a few other cheaper places...

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear foxybabee,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Your comment on the devices has been "sorted out" immediately, on your next stay you will be able to connect two devices, for example your iPhone and your laptop!
In general I would recommend to book a rate including breakfast if you know you will have breakfast the next morning. The smartest way to get the best rate for your room is to book via our corporate HGI, or Hilton website. This always features the lowest rate at any particular moment in time for our hotel, that is guaranteed!
foxybabee, we certainly can't wait to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was so easy to reach from our arrival gate. Room was super clean, had every tech assist you would need and good WiFi, bed was VERY comfortable, and there were excellent black out curtains. The breakfast was amazing: best scrambled eggs we have ever had (and they will make omelet or fried eggs on request), bacon, sausage, cheeses, cold cuts, tomatoes, cucumbers, fruit (fresh and dried), pastries and great whole grain breads, cereals, jams - and probably more that I cannot recall. There was so much to choose from. Coffee was excellent, there were teas, and many juices. Just a great overall experience and a very welcoming staff. We arrived from after a flight from Turkey and used this hotel for a stay over to break up our trip home. The included breakfast was very welcomed and made this hotel a wonderful value. Yes, the rooms are not giant, but ours was perfectly reasonable in size. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Wow, a big THANK YOU for your outstanding review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
"As hotel men and women, it has been, and continues to be, our responsibility to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality!" by Conrad N. Hilton, at the time from your homestate: Texas, where it all started...
We have nothing to add to your generous review and certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before heading onwards on a flight. Conveniently located but very difficult to find- mainly due to the poor signage at the airport- although I appreciate this isn't the fault of the hotel. Staff were pleasant and the rooms modern.

There is an excellent supermarket down from the hotel- perfect for dinner or a "cheap" breakfast.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear getmetotheairport,
Thank you for posting your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are aware that the airport is constantly working on improving the signage and have installed several new signs recently. We are located immediately above the High Speed Train station, connected by Skywalk to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport (T1).
Thank you for your nice comments on our staff as well as for your great remarks on our guestrooms.
For your next stay you mighte want to try the incredible "Mobley Burger", a 220g Black Angus burger, named after Conrad Hilton's first hotel, The Mobley, in Texas. I am sure you won't regret ordering this one!
getmetotheairport, I certainly hope we "getyoutotheHGIfrankfurtairport" soon again!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for one evening prior to an early flight back to US. I arrived in the evening via the high speed ICE train that stops just below the hotel. Extremely convenient and eliminates need for a shuttle or taxi to airport.

Rooms are recently renovated, contemporary and cozy (a bit small though). However, given location the rooms are very quiet.

Didn't try the restaurant, but there are a few in the Square area. A small supermarket is also within the Square at the other end.

The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk to Terminal 1. DB trains are just downstairs from hotel.

Price was a little higher than expected, but considering the location and quality it is worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear BuckeyeNEOhio,
Thank you very much for sharing your excellent exeroeinces at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
No matter if your travel via ICE train, plane or car, the hotel is very well located for most means of transport. "Location, location, location...", the famous words of Conrad Hilton, founder of Hilton Worldwide, still apply today.
Hilton Garden Inn is one of only three hotels at the airport which do not require you to take a shuttle, taxi or walk in the open ai, since the HGI is directly connected to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport via skywalk. The Hilton Garden Inn has brand new and very comfortable rooms and usually offers the best rates, guaranteed if you book directly via the hgi corporate website.
BuckeyeNEOhio, we are looking forward to welcome you back again at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Hotel. The service is excellent and the rooms are well funished...it seems to be a new hotel as everything in the rooms looks really new.

The facilities are well maintain, in addition the resturant service and food was very good.

I would recommend this hotel for those looking for a quick stop over prior to traveling overseas.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors as they have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Orthodontics,
Thank you very much for your great posting regarding Hilton Garden Imn Frankfurt Airport on tripadvisor! We especially enjoy your comments on the "excellent service"!
The Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is brand new indeed, we have not celebrated our first year anniversary yet (getting close though,....).
Orthodontics, we cerftainly look forward to welcome you back for your third stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60600 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.