We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel, Frankfurt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Airport Hotel, Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. I choose this hotel because it is above DB train station for the intercity routes and inside airport terminal. I can just hop onto the train to the city or neighbouring city within minutes and wake up on the final morning of my trip and walked to the right terminal to board my flght home. The staff at the reception were very friendly and knowledgable. The room is very clean and have very comfortable bed. Coffee and tea were provided in the room. They have a very good spread of buffet breakfast. The room is very quiet and we did not hear the train or the plane that flew by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Ikyeo,
Thank you very much for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are indeed located above the high speed train station and connected by skywalk to Frankfurt Airport. The sound-isolation of our hotel clearly indeed was a job well done!
Ikyeo, we certainly look forward to welcome you back again!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    531
    95
    27
    17
See reviews for
202
349
128
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A new good alternative directly at Frankfurt airport. Not to be confused with the regular Hilton next door, the Hilton Garden Inn is a 'cheaper alternative', let's say. Rooms are modern, well finished, with comfy beds. Amazing sound-proofing means you hear no noise at all from outside, but at a cost in that windows cannot be opened which means you're breathing air-con air for the length of your stay.
Disappointed not to have pool access (only available at the Hilton next door) and the gym area whilst nice fitted out is rather small. Breakfast fine, but nothing to write home about. Staff all friendly and check-in / check-out were very effiicient. Would definitely stay here again when passing through FFT next time, as just a few minutes walk from T1. The 'business centre' sounds grand, but is 2 desks in a small room. Overall, the hotel is functionally sound, and more than fine for a business stopover.
Maybe just a passing blip for this new hotel, but many guests found the lifts very annoying in that they only ever seemed to stop when you wanted to go in the other direction. Best strategy was to jump in even if you wanted to go up/down and the lift was going down/up. Silly problem which they'll hopefully iron out quickly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear ScottandMonikaB,
Thank you very much for your kind review of the HGI Frankfurt Airport. It is great to see that you would stay with us again in the future when flying via Frankfurt Airport.
Thank you very much especially for your nice comments on the staff. As for the elevator, this has been "ironed out".
Looking forward to welcome you back soon ScottandMonikaB!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

In March of 2012 my wife and I stayed at this hotel in transit between Copenhagen and Seattle and were fully satisfied. The hotel is a brisk 10 minutes indoors walk from Terminal 1 of Frankfurt Airport, but before you set out, it is advisable to ask airport staff for direction. Once on the right way there are (small) signs leading to the Hilton Hotel.

The Garden Inn has a nice, warm, and well illuminated lobby next to the more imposing and dark Hilton Hotel. The reception personel was friendly and eager to talk about the hotel.

The rooms are, as others have stated, indeed small and tightly packed with the necessary furniture. It was perfect for a night's stay with only handluggage, but would be crammed with suitcases and for a longer stay. The beds are extremely nice, and, by the use of the special gadget on the side, which regulates the softness/hardness of the mattress, fits anybody's wishes. We had a room facing the highway and the forest, and the triple glazing of the windows prevented any noise from the outside. It goes without saying that the room is extremely clean.

The breakfast was a full breakfast buffet, with nothing missing. Since it is completely self service, it would, however, have been nice, if there were small decaffeinated coffee bags (Kaffee Hag) available, since it is hard to attract the attention of serving staff.

The friendly atmosphere, the room, and the convenient proximity of the hotel to the airport, without needing to wait for a hotel shuttle, will definitely make us stay at the Garden Inn next time we need a stopover at the Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear BentCopenhagen,
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review on the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Your comments on the breakfast buffet are very much appreciated, the decaf is actually also located in a large dispenser next to the regular coffee dispenser, on the buffet..
We are very glad that you defintely will come back to the HGI Frankfurt Airport in the future, you can be assured that we are eager to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was still affordable while offering top-notch amenities. The room wasn't huge, but the bathroom, bed, nightstands, etc. were all high-quality.

The room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. This property shares a pretty nice gym/sauna area with the regular Hilton next door.

I received prompt, excellent and attentive service throughout my stay. Even the restaurant was decent, although of course it was overpriced.

Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Ertman420,
"Nice, comfortable, classy...." thank you Ertman420 for your nice review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially your comments on the cleanliness and the excellent service. I will certainly share this with our team.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at this new hotel. I really enjoyed it. Prior to this one and the regular Hilton next to it opening the options at or near the airport were pretty bad. I arrived very early, at 6 a.m. on the day of my stay and was able to check in without any problem. This borders on shocking in Germany where they seem to pride themselves on not letting you check in until the appropriate time! I will always put this hoten in my Frankfurt travel plans in the future!

By the way I had no troube finding it as another writer did. The key is to follow the signs to the High Speed Train Station. From there you will find good signage.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Indy_traveler-111,
Wow, it is great to see that you are determined to put the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport always in your future travel plans to Frankfurt, we certainly like that! Our team is certainly determined to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you very much for such a fantastic comment!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel is pretty new, which apparently means sign posting it from the airport (it is attached to the Terminal 1 building) is almost non-existent. It took me an hour to find it. The check-in staff apologised and said this was being worked on. They then proceeded to check me into a room at the very end of the outermost corridor. Shocking!
Beds are comfy and the bath tub is nice and deep.
Breakfast is very good and varied with fresh waffles, omelettes, etc. Serving staff again was not exactly on the ball and waiting for decaf coffee was long.
The Steigenberger (reached by a very clearly signposted bus) is a much better option for a 1 night close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Mondfrau,
Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay.
In Terminal 1 there are several signs leading to the bridge / Skywalk which will take you to THE SQUAIRE buidling, where our hotel is located. From T1 there are black signs with white letters posted. Alternatively you can follow the large blue signs with white lettering which state "Fernbahnhof". These signs bring you to the high speed train station, we are located above this station.
Mondfrau, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasukabe, Japan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We(my sister and I) stayed one night.
In the first place I chose this hotel because of its location. I was right. As I knew where the Fernbahnhof was, it was really easy to get to the hotel.
Our room was on the 7th floor. When we crossed a bridge to our room, the glass door in the corridor was automatically open!
The room was rather small but enough for us. It was clean and comfortable. We could watch NHK World and many other international TV programs. Of course we enjoyed buffet breakfast.
We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear gwalch,
Thank you very much for your great feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Yes, we do have a large variety of international TV channels available in our hotel.
Besides many English and American channels, we offer for example Dubai TV, Al Jazeera, Russia Today and Arirang TV from Korea. I am sure you must have watched the Japanese NHK World!
We believe it is important to offer so many TV channels since our guests come from more than 150 countries around the world and we want our guests to have choices and suffiicient opportunity to unwind!
gwalch, it is good to see that you will definitely stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport again, we certainly look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.