We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch Italian, neighbourhood favourite in Frankfurt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Isoletta

Casa Isoletta
Babenhauser Landstr. 1, 60599 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Süd)
+49 69681698
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,780 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Sachsenhausen-Süd
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top-notch Italian, neighbourhood favourite in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Come to this neighbourhood favourite if you are looking for super friendly service and consistently good home-style Italian food in warm and welcoming surroundings. The menu is small and kitchen delivers on every single dish. Variety and seasonal diversity are ensured through a good range of daily specials, otherwise primi piatti [pasta] standouts are the much-lauded tagliatelle with Parmigiano, butter and truffles (not on the menu), black spaghetti with shrimps and chili, and cheese-stuffed gnocchi. The restaurant prides itself on fish and seafood and the grilled calamari and pulpo starter plate is one of my all-time top ten dishes. Fish mains are always consistently fresh and beautifully prepared to order; for carnivores, the steak Fiorentina for two is also a winner and when the veal chop or calf's liver are on the menu, not to be missed. The wine list is similarly small but well-selected, with a good range of price-value choices for every wallet. Just one warning: caution recommended when arriving hungry . . . guests are welcomed with a brimming basket of fresh ciabatta and crunchy hazelnut grissini, focaccia with tomato and olives and a generous helping of tomato, olive and feta salad drenched in young olive oil. Restraint advised to ensure enjoyment of main courses to come!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing staff, food, and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Not only was the food amazing, but the staff was as well! They made me fell so welcomed and every time I ate there I had the best time. My family and I ate there 3 times in the week we were in Frankfurt. I enjoyed the atmosphere, the staff, and the food. I honestly couldn't find anything wrong. I can't wait to go back and see everyone and eat the AMAZING food again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Family friendly, and great tasting Italian with huge terrace, definitely worth a visit if you are looking for a real Italian flair! And don't forget to try their pasta with truffle and parmesan, or any of the meat dishes, or their mouth watering desserts..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff are typical Italian, chatting with everyone and even singing while they serve you. The anti pasta entrants are fine and good presented, but the second dish normally fish or meat is medium to good quality.
Recommended for a group of people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food and nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Was in Frankfurt with work and we walked up from the Holiday Inn and stumbled across this place. Wonderful welcome, very attentive staff and quite liked having the bread and salad immediately delivered to the table. On the slightly expensive side for an Italian restaurant in Germany but my grilled fish was beautifully cooked and so was the chocolate fondant for dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Isoletta also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Casa Isoletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Isoletta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.