We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment hotel in Frankfurt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great apartment hotel in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This modern, clean, well-designed hotel was the last stop in a recent trip to Europe, and one of the nicest places we stayed. We chose a one bedroom apartment, which was very large, and had great views over the city and the river. The design and furnishings are modern and good quality, and there were some Australian touches, such as Aboriginal art in the lobby and the rooms. The apartment had a small kitchen (I would call it a kitchenette) as well as a medium-sized washing machine and dryer concealed in the bathroom. Other facilities include a small swimming pool (which appeared to be lined with stainless steel), gym (see photos) and sauna. The restaurant had a good buffet selection (19 euros per person if vouchers are bought from the front desk; 21 euros per person if paid for at the restaurant - I'm not sure why this arrangement is necessary, to be honest). Staff were friendly and efficient, and a pleasure to deal with, though calls to reception took a long time to be answered on several occasions. Wifi is available for 14.5 euros per day, though ask at the front desk for vouchers, which allow two devices to be connected for this price (otherwise it will cost 14.5 euros for a single device).

In terms of the location, it's about a 15 minute walk on level ground from the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhoff (central railway station) and straightforward to find. Whilst this may be a little far if there are children or heavy luggage, it means that the hotel is a block and a half away from the commercial area around the station and in a quiet location. It's a two or three minute walk to the riverside, and there's a pedestrian bridge that takes you across to the Stadelmuseum and other cultural institutions just across the river. It's about a seven to eight minute walk to the centre of the city. As such, I think the location is perfect.

Taxi to the airport took around 15 minutes (the staff say to allow 25 minutes) and cost 25 euros, though the train is the other main option.

Room Tip: Higher floors will afford views over the river and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear HardieBoys

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the review on Tripadvisor. The team at the Adina Hotel is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    221
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
114
198
42
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Adina for 4 nights and totally enjoyed the friendly and caring hospitality, clean and functional room and the really nice breakfast, Australians take heart the Adina has real Vegemite!
The location is tops, close to just about everything you need, the old part of the city that is being rebuilt, museums, art galleries and the river.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear MickeyPerth

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and the location of our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and affordable. Located about 25 min from airport and within walking distance of train station. Check-in was smooth and efficient with a very friendly, helpful young man. Buffet breakfast was expensive (but probably OK for Frankfurt). HOWEVER, around midnight we received some sort of automated telephone call in German so we had no idea what it was about - then just when we were falling back to sleep (about 10 minutes later) our television automatically activated to the Hotel Menu playing extremely loud music. We called the front desk to see what on earth was going on -- no answer after repeated calls. As we had a very early flight the next day, we tried to get back to what ended up being a very an unrestful night. When we reported this to the desk in the am the response was "huh, never heard of such a thing" as if we were making it up -- NO APOLOGY for the interrupted sleep; NO offer for a discounted rate or credit. It was a very, very long flight back to the USA without a good night sleep. Given the morning receptionist's lack of concern it is unlikely we will stay here again which is unfortunate as all else was good.

Room Tip: Use the kitchenette in the room for breakfast if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear rsmac

first of all thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper. I am very sorry to learn about the incident which occured to you during your stay.
Please be assured that I immediately spoke to our maintenance department and the front office team to make sure it will not happen again.
I hope we have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the future to deliver the customer service you can expect in our hotel
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here two nights in June. We had a room on the 14th floor. The view of the river and city was spectacular. The room was very comfortable. Easy walk into the City. We took the Hop on Hop off tour which gave us a great overview of the City in a short amount of time.

We had dinner in the City and we were joined by two wonderful ladies from the city. They were very interesting to chat with.

Breakfast was terrific. It was a pleasant stay compared to our last time in Frankfurt when we stayed near the train station.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 14th floor with view of the river you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear mudbunny

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the hotel and location which I will gladly share with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was lovely in and out. Very classy good value for money. Plenty of eating places all around. In room laundry service which was really great. My kids loved to swim and all around it was an excellent experience. We had a 2 bedroom apartment well fitted and spacious. Excellent breakfast choices and very pleasant staff at Adina. We'll certainly come back.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better because you get to see the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear nee_iwl

Thank you very much for the time taken to provid us with your feedback. I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Frankfurt.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xiamen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It is my favorite hotel in Europe. Seriously no one of. It is the only best!

It was the first time that visited Europe. June 2012 I think. My first stop was Frankfurt. I was so lucky to have chosen Adina. LOVED IT! I stayed there again on my second business trip in November 2012. Great as always.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear DanielleLin

Thank you so much for your kind comment. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived at 11 am and were given our room on the 15th floor within 30 minutes and were greatly appreciative of it. The one bedroom apartment was quite large with one double bed in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living which was just the right sized for my kids aged 5 and 7. The views of the city and the river from the balcony were extremely beautiful especially in the evening. We also appreciated that the washing machine and dryer were located in the room itself. One drawback though is that wifi is not free and chargable. Breakfast at the cafe was good but can get crowded, however the wait staff were still prompt. Overall, a very good stay in Frankfurt with the u bahn station, hauptbahnhof and Eiserner Steg all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Lawrence G
first of all thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback regarding your experience from your recent stay. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.