We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of October. The apartment was fairly spacious, with a balcony and a big living room. The rooms and the grounds are very clean and well attended; the staff is polite and helpful. I have travelled to Frankfurt many times before, and this accommodation is far better than other 4 stars hotels, even if a little bit more expensive. A nice surprise was the heating – it was functioning properly and offered a cosy atmosphere – something nice to find when you came back after a long conference day. Also the breakfast was very diversified and pleasing. Will definitely came back.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3M floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Oana67,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    231
    45
    11
    4
See reviews for
122
218
42
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our 5th time in Frankfurt as part of the trade show and we have always stayed in hotels with tiny rooms, and very inadequate service for the price of a penthouse. This place was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was huge!!! Service was good, breakfast was good. Very clean and close to the main shops of Frankfurt. Price was on a par with the tiny rooms we have stayed in previously. Now that I have found this place I will definitely come back here to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Carluke,

thank you very much for your wonderful comment. It is a pleasure that we could exceed your expectations.

The entire team would love to welcome you again soon at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in Frankfurt for 2 nights in a 1-bedroom apartment. There was so much room and the beds were really comfortable. There is a kitchenette, dining table, lounge area, desk with wifi connectivity (at a cost but not expensive) and a twin/double bedroom with wardrobe. The bathroom was spacious also with bath/shower. The absolute bonus with the apartments which is so handy when you are travelling is the washing machine & dryer right in your bathroom. Breakfast was extra in the restaurant down stairs which was lovely and plentiful. For the Aussie's out there, vegemite is on offer also to accompany the vast jam selections! This restaurant is also open for dinner and there is a bar area. The food was very nice and not too expensive.

To top it off was the spectacular views over the river from the room which were so pretty. The river is about a minutes walk from the hotel and the walk to Old Town & essentially the main part of the city (shopping, etc) is about 10mins walk. It is a lovely walk along the river which makes it go by very easily. Everyone rides bikes in Germany and the hotel also has bike hire available.
I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I would choose the 1-bedrooms or if you are travelling with the family, the 2-bedrooms, as the studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Lyndhurst4,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms to be well equipped and enjoyed our excellent location.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback. We would love to welcome you back to Adina in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during May for two nights while visiting Frankfurt for business. It was clean and modern and the suite was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had its own washer/dryer which can come in pretty handy during extended stays. Also had that nifty towel warmer which was great. I appreciated having a balcony though it is very small, almost like a ledge with an enclosure, but again not every hotel has even that so it is a plus in my book. The kitchen has all the amenities you need including a full size fridge. The mini bar is well stocked, but beware of the prices!! And there is a flatscreen TV in the bedroom and in the living room. The location is very convenient and easy to navigate from the hotel to all parts of the city. The hotel has a pool which regrettably I did not make use of but looked nice and well maintained. The lobby has free internet access which is always good especially since I don't travel with a laptop so it is nice when I can freely check email and surf around a little on my downtime. I needed an in person tutorial with the air system and so an engineer was sent up in short order. The front desk staff was generally helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Stephane A,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also very happy to see that our team members received a positive recognition for their efforts.

Thank you and hope to welcome you soon back at Adina!

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Only spent 1 night here in a 1 bedroom room with my girlfriend. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was nice and more than we expected for the price. Only a quick taxi ride from the city centre which was really handy.

Overall a really good find!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Petet1980,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very good and central location. 2 mins walk from the river and 5 minutes into the shopping areas of Frankfurt. Clean relatively modern inside and a nice little indoor swimmingpool. All in all I would say its a good-value-for-money-hotel in a good location.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Chris- Nils,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the Adina July 2012 after checking the reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Hotel is boutique like with a small reception area. We were 5 incl kids which was one of the reasons I stayed here as we did not want two rooms and wanted to be together. We were on the 5th floor, if you want a sofabed, there are none on the higher floors. The hotel is one street away from the river with a building between the hotel and the river so I doubt the view would be great. Nice modern furnishings in the room (see pics). Also stayed here because they have a fridge and microwave which is convenient as we were jetlagged and could eat/drink at our schedule. Washer dryer in the large washroom. Hotel is on a quiet street. Cross one street and you are at the river. Walk along the river to the tour boats or to the main downtown area which is 10-15 mins leisurely walk. Hotel is 5 mins walk from the main train station which has trains to the airport though we used a taxi. We ate breakfast at the hotel all days and at Euro $20 adult/ Euro 10 for kids, it was a little steep but there was a good selection, only thing missing was a omelet station. Dinner options at the restauarant was very limited and was the same everyday so we did not eat dinner there.
Room does not have a chain on the door and the staff knock and open without waiting for a response so you probably dont want to be walking around your room in your birthday suit. Lots of decent restaurants nearby on the road to the train station. Two streets away is a great Turkish kebab place (Central Grill) that is always busy and has excellent food. Only annoying part of the stay was the early check-in requested was not available when we arrived so had to wait 3 hours for our room to be ready. Also the AC was not as cold as we like - the staff said something about German regulations. And the internet charge is expensive though they do have a free computer in the lobby if you need to browse or check-in for your flight.

Room Tip: Its very close to other buildings so not sure what the view would be from anywhere. High rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Canadarocks463,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Escapio, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.