We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Frankfurt
Gloucester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Recently spent 2 nights at the hotel in a one bed-roomed apartment and thought it was a great find. Very clean with all modern good quality appliances in the kitchenette. Great quiet location near the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be having to spend more time in Frankfurt over the next few months and will certainly be staying here. Have however asked for a room on a higher floor (we were on the 9th) next time which will have better views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors- 13 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    212
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
111
189
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The hotel is modern and immaculately presented and there was little guest activity during my stay. It was really relaxing to sit in the comfortable settee and watch the large flat screen TV whilst drinking tea made in the well-equipped kitchen area. There was lots of space and plenty of light in daytime from the large full length windows. The bathroom was also immaculately presented, modern and stylish.
The position may not be suited to all guests. If you are on vacation, then the hotel is not too far from a walk alongside the river, which looks like it would be pleasant, but business visitors may prefer to be more central. There is also no taxi service from the hotel, so these have to be booked in advance. Just over the bridge - about 15 minutes - are a few restaurants and more nail and beauty parlours than you could need for your stay. I walked about 20 minutes into the Zeil area to find restaurants, though you can pick up a tram at the nearby Willy Brandt Platz..

Room Tip: Get away from the boring view of the car park entrance and get a room on 14th floor or above where y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I recently spend two nights at the hotel for business and highly recommend it. Great location near the river, lovely suite and friendly staff.

I would suggest a room on a high floor with views of river.

Great lap pool too!

Only criticism is soft pillows!

Room Tip: High floor with views of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, well within walking distance of all the major attractions in Frankfurt. As an "apartment hotel" the hotel did have in the adequately sized room two rooms each with two beds (and one bedroom with an ensuite). The kitchen was perhaps not as large as it could have been (only two burners and a microwave) - you wouldn't want to be cooking anything too substantial - although helpfully there was an ironing board located in the room - as well as a washing machine and dryer.

Room Tip: Ask for a "high floor" if you can - there's a great view over the river if you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at The Adina for a couple of days over New Year. The hotel was great, the staff were always friendly and polite, the rooms were very clean and spacious. We booked a one bedroom apartment which had kitchen facilities (including pans, plates, cutlery etc) which came in very handy because not many places were open on New Years day so we were able to stock up at the supermarket and cook in the room.
Had an issue with the handle on the balcony door one evening and couldnt close the door, so phoned reception and they sent someone within minutes and had it sorted. The staff were very attentive and helpful.
The hotel is in a very good location too, very close to the centre (a short walk). We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was lovely. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and reccommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Definitely not fun to review a hotel in Germany, actually it is embarrassing. We are from New York, the richest city in the world; we are from America, the country who sent man on the moon, the land of innovation. Yet landing in Germany felt like we were arriving from Somalia. Germany is almost perfection; the airport is amazing, the train is jaw dropping, the subway is clean and modern and everything just seems to work without a glitch!
So what can "hillbillies" like us say about a hotel in a land where everything is top of the top? We can talk futility such as the bathroom mirror which is frost free in the middle, the hairdryer which is Swiss made (no! not China), and the window that opens in three different ways to adjust for the seasons? I mean, we can talk about the appliances which are all Bosch made in Germany and are coooool, or we can talk about the bed and the pillows which are extremely comfortable, but it is a waste of time because we got the impression that everything in Frankfurt was par. New York hotels compared to this one are a non-starter, so let me take that as a parameter. This hotel is a killer compared to the junk you will get in Manhattan.
Location is great, near the train station and Kaiser Straße. Right across the river is Schweizer Straße(??) which has a lot of good restaurant and shops. Close, are the headquarters of the European Central Bank so I imagine the hotel at times must be ridiculously expensive. The rooms are big and comfortable; it is an apart-hotel. Internet and breakfast are not included but there is a free internet computer in the lobby and breakfast shops all over. The staff is well..efficient and cold, probably what we expected so we didn't care. Because it is an "apart-hotel" there are lots of families and kids, kids everywhere! Strollers! Noise!
For the price we paid this hotel is definitely a recommendation, you just can't go wrong with it. Except of course if you are watching FOX News and being reminded how bad is Europe and why you don't want to have the German standard of living.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had been on the road for nearly a month when we reached Frankfurt. Although we generally stay in bed and Breakfasts, we decided to book a premium room at Adina to end our trip and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our room was on the 14th floor and the view was magnificent. The two room apartment was well furnished and we appreciated having the facilities to make hot drinks (unusual in European hotels) and to do our laundry after being on the go for a while.The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The bed was big and comfortable and the little extras like robes and TV in both rooms were nice. We had free wi fi as part of the package but it is not normally free and should be in a hotel of this standard. We didn't realise just how well located it was for our interests, as it turned out to be across the river from the entire street of museums and galleries which we frequented with our 2 day pass. recommend the open top bus tour to get your bearings, but then most important sights are walkable. Room service meal was not so good, but breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to be on 14, 15 or 16th floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.