We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot nice food - great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solber Faessje

Solber Faessje
Grosse Friedberger Str. 8, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
+49 69 296767
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 1,780 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good spot nice food - great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Just had a bite to eat whilst wandering around waiting for my hotel.
Just picked this place by random. My German is pretty non existant which makes me feel pretty ignorant but I sat down and asked the guy embarrassingly "do you speak English" her returned with the I assume well practiced line "you speak it very well" which made me laugh!
Still cracking the odd joke I felt welcomed and at ease. Highly recommended and food and beer was good too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent German food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After a disappoointing attempt to have a meal at Quattro, just around the corner, we went to Solber. Great food, great service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“One of the best restaurant in Frankfurt am Main”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Every year stay at this restaurant, big portion of meal, nice service with Michael :), who can advice your at various language and he loves his regulars client. And good ratio value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant, awesome beer, awesome service and a great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Second time at this restaurant. The food, beer, and service were great both times. This past time I had the Caralous Dopplebock beer; it was great. The portions are very large. I will definitely be back to this restaurant. They have nice seating outside during the warmer months. The inside is small but cozy. They have menus in English and other languages foreign to Germany. The owner and waitress/bartender speak English very well. It is near the McDonalds on the Eastern side of the Zeil. Beware: there are two McDonalds on the Zeil; the other is near the Opera House.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good place. And just great comparing to average Frankfurt cafes and pubs.
Beer is fine, some German kinds (try Schofferhofer). Pefrect sleection of food (including wild meat - deer and boar). Multy-language menu.
Pleasant atmosphere - people from all countries, relaxing music (80-90s, rock).
Free wifi from nearby Starbucks :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solber Faessje also viewed

 

Been to Solber Faessje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solber Faessje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.