We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, a little pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Black Bulls

The Black Bulls
Bockenheimer Landstr. 92, 60323 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
+49 69 74225896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 1,780 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have regularly been here for business and personal. Great meat perfectly cooked. Decent wine. It will hit the wallet though.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Went here on New Year's Eve for steaks - although they say "American style," they are a little off from the real US steak and baked potato. Still an excellent meal, great wine & service.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

Best steak in Frankfurt area. Sirloin is great, service is very attentive. And atmosphere is perfect.

I have tried many steakhouses in Frankfurt and this is the best so far.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandval, Norway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good food the beef was perfectly cooked, helpful waiters, nice and clean restaurant, minus for too little parking spots close by, we drove up and down the street several times looking for a parking spot

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
“Just excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

I've been to a fair number of high class steakhouses all over the world and I am happy to say that "The Black Bulls" is one of the top ones. I came upon it by chance when looking for a place to take some customers for a meal and boy was this a lucky shot!

OK - it is not cheap but I dare say value for money. Very well prepared food, promptly served and very knowledgeable and attentive staff. Nice selection of wines across all price ranges.

We liked it so much that we booked it for the following night and it was a perfect repeat performance.

I'll be there again in 3 weeks and for sure I will revisit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Bulls also viewed

 

Been to The Black Bulls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Black Bulls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.