We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel in Frankfurt, but located a bit off the center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Kennedy to your Saves list
Villa Kennedy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel in Frankfurt, but located a bit off the center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This hotel which is part of Rocco Forte Hotels is probably the grandest of all the hotels in Frankfurt. Beautifully restored historic building give it a real sense of grandness you don't find too often in Frankfurt.The interiors are modern luxury and very beautiful. The hotel also has a great spa. Moreover, the breakfast buffet is amazing. The only drawback is that you are a bit off the center of Frankfurt (about 1-2 km), so you cannot walk everywhere easily.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you very much for choosing the Villa Kennedy during your time in Frankfurt.

It is a pleasure to know you loved the hotel so much and we would be very happy
to welcome you back as our guest even doe we are a bit "out of the city centre".

Sent with my best wishes

Marlen Hoffmann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    129
    35
    17
    7
See reviews for
79
193
67
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We LOVED this hotel. We had two nights in Frankfurt at the end of a busy fortnight and had planned on using the time to recover and relax before the loooong flight back to Sydney. As I had booked this hotel I was nervous it wouldn't meet my fussy husbands standards. CRazy - this place is just divine. The rooms (we looked onto the lovely courtyard) are spacious, wonderfully decorated and made me want to move in. The staff are lovely (all so very tall!), the gym just fabulous and the spa, well the spa was heaven. The buffet breakfast goes till 2.30 on weekends which is a smart move. All hot dishes cooked to order so no soggy bacon or those dreadful tomatoes with parmesan on them (EEK). I can't say enough good things about this majestic hotel except that I am disappointed we have now 'done' frankfurt so won't get to stay again. I will however be looking at out for this brand of hotels when traveling in the future, they are exceptional!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you so much for choosing us on your trip in Germany.
Glad you enjoyed it so much and thanks a million for these terrific compliments.
Our team is very pleased to know even doe you proberly do not make it back to
Frankfurt you will visit one of our beautiful sister hotels around Europe or Middle East.
Please let me know if you need any more details.

Warmest wishes
Yours sincerely

Marlen Hoffmann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

An excellent hotel where the staff simply cannot do enough for the guests

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Many thanks for your compliments!

We hope to have the possiblity to welcome you in the nearest future.

Kind regards

Marlen Hoffmann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Having given up on the Frankfurter Hof which continues its inexorable decline, we decided to try the Villa Kennedy in Frankfurt (Hesse). We were very positively surprised by the warm and efficient welcome from the hotel staff. Efficient service, clean rooms, polite and available staff - no stale cigarette smell polluting the air conditioning. We definitely recommend this hotel and will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments.
It is great to know you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to welcome you in the nearest future back to the Villa Kennedy.
Sent with warm regards

Marlen Hoffmann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on the first night of our honeymoon. We were only in Frankfurt for 1 night, but we were so pleased with this hotel.
The hotel is located a good distance from any metro stations, but we easily walked to the Main Train Station and the Alstadt. The neighborhood felt really safe; we walked at night along the river back to the hotel and I wasn't worried at all.
The room was beautiful; small but clean. Also very hi-tech which was cool!
The staff was very kind, the breakfast we had in the morning was delicious, and I was almost sad to leave in the morning!
We loved this hotel and will stay again when we return to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
It’s never too late, so we congratulate on your wedding. It has been our pleasure to be your hosts and we are vey happy that we could be the base for a perfect start into your honeymoon.

When you return to Frankfurt ready for more romantic moments our Villa Spa has something really nice to offer. White Chocolate & Roses Treatment is a relaxing body massage in our partner massage room, decorated with rose petals. You enjoy the wonderful aroma of white cacao- and shea butter for an unforgettable, super soft skin care. During this treatment you will be given a glass of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and exquisite pralines from our pastry. It is valid for two people and lasts 60 minutes.

The Villa Spa team will be happy to assist with further information and we all are very much looking forward to you.

Best regards from Frankfurt to Washington
Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Recently spent two days at the Villa Kennedy. I had heard about this hotel on previous business trips and I took advantage of a family vacation to Europe and booked two nights at the Villa Kennedy. When we travel we always book two connecting rooms (one for the adults and one for the children). I had notified the hotel ahead of time that we would be arriving early and gave them the ages of my children. We we arrived at 10 in the morning, our rooms were not quite ready (not unexpected). The hotel had prepared a warm welcome for the children with personalized check-in services for them. We took advantage of a nice day in Frankfurt to go for a walk and the hotel called us shortly after 12 to tell us that our rooms were ready. The outside of the hotel is an older looking villa. However, the rooms are extremely modern with all the amenities one would expect of a five star hotel. Additionally, the rooms are sound proof. During our two night stay, the staff were extremely warm and welcoming (especially to our children -- they sent up a small plate of treats for each of them). We also dined in their restaurants for both breakfast and dinner. Again, the staff were genuinely friendly and welcomed the children. As for location, the hotel is located along the museum side of the Main river which makes for a more quiet and relaxing stay. To get to the center of town or the Altstadt, it will take about a 15-20 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you very much for your comments. It is great to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with the Villa Kennedy.

Frankfurt itself has indeed a lot to offer for families. There is one place I would recommend in particular to you. It’s the Explora Frankfurt ScienceCenter: Visual phenomena and optical illusions which confuse the eye and the brain are the speciality of the EXPLORA. Experimentation and initiative are required. Visitors will be sent on a journey to the mystery of illusion with special 3D glasses. Each piece of the diverse collection can be explored, encircled and studied in detail. Scientific models and demonstrations show how simple and tricky phenomena work.

You see there is still so much to explore on your next visit in Frankfurt.
We are very much looking forward to you and will ensure a relaxing atmosphere for a pleasant stay.

Best regards to Seattle,
Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I have nothing but positive things to stay about the Villa Kennedy at Frankfurt.!

PROS:
-The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was a real pleasure interacting with them!!
-On arrival, I was upgraded to a classic suite (I had booked a Classic King so this was an extremely nice surprise!). The suite was very large with a powder room, large living room, bedroom and bathroom. Everything was tastefully furnished in muted colors. If I had to make a criticism, the living room seemed slightly worn and given the size of the suite, the main bath was relatively small. Overall, a terrific suite though!!
-Public spaces, courtyard lobby, are all immaculate and very chic
-By the desk there was an electrical outlet for american plugs which is such a nice convenience.
-The buffet breakfast was excellent. Delicious pastries, fruits, yogurts etc. I believe they offered hot breakfasts too although I did not try one.
-the hotel is an easy walk to the major museums and train station.

CONS:
-None really. I have a general peeve about expensive hotels that charge for WIFI, but as this is still common in many luxury hotels I can't fault them for it.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you very much for providing your feedback to other travellers and for choosing the Villa Kennedy. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Besides being a general note I would like to inform you about Villa Kennedy´s way of handling the Internet. We do have a special offer for rooms of Inner Courtyard King Category which includes one hour free Internet. For a suite booking Internet is included as well. We will be happy to assist with your next reservation and make your stay even more comfortable.

I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us and send warmest regards to New York.

Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Kennedy is a luxury hotel in the centre of Frankfurt nestled just off the south bank of the Main River in a wonderful villa landscape on Kennedyallee. A wonderful combination of tradition and innovation, the hotel's three newly constructed buildings are built around the traditional 1904 Villa Speyer, setting the stage for this luxurious downtown retreat.Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.