We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Villa Kennedy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Kennedy to your Saves list
Villa Kennedy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Villa Kennedy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed with my famliy for one night at Villa Kennedy on October 5, 2013. As a Leaders Club member I spend a bonus night for this stay.

Arrival was fine: two doormen who took care of the car and our luggage. Check in was quick and we were guided to the room. Room 217 was quite spacious for a standard room as shown on the pictures (an upgrade wasn't given as it is usual for a Leaders Club member but this should be acceptable when having a complimentary night). A welcome note of the management was placed in the room as there also were sweets for my wife and me and sweets for our child. So everything was fine - just the requested baby cot was missing (but brought from housekeeping within 20 minutes). Turn down was done at about 7pm. Housekeeping was very polite and helpful like all employees in this hotel.

We had dinner at the bar in the evening where we also could choose from the menu card of the restaurant. Rocco Forte isn't known for having a focus on his restaurants, so dinner was average (or a bit below), the price was above. The atmosphere was quite nice, in the bar was a DJ and it was a relaxing time.

Complimentary internet access is provided for Leaders Club members, only. In this category - Villa Kennedy is one of the most expensive hotels in Frankfurt - internet access should be complimentary for every guest.

Breakfast was fine. After checking out at about 11.30am the only problem occurs we had during our stay: It took more than half an hour to get our car from valet parking (27 Euro/night). After asking for the car the third time, the concierge itself brought the car from the parking area. Unfortunately a bit too late for us as we missed a guided tour through the wine cellar of nearby Kloster Eberbach.

In total a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

It is with pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Villa Kennedy. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for being straight forward. You are supporting us in creating the perfect guest experience.

Hence your comments have already been shared with the team, especially the Concierge. We are very sorry for the delay in delivering your car. Please accept my apology for that. I hope there will be a chance on your next stay with us to organize a guided cellar tour in Kloster Eberbach to make up for the missed appointment.

Please feel free to contact me at any time. I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us and remain with warmest regards from the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy.

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    129
    35
    17
    7
See reviews for
79
196
67
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation, the spa and the pool are amazing with a very friendly staff willing to help you in anything you need. The Concierge was very helpful and know a lot of insider tips that helped us a lot around the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your very nice comment and the time to share your impressions.

I have certainly shared your feedback with the team, especially the colleagues from Spa and Concierge. It has been a pleasure for us to be your host and to read that you had a very relaxing stay with us.

The Villa Kennedy and its team is very much looking forward to your next stay. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest regards to Valencia
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llucmajor, Spain
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

A hotel of distinction with top notch service throughout. Rooms are delightfully appointed without fuss, clean lines and top quality amenities, functional design paired with highest quality materials, from furniture to bed linen - real linen, that is!
Pleasant bar environment, great quality snacks and very nice wine selection.
Does it get any better in Frankfurt? I doubt it - this is the place!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to Munich with saying thank you for sharing your experience with others. I am very delighted that you enjoyed a very pleasant stay with us and felt well taken care of.

If you have any idea which would help us making your stay even more comfortable, please feel free to let us know. The Rocco Forte Charles Hotel in Munich might be also of interest for you. Bar Chef Maik Engel is an excellent host creating fantastic customized drinks for his guests.

It goes without saying that I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us or any other Rocco Forte sister property and send warmest regards from Frankfurt.

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed at this property twice and have had very good times. Good, spacious and clean rooms. The concierge was very helpful getting us reservations for dinner and the SPA service was great. This hotel has the quality one comes to expect from a Rocco Forte hotel.

Room Tip: A bit far from the city center but close enough if you take a taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Brief and to the point - it is a true pleasure to have met your expectations and your feedback has certainly been shared with the team. Thank you so much for taking the time.

When you return to Frankfurt, please feel free to contact me. I would be delighted to assist.

Kindest regards to London

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Elegant hotel with immaculate service. Food at the restaurant is world standard and will produce anything (within reason) that you require. Where ever you go in the hotel the staff are there to guide you and help you. Lovely spa with 25m pool sauna robes cool drinks. Easy 20 minute walk to the old city with museums all along the walk.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking courtyard off main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

This bunch of compliments is just impressing! Thank you so much for your time to post your impressions and to offer other travelers a glimpse behind Villa Kennedy scenes.

I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us and would like to offer you to contact me directly. I will be happy to assist with Villa Kennedy or other Rocco Forte Hotels bookings.

Wishing you a very pleasant week I remain with warmest regards to Brisbane

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked the hotel directly (my mistake) and they got the reservation wrong, one day too early. I was lucky that the hotel 1) did not charge the night and 2) had another room available.
As this was the second time in the hotel, I expected everything to be perfect, but it was only nearly so.
The rooms are nice and modern, the sleep quality was only average.
I find it to a an insult that in a hotel of this class and price you have to pay extra for the internet (20€).
The breakfast buffet is nice but not extraordinary. They brought some fresh orange juice after we found out that the one on the buffet is not fresh.
Overall ok, but not as perfect as I expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Travelers,

Your time to post about your Villa Kennedy experience is very much appreciated.

I am very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations in every detail and to offer you the perfect stay. Since we are currently working on our breakfast experience I hope to convince you at your next stay with us. Re-launch is planned by latest end of March. Referring to Internet I would recommend to book directly via our website, since there are always very attractive offers to find.

I will be more than happy to welcoming you back with us in future. Please feel free to contact me at any time when you plan your trips to Frankfurt.

Warmest regards to Switzerland
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during the holiday season and really enjoyed it. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room went out to the courtyard and was very nice with a lot of extras (heated bathroom floor, hair dryer, umbrella, bathrobes, slippers etc) and very comfortable bedding. Also nice to be able to open the windows (it was very mild in Germany and this helped to lower the room temperature faster). Room was very quiet.
Also enjoyed the restaurant for dinner - excellent Italian cuisine, great service and excellent wine list. The breakfast in the restaurant (buffet with cooked-to-order eggs) was very good,too, though not as exceptional as we hoped for (comparing e.g. to Adlon in Berlin). Good selection, but coffee was not great.
Finally the location is excellent if you want to spend time downtown or want to connect with the regional transport (S-Bahn) or trains. We took the tram multiple times to the main train station (a 5-minute ride). Also a cab ride to the main station is only approx. 6 Euro / 5 US dollars and there are always cabs waiting in front of the hotel.
Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Frankfurt. We did take a tour of the spa - it looked promising - but didn't have time for a massage.

Room Tip: should be quiet if it goes out to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Villa Kennedy for your holidays which have hopefully been very relaxing. It had been a pleasure to be your host and to read that your expectations have been met & you felt well taken care of.

I have already shared your impressions with the team. Thank you for creating happy faces. Please feel free to let us know further room preferences. We will be more than happy to make your stays even more comfortable.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in Frankfurt or in any other Rocco Forte destination.

Best regards to Indianapolis
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Kennedy is a luxury hotel in the centre of Frankfurt nestled just off the south bank of the Main River in a wonderful villa landscape on Kennedyallee. A wonderful combination of tradition and innovation, the hotel's three newly constructed buildings are built around the traditional 1904 Villa Speyer, setting the stage for this luxurious downtown retreat.Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.