We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently extraordinary...worth a "detour"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Kennedy to your Saves list
Villa Kennedy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Consistently extraordinary...worth a "detour"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Frankfurt may be an unfairly maligned Euro capital. Regardless, Villa Kennedy is worth a detour.
1. Spectacular physical presence - a bit out of the mainstream, but in the heart of "haute bourgeoise" land. A 19th century villa engulfed by an extraordinary purpose-built hotel.
2. Perfect rooms - okay, the TV might be a bit small, regardless: the rooms rock. Beautiful baths, wonderful lounge for chilling or a meal. After almost a decade, they look new, new, new - and I LOOK.
3. Intuitive service - consistently find Teemo and Jeordgji (apologies for spelling), hooked in, thorough and intuitiive. For example: "We have memberships to the Staedel... and BTW maybe you'd like to do something really local and go to Bergerstrasse.
4. F + B: OK Guston (main resto) can get expenseive - everyone in Gusto, the terrace n the Bar consistently surpasss expectations: intuitive, caring, funny and, yes, even protective.
Give the team and the Forte family a break, Villa Kennedy is superb, completely worth a detour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time to leave such a lovely comment here on tripadvisor.

Our team is very motivated by your words and it goes without saying that we are very proud
about all of them.

Please get in contact with me and I am happy to assist with any further booking within the Rocco Forte Hotels.

Best regards from Frankfurt

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    116
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
73
176
65
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had only one night in Frankfurt, but this was absolutely the place to be. All the usual Rocco Forte superlatives apply (though we agree that the charge for wifi is excessive and should really be changed), including the highly skilled concierge. Even if it is a short visit there is plenty to see do and eat, and all of that is made better with the help of the great staff here. It is close to the train station and airport, the museums are a very short walk away, and there are many really great dining choices around. The hotel building has a very interesting history (ask the concierge), and our room was spacious, clean and very well appointed. The spa and pool are superb, and all the other hotel facilities are great too. There is no other choice when stopping in Frankfurt!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

we were absolut thrilled by your great feedback. Thank you ever so much for your compliments and for taking the time to share your experience.

I am very delighted to learn that you enjoyed a very pleasant stay with us and have certainly shared your feedback with the whole team which took so good care for you. Our Concierge was touched by your comments and it inspires us to get even better in future.

Please feel free to contact me for your future stays and I am happy to assist.

Kindest regards,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A bit outside of the very center, this villa stands as one of the best hotel in the city, definitely the most elegant one.
Nicely furnished with cool atrium and great rooms, it is perfect for a business trip.
Staff is very efficiant, fast and polite.
If you want to have a walk through the city center, you have to take a taxi and drive to downtown. No shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,
we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations .

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A true five star experience.

Lets start with the only irritating minus point : A 20 € dayrate for Internet access... I would expect it nowadays to be complimentary !

For the rest : Nothing but superlatives.
Superb hotel with extremely friendly staff.
Great restaurant, but the value/price ratio isn't right. The food is excellent, but too expensive for the value you get.
Everything is decorated with taste.

Enjoying a sunny afternoon on the inner patio, with a snack and a long drink is a divine experience...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you ever so much for your superb comments here on tripadvisor.

You are right, free wireless internet within the hotel is very important to our guests and business. Our IT department is still working on solution to provide this service in future.

We appreciate your kind words and looking really much forward to welcome you again in Frankfurt and the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy.

Warm wishes

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

From the moment I pulled up in a cab fresh from the airport the service was special. Welcoming staff. Large modern rooms. Super fast WiFi. Great buffet breakfast. A true 5 star experience.

Modern decor with spacious ultra quiet room. Complmentary pressing. Help unpacking. It's has been a great experience!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy and giving us a quote about 100% guest satisfaction.

It goes without saying that I am very proud of all Villa Kennedy employees who made you feel so comfortable during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and remain with best regards from Frankfurt

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

the hotel is beautifull, the rooms are great. the service is more than excellent. they take care about each guest like the onle one guest. there is a beautifull garden with coffee bar and meals.
the restaurant is too expencive for the food they serve.

Room Tip: all room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Villa Kennedy for your recent stay at Frankfurt.
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy and the restaurant Gusto very much.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback might it be positive or negative. It is always a profit to have guests like you are. Thank you for taking the time.

Please feel free to contact me at any time with compliments and criticism. I am very much looking forward to your next visit with us and
remain with warmest regards from Frankfurt’s Villa

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Magnificent hotel, position and service. Staff were some of the best in the world and we would strongly recommend. We had a garde view room which was quiet and well positioned. We used pool, restaurant and car to the airport........just first class
Paul & Shirley Kelly

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Paul & Shirley Kelly,

thank you ever so much for such brilliant comments about your recent stay at Rocco Fortes Villa Kennedy.
Our staff are the most significant and important part of the Villa Kennedy Guest Experience and therefore extremely valued to us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and sent warmest regards from Frankfurt.

Yours sincerely

Geaorg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Kennedy is a luxury hotel in the centre of Frankfurt nestled just off the south bank of the Main River in a wonderful villa landscape on Kennedyallee. A wonderful combination of tradition and innovation, the hotel's three newly constructed buildings are built around the traditional 1904 Villa Speyer, setting the stage for this luxurious downtown retreat.Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt´s many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.