We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if you have no other choice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Frankfurt to your Saves list
Motel One Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Hanauer Landstrasse 142, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“Stay only if you have no other choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

cute reception area will fool you on how the rooms look. I know that this is a European hotel, but this room put "small" to a new level. Lucky I only had to stay one night and it was close to the airport to get out of town the next morning. I will not be back.
Had the double room, there is only about 3 feet between each side of the bed and the walls. there is no place to place your bag, the sink is located in your room. The toilet / shower were in the only "Closet" size room in the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    63
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
9
21
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Motel one near Frankfurt Airport is a Gem of a place for me.

I was travelling through Europe on vacation, and I was accompanied by my senior citizen wife and a very young and recently married foster daughter.

The three of us needed one double and one single room. We also needed a place to stor e some six suitcase s for a month

The hotel staff is efficient and courteous the rooms recently refurbished. Morning breakfast is substantial wholesome and very efficiently presented.

Overall our stay was very happy . It came at a very reasonable price.

Wifi needs to be improved and the pick up and drop to Airport should be free bot h ways

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at 3 motel one in three different german cities - all the rooms look the same - in a positive way - nice, small, modern and chic. They provide everything you need but nothing more: towels, soap/shampoo, toilet paper and even a blowdryer, and yes, free wifi in room, but no tissue paper, no lotion, no comb, no shower cap.

Parking is available for a fee, I think it was 8 euro. There is a bakery and cafe nearby so we didn't have breakfast in the hotel. Walking distance (a few blocks - not too too close) to the U-bahn station, where you could catch a train to the main shopping area. Overall, we like our choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The staff was kind, and the hotel was very comfortable. While it is inexpensive, it nevertheless has a boutique feel.

Although it is a little ways from the city center, the tram stops directly in front of the hotel. Mass transit is in Frankfurt is convenient. EUR15 (even less, if you don't need to go to/from the airport) allows up to five people to travel by any means of conveyance (surface train, subway, tram) for an entire day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending the Heimtextil fair. Rooms are on the small size, but are very chic & trendy with excellent showers. Location is close to the main motorway from the airport into central Frankfurt so you can experience a little noise, but it's not too bad. The hotel only serves snacks and there aren't many restaurants close by. However, we found a good Italian restaurant 5min walk away if you follow these directions. From the entrance walk direct across the street and follow turning right to the end of the road and then left along a path. Cross another path going along side an empty tower block and then turn left and you will see the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Motel One, I always have the same feeling. Clean and basic, friendly staff, good breakfast, hot room. Luckily this one had a window that opened up a bit more then others I have stayed with. I will continue to use this brand as I always know what to expect at a reasonable price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopenhagenDenmark
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Once again I have left a Motel One as a happy guest. The hotel really hits the spot with me - very reasonable prices and nice/contemporary interior. The rooms are small in comparison with normal German standards - but fine for me as a business traveller.

I paid €76,50 per night incl. WLAN and breakfast.

As always the breakfast is super - but no warm food (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.) - but doesn't bother me since I don't eat that anyway.

The hotel has good underground parking facilities - but it's difficult for the taxis as they are not parking space in front of the hotel (which is on a quite busy road).

Only complaint - again - is the WLAN. It doesn't really impress me! It works - but the bitrate doesn't impress me and tests my patience. Logon via iPhone is a bit complicated and tricky. Furthermore you get logged out if you leave your computer for a few minutes - and have to do the entire login process all over again. A modern hotel should look for a more convenient and easy way to administrate the WLAN.

Sleep quality is SUPER - nice firm beds and the best sheets! Nice thick towels as well - better than most 4- and 5 star hotels.

24h bar - with a good selection of beers, spirits and cocktails.

I give this Motel One my best recommendations for business travellers - but if you're on a romantic getaway you should probably find something else (as neither hotel nor location is very romantic :-))

Room Tip: The street is very busy - so you should probably ask for a room with a "view" to the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Frankfurt

Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 142, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.