We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Salty For My Taste!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria i Siciliani

Trattoria i Siciliani
Walter-Kolb-Strasse 17, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)
+49 69 61993321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,770 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Description: Taste of Sicily.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Too Salty For My Taste!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Had the soup and the veal pasta while my wife has the sea bass pasta. The presentation was on the poor side while all the dishes were too salty the hid all the natural taste. Service was OK but it felt too rushed. Truly disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    100
    33
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lovely food and atmosphere!i definitely recommend! Go there if you are in Frankfurt. Ask for daily dish!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pasta that you will not forget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spaghetti bolognese you can eat in every Italian restaurant but here you can get something special. Home made pasta (like ravioli but bigger) with eggplant was the best pasta I have eaten outside Italy. Try it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo M, Inhaber at Trattoria i Siciliani, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of true Italian experience in Frankfurt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you love Italian food, and when you are in town- this has to be on the top list. Not too up there- very smart and friendly in a fancy romantic decor. And the food-pasta or pizza or any main, very tasty.. And don't forget to leave room for great homemade dessert, like tiramisu or panna cotta! Must visit Italian!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo M, Inhaber at Trattoria i Siciliani, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Vilbel, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Palermo`s style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I love Sicliy and have been to Palermo many times. Once I discovered this place I have been there at least once in a month.
I love their home made pasta ( e.g with eggplants) and wonderful wine.
Trattoria is always a busy place but the team makes all the wishes come true.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria i Siciliani also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Trattoria i Siciliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria i Siciliani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.