We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Italian: Food is Great, Service is Good but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria i Siciliani

Trattoria i Siciliani
Walter-Kolb-Strasse 17, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)
+49 69 61993321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,811 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Description: Taste of Sicily.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A typical Italian: Food is Great, Service is Good but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I visited the place based on great ratings of TripAdvisors. I am very pleased that suggestions were right. This restaurant has delicious seafood. I ordered an Octopus salad which was well cooked still soft and easy to chew with a nice sauce (olive oil, lemon, mint) accomponied with boiled potato.
Main course was a Sea bass and black ravioli stuffed with mozzarella with a sauce of lemon, greenpeas and persil. Another successful Italian food.
But be careful about the wine. My friend asked for glass wine, waiter said that they only serve Sicilian wines for glass. At the end he tried to charge whole bottle despite of half was consumed with 3 glasses.
Other than wine case, everything was great and this restaurant is highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    96
    30
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good italian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was there lunch time and I wanted something simple. Asked for spaghetti napolitana (simple but amazing if done right). They do not have spaghetti which I thought was odd but totally fine with me (linguine worked too). Most italian restaurants in Frankfurt (not that I tried every single one but let's just say many...) always add insane amounts of oil. Horrible. Feels like the chef says, uh, taste like nothing... fine, add a gallon of olive oil and it should be ok.

So, to sum it up, it was a nice dish prepared pretty good (could have been a bit thinner but that may just be me). They also serve home made olive oil with bread as a starter. First restaurant where I have seen that. Pretty cool!

Service was very friendly, fast (wasn't packed) and it has the aura of someones living room and they invited you to dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not everything was as expected by such a highly rated place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I took my colleagues to this place based on the recommendations on TripAdvisor.
Some of the food was good and especially the antipasti
The main courses were not well accepted and overall we were disapponited

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant had a really good atmosphere, really beautiful!
The food was good and interesting, I had ravioli with mozzarella and tiramisu for dessert. To bad though that the main course dish was very small!
Had a really good and romantic night there with my boyfriend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
1,762 reviews 1,762 reviews
953 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
4,366 helpful votes 4,366 helpful votes
“Excellent food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good location,just in the heart of Frankfurt city center.Great food,service and atmosphere.Wine selection is very good at a very affordable price.The staff are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria i Siciliani also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Trattoria i Siciliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria i Siciliani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.