We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria i Siciliani

Trattoria i Siciliani
Walter-Kolb-Strasse 17 | 60594 Frankfurt Am Main, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)
+49 69 61993321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,736 restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Description: Taste of Sicily.
Maspalomas, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thank you for a nice evening, Trattoria Team! I felt like home there... Waiters were very friendly! After wonderful meal I got offered a very good grapa and we talked about everything like good friends! I left the restaurant as the last guest... It was a real highlight on my German business trip. I ate well and had fun there.
Grazie!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    221
    77
    19
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, U.K
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“a disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Read great reviews and was really looking forward to a memorable meal... which it was, but for all the wrong reasons.
The swordfish with black truffle consisted of four small pieces which were overcooked and like rubber - inedible and sent back, as were the lamb chops in red wine (also sent back after one of the four chops being eaten). A pizza was then ordered, which was fine, but by that time we just wanted to leave and so asked for the bill. No charge for the fish or pizza, but lamb chops expected to be paid for. We refused and so, after some discussion, that too was taken off the bill. We of course paid in full for the starter, wine and water we had and also left a tip (the initial welcome merited that, although no attempt was made at the end to apologise or give any apology).
I understand that any restaurant would be annoyed if a guest eats virtually all their meal and THEN complains, but this was not the case.
Possibly the answer is to stick to pizza/pasta? The restaurant was certainly busy and it seemed to have a loyal (local) customer base. Saying that, a friend who has lived in Frankfurt all his life (an extensive traveller) had never heard of the restaurant...
SUCH a disappointment: perhaps a bad Saturday night?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best Italian restaurant in Germany I have tried”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I am Italian, living in Germany for 1 year.
This restaurant is what closer I have found to a truly Italian food experience.
Tipical sicilian dishes, reasonable price, very kind service.
Well done, see you again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were passing this restaurant on the lunchtime, so we came in and had a lunch, did not have to book the table. It is a small, family restaurant, the staff is Italina, very freindly and attentive.
We had home made pasta and it was delicious. The prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended to anyone who likes Italian cuisine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top Top Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked a table at Trattoria I Siciliani for my wife's 50th birthday on the basis of the Trip Advisor rating, we were not disappointed. A very small but homely restaurant with very attentitive staff. Food was unbelievably good, we both had two course which were both exemplary, could not fault the meal in any way, the Raviolli with truffle shavings was to die for!!!!. Have been to Italy many, many times and love the cuisine, but I have to say this was my best ever Italian meal by a mile, some doing for a small restaurant in a side street in Frankfurt. All and all the highlight of our holiday in Germany.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria i Siciliani also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Trattoria i Siciliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria i Siciliani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.